Sale: $255.54

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $825.45 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Ancestral Tree Ivory/ Green Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Quality piece. Well worth the price - a true bargain. Rich in feel and looks.

    Read More
    Roberta E. May 22, 2017
  • Beautiful, but smells
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug, but smells like a burlap bag. If you are at all chemically sensitive, do not purchase it.

    Read More
    OstkUser994024 May 16, 2017
  • CANT WAIT

    I purchased several pieces from this collection, haven't received this piece yet but I did receive the runner and it is absolutely beautiful, I love the way it feels under my feet, plush and lots of cushion!

    Read More
    caredi August 31, 2016
  • Updated Oriental Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I studied every picture trying to see the true color...well it's lighter than the pictures in person. Assume it's going to be a lighter beige if that works for you..you will love it..

    Read More
    uniquembs June 22, 2016
  • Flawed Item
    Verified Purchase

    This rug must have been made on a Wednesday. First of all, it is definitely a light gold color, not ivory at all. It works in my room but was not as described. Second, it is covered with areas of black tips on fibers as well as areas where there are obvious gaps in the fibers can not be brushed away when passing your hand over it. I kept the rug to avoid the PIA of re-wrapping and returning it but, overall, this is a case of buyers remorse. Positive comments would be that it is thick, heavy and attractive from a distance.

    Read More
    ax09 March 11, 2016
  • Review of rug

    Lovely rug, only complaint is the quality of the pictures - it is much, much lighter in person...I was expecting an olive/tan background and it is definitely more gold/ light yellow. Still, for the price it is great - minimal shedding, hardly any odor. Looks good under my kitchen table, so I am happy!

    Read More
    OstkUser75670 January 7, 2016
  • Mostly nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice weight. Nice feel. Color lighter than expected. Only a few months old and showing some wear in more used areas.

    Read More
    elkhowe1234 October 25, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug, Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice and thick, the design is beautiful and the colors are just slightly lighter than they appeared in the product photos. This rug looks great in my space which includes hardwood floors and antique and modern/rustic hardwood furniture. The rug ties everything together and gives the room a warm and cozy feel. I love the ancestral tree pattern - it is decorative and historic without overpowering the room or feeling like the same old 'oriental' rugs that are everywhere. I am very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    msmuin August 9, 2014
  • Rug Fall Apart
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the art nouveau style but the quality of this rug sucks! The individual threads started coming up with vacuuming, and I could easily pull them out. The surface now looks uneven and I haven't had this rug for 2 months! Avoid buying cheap rugs from China.

    Read More
    akoman June 24, 2014
  • Rug order
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second order from OS....We had ordered another rug from them recently . Both were from the same manufacturer. Rug quality was very good ( both orders) and the price was very competitive. Color match was very good and customer reviews were very helpful.

    Read More
    riccodiamico June 12, 2014
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful well made rug!! The colors are definitely more muted than what appears on the website but other reviews mentioned this and I love the colors!

    Read More
    blt71 July 22, 2013
  • wool area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a real addition to our home, bright and durable, it would look good in any room.

    Read More
    janbutters June 25, 2013
  • over all this a good product
    Verified Purchase

    we like the rug very much and use it in our casual dining room, initially there was some shedding of the fabrics, but after several vacuums it has stopped

    Read More
    rccc1719 January 6, 2013
  • Ancestral Tree Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was nice for the price, but not the right size. This was an unfortunate mistake, which costs $$ in shipping fees to return.

    Read More
    cchristina November 23, 2012
  • Good rug, but much lighter and less warm in color.
    Verified Purchase

    Wish it were a little warmer in color, but I like it.

    Read More
    dle603 August 25, 2012
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the yarn pieces are coming out, like the weren't attached properly. Other than that, I like the rug.

    Read More
    happybungalow January 9, 2012
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sits under our dining room table and is a very attractive addition. The quality is excellent. The colors are very attractive and add a very warm yet elegant statement to our home. I have had oriental rugs previously that were purchased in Hong Kong and this particular rug is of the same quality. The very tight wool weaving gives it a lush feel. O.com delivered on its usual excellent customer service in terms of communicating on the delievery status of the order and as stated above, it was wrapped in excellent shape and when unrolled, it laid down as if it had never been rolled. This is a clear sign of good quality.

    Read More
    ledgemont December 1, 2011
  • Wonderfully thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, heavy, thick rug. It lightened up my dark entryway. I like the design as I have a similar rug with a red background. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    jwaltj November 30, 2011
  • Stunning rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug makes my living room! I am very pleased. The colors are warm and it is thick and luxurious. I can't believe how little I paid for it!

    Read More
    pupmomma November 29, 2011
  • Amazing detail and color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome for the price. I bought it for my home office and it is a bit thick under the rolling chairs so I'll still need chair mats. The color was a bit more muted than I expected but I think it gives it even more of an antique look.

    Read More
    nipsas October 25, 2011
Sponsored Links