| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Traditional Oriental Tan/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've purchased this rug in 3 different sizes and even purchased the 5x7 rug twice (my dog loves the first one a little too much!) The muted colors are great with my Arhaus and Restoration Hatdware furniture and the high quality wool feels great. The rugs shed a little when they're new, like any wool rug; it's not a big deal. I will definitely purchase Safavieh again the next time I'm in need of an area rug!

    Read More
    kimberly g. August 7, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug turned out to be really beautiful!!!

    Read More
    Gabrielle C. July 26, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It took some time to get the odor out of it, but after that I do love it.

    Read More
    Penny K. May 22, 2017
  • Love Love Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug not only makes my room look bigger, but it doesn't over power it as well. Of course it sheds that goes with wool rugs. But since I had two shedding dogs that is no problem as I vacuum almost everyday. And that too will dissipate with time. Like Nike: Just Do It!!!

    Read More
    Dawn K. May 20, 2017
  • color issue
    Verified Purchase

    collor is more a light brown not yellow!

    Read More
    OstkUser1093333 May 3, 2017
  • Substantial Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very thick wool, quite substantial compared to my other oriental rugs. The colors are a muted beige, orange gray and brown floral pattern. It is a quality rug, and is just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    OstkUser1022912 April 27, 2017
  • Quality as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy​ craftsmanship. Colors as expected. Incredible low price. And it appeared on my porch in perfect condition within 48 hours!

    Read More
    phyllismb April 26, 2017
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Great colors and thickness.

    Read More
    Mija H. March 30, 2017
  • A very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug. It was delivered on time and wrapped conveniently. It looks very nice with my furniture. My only comment is that it looks peachy in all the photos and there really is no peachy tone at all. I was wanting something peachy. It is beiges and taupes. There is a small amount of very light green on the leaves which I like. And the red bricky color is not overwhelming at all. But I will keep it happily. Yes, it had that new rug smell, but it is abating day by day. I haven't noticed the shedding issues others have had. All in all a very smooth purchase and a high quality rug at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    Rebecca P. August 9, 2016
  • Nice rug but color is not Tan/Ivory
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more line Medium Brown & Gray/Blue. Sadly it was too dark for our already dark house. Would have kept it if it was not in a critical space. Will keep looking though!

    Read More
    Suzanne S. June 21, 2016
  • No regrets
    Verified Purchase

    Shed a bit in the beginning but has been great. Used in a dining room doesn't show stains and has remained beautiful. Super durable as well. Has been steam cleaned twice and look as good as when I bought it even after an enormous amount of abuse.

    Read More
    lvolz May 23, 2016
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful while blending in with furniture. Has elegant finish. Definitely upscale and lush

    Read More
    jpharm April 24, 2016
  • perfection
    Verified Purchase

    love this carpet. looking for another one for the dining room.

    Read More
    iluv295 February 10, 2016
  • Very pretty but colors are not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a neutral-toned rug to go in my living room which is mostly red and green. This rug seemed from the photos to be mostly cream-beige with accents of green, gold and red. The border is definitely more blue than it looks, and the interior has more of a grey tone. BUT, it's still very muted and it looks fine in my living room. It looks more expensive than it was, and yes it sheds but that's normal and temporary. Overall I'm very happy.

    Read More
    desertkitten January 29, 2016
  • Review after owning for a couple of years
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does shed a lot!! The colors of the rug are more muted than the picture. It has held up very nicely, despite all the shedding. It took about 6 months for the shedding to die down. When I vacuum it now, the vacuum collects a lot of wool, but it's not floating around the house anymore!

    Read More
    Linda B. January 19, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug, along with the 4' round for my entry way, for more than 5 years and it still looks brand new. First several times you vacuum it, you will fill your bag with loose fibers, but that goes away after several vacuums

    Read More
    gaut January 18, 2016
  • Good rug but still shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a good buy for the price. It's thick and soft underfoot and is holding up to our 3 cats and kids. After 3 months, it's still shedding (enough where I have to empty the vacuum canister after each vacuum) and as others stated, it did have a smell for a couple weeks. There are some loose threads that need to be cut off here and there, and it's worse where we walk on it a lot. The colors are slightly off--it has a lot more gold than I was anticipating.

    Read More
    mcphet December 22, 2015
  • LA mom
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, great purchase

    Read More
    lmoo310 November 18, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug. Subtle with more green than shown. Lots of compliments. Heavy so get help to put down. I'm using a nice thick rug pad underneath. It's still shedding which all my rugs do. I actually question quality if it doesn't shed! Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    socaldixiegal September 2, 2015
  • Color not right
    Verified Purchase

    Was more of a funny looking gold,should have sent it back,but it's a heavy rug,just lived w it.

    Read More
    mama'sboy August 3, 2015
Sponsored Links