Sale $84.99

MSRP: $300.00

Save $215.01 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Traditional Oriental Tan/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (3' x 5')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not what I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    Muddy brown blurred design. Two stars for thickness of rug and speedy delivery. I'm returning.

    Read More
    margaret p. July 2, 2017
  • Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Paisley Red/ Multi
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is deceptive, I see more yellow, and the rug is more brown. The saving grace, it is well made and that makes it

    Read More
    GFAYE June 26, 2017
  • color is off
    Verified Purchase

    the border color had a purplish lilac tone to it. Nothing like the photo

    Read More
    jess4375 March 21, 2017
  • fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    super quality, super thick, dense, rich looking....wears forever!

    Read More
    mcrumb December 4, 2015
  • Tan/ ivory rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very neutral colored rug which is just what I needed. The quality is thick and excellent!!

    Read More
    agthorn3881 October 28, 2015
  • color not too accurate
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice rug--just that the color isn't well-represented on the website. My rug has a distinctly "gray" overcast to it. I had to get used to it as it was not at all what I was expecting from the pictures on line.

    Read More
    mcbnc April 7, 2015
  • Sheds a bit but only at first,
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasant to look at and well made rug.

    Read More
    picturespretty February 11, 2015
  • Excellent quality rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent value considering it is a 100% wool rug. It has a really plus pile. The design is more transitional than traditional and that is just our personal taste.

    Read More
    lauriep November 26, 2014
  • so-so
    Verified Purchase

    sheds too much! Friends like the colors as do I but we have hardwood floors underneath and the wool sheds all over the wood that shows from people walking on the rug and then onto the floor. If it eventually stops shedding then it was a good buy. Looks very good with my decor

    Read More
    dix69ie October 26, 2014
  • Beautiful rug. I love the colors.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was just what I was looking for. I have been looking for the perfect rug for my bedroom which has ivory and red accents and it was perfect. This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock and again I was very pleased. Would recommend Overstock to anyone who is looking for a good quality wool rug.

    Read More
    2daylilies February 26, 2014
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Base color is off white with the very light mint green border.

    Read More
    gbeebe6970 February 25, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Colors were not quite what I expected, but goes well in my rustic room, nonetheless. Very plush and feels great on the feet.

    Read More
    4001nz November 12, 2013
  • Classic Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Muted background with a lot of taupe and blue-gery tones. The sharper outlines of the motifs with gold and rich red accents make for a lovely contrast. This is at once a neutral piece that still manages to lift a room. I have put it down on a travertine floor and it does not seem to need a liner. The smell is not over-powering.The pile is thick and dense. Great value!

    Read More
    yardiegirl June 6, 2013
  • v
    Verified Purchase

    love this line of rugs. colors very rich and rug very durable.

    Read More
    takingchances April 24, 2013
  • 15H
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. Beautiful colors and nice design. Percet combination with other tradition rugs.

    Read More
    moppel April 20, 2013
  • High Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug! The best of 3 I've ordered from Overstock. Very high quality and has stood up well despite being in a house with 2 dogs and a toddler. Truly a steal! The pile is short but plush and not pilly after a few months of use. Other rugs have gotten a bit more ragged looking after the same amount of use. If I had ordered this rug first, I probably would have gotten a few more of the same style in different sizes for various areas of the house. Can't say enough good things about it!

    Read More
    curlyq215 April 5, 2013
  • Gorgeous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. (I purchased 5 of varying sizes to fit the room as well as a hall runner, so this review will serve to comment on all 5 since I purchased identical rugs). The quality is far superior to rugs that I've purchased at retail stores. The name brand is well-respected, Safavieh! I'm pleased with the lovely muted tones. I feel that the colors and design will complement just about any decor. Not blue as many others have said, but more of a lovely sage green. The tan is a drop darker than I wanted, but lovely anyway. The red, while more of a rusty cranberry color is still gorgeous. Blends with any decor, and yes it IS muted, despite other reviews.There is no shedding, and the soft feeling of the wool underfoot feels wonderful. I purchased padding for comfort and to keep from slipping, which came after the rugs were already in place, so I'll get around to using them one of these days...The fact is that you do NOT need the padding or non-slip...comfy soft and cushy rugs that I adore. I may return the padding after all. The quality of the workmanship, hand-crafted of 100% wool, pleases me immensely, as rugs of this quality cost far more anywhere "out there"...the price was right, and the rapid-fire shipping was unexpected and much appreciated. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug, if you are seeking a neutral, classic and fine quality rug.

    Read More
    suej March 29, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful rug that I put it next to my bed.

    Read More
    ninaling March 12, 2013
  • Nice addition to home
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is exactly as the picture and good quality. I have previously purchased rugs on Overstock and some have shed too much and others weren't quite like the picture, but this recent purchase was very close and looks great in the home.

    Read More
    wal0645 September 20, 2011
  • Color of Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the Safavieh An522b rug (the color isn't right on Safavieh's website either). The color is more of a taupe in the center with silver blue/green in the 4-6" border. There are a few tan/ gold accents and the red is a deeper red not rust like a lot of rugs. There is a tan 1.5" border around the big centerpiece but that is about it. I was looking for a honey/ wheat or warmer color. This is a cooler taupe color. This is a lovely rug but I am returning it to find a warmer color rug. Great price if it works for you. Also, I bought the 3x5 rug to look at color so I don't spend a fortune on return shipping.

    Read More
    hwmorr September 7, 2011