| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $607.99

MSRP: $2,160.99

Save $1,553.00 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Traditional Oriental Red/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, beautiful colors It sheds a lot even after multiple times of vacuuming. Still glad I purchased!

    Read More
    Beth R. March 11, 2017
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed by the quality of the rug. However, the rug is not red it is Kind of rust or orange-red. Since the rug is not the color I wanted and for the quality and the price I will use it in another room. The does shred a lot a first, but after a couple of vacuum, It is great. I even bought the same rug but in a different size , since I have a open plan room both rug work great together.

    Read More
    JANIE M. December 14, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. Very thick and pretty color.

    Read More
    RitaE H. December 26, 2015
  • Very pretty red
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely thick and colors are vibrant. Only reason not giving 5 stars is because this one is shedding quite a bit. Hope after a few more vacuums it will at least slow down a bit.

    Read More
    Anne H. November 4, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    colors are subtle but more vibrant than the picture.

    Read More
    gailcorn November 2, 2015
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely pleased with this purchase. The colors were true to the description and the quality was on par with rugs 2-3 times the price. There was minimal shedding and a slight new rug smell but neither were an ongoing problem. Shipping and delivery were quick and excellent as well.

    Read More
    smiling1nhsv September 29, 2013
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived promptly and in great condition. It is big and heavy so was both folded and rolled. It was in perfect condition when unrolled and unfolded. The color has warmed up the room beautifully. The room looks so good, we are now happy with our old furniture and are keeping it instead of replacing it as planned. You can't as for more from a rug than that.

    Read More
    ladyogilvy December 20, 2011
  • Beautiful but
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug ---- but, it has (at least initially) shed a lot. It also came with a very strong odor that is taking a long time to dissipate. The thread count is not as high as I would like, but considering the price, it's fantastic. In spite of the draw backs, I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    kaytx May 12, 2011
  • A great rug but color slightly off
    Verified Purchase

    This is a top quality rug. I would have given it 5 stars but for the color description saying it was 'red'. In fact the red is more of a rust color (which is what the photo looks like on my computer). Also many other people reviewed it and said it is a true red- the one I received isn't- if you need a strong fire engine red this isn't the rug for you. I am keeping it anyway and will change some of my decor to match it since it is such a nice rug. Other colors are as described and as they look in the photo- overall a gold effect.

    Read More
    caff3 April 20, 2011
  • Wonderful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Even the glowing reviews I read prior to purchase did not do the rug justice. It is lovely....better than the photo. Well made, gorgeous colors, crazy-fast delivery, just perfect. Worth every penny and more. No trouble with shedding here......stop pondering and buy it!!

    Read More
    elisabetta1 March 4, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND OF COURSE OVERSTOCK CAME THROUGH AGAIN. JUST AS PICTURED AND IS MORE BEAUTIFUL IF YOU CAN IMAGINE. ALWAYS TRUST OVERSTOCK YOU WON'T GO WRONG.

    Read More
    jojusa February 18, 2010
  • The rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great, the red is even better than I could imagine! The dinner table fit exactly in the red area(table for 6) and around is that beautiful gold, beige ,rich border.

    Read More
    bieke February 12, 2010
  • Room Brightener
    Verified Purchase

    The apartment I moved into has only north/south light exposure. I desperately needed area rugs that would not only create a "light" effect but also reflect existing natural light. This particular rug is in my dining room, and my dining room table sits on the red patterned area, the lighter area (gold/beige) area makes the entire room appear larger and brighter. Colours are beautiful and fit the description in the advertisement. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality, cost and workmanship.

    Read More
    handmaids January 14, 2010
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was delivered a few days ago for our family room. The colors are perfect for that space and we love the way it looks and feels. The dogs are very happy to lounge on it as well. The colors were true to the photos on the website and the red is a true red, which was important to our color scheme. The delivery was prompt and the cost was fantastic. This was our first purchase from Overstock.com, but I'm sure won't be our last.

    Read More
    brigid1105 January 11, 2010
  • great piece
    Verified Purchase

    everything is great except it sheds a lot. Colors are deep and wonderful,Very thick and easy to move.

    Read More
    billy1991 January 7, 2010
  • Mahal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The Mahal Traditional Ancestry Rug was an excellent purchase - the colors are perfect for our home -the rug is very well made and will last a long time - we purchased the rug pad as well to help with the wearability - it is under our kitchen table and has survived 21 family dinners already!!! - It has pilled a little which is expected since it is an all wool rug -Shipped within a week - and I will definitely look at Overstock first when purchasing another rug for my home -

    Read More
    jdw01 October 1, 2009
  • Great for price~
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, it does shed a little, but for the look, price, and thickness it's a steal! We've received many compliments!

    Read More
    ninam22 November 3, 2008
  • Beautiful but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks wonderful. HOWEVER, it sheds a lot.

    Read More
    bayareab June 30, 2008
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Exceptional rug .. beautiful colors and feels great on the feet. Put it in my dining room and it looks just gorgeous!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 17, 2008
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug we ordered was perfect! Easy to order, fast shipping and it looks great.

    Read More
    mmhouston May 30, 2008
Sponsored Links