Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Treasure Sand Hand-spun Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this rug inside our bay window alcove. Looks nice against our dark brown leather chairs.

    Read More
    OstkUser363545 January 15, 2017
  • Nice thick rug, but be aware of color difference
    Verified Purchase

    The thickness and quality of the rug is very good for the price, but the color is much more of a beige, and less yellow, than the photo depicts. Sand color is indeed a good description. It's a bit more dull, but doesn't compete with other artwork, so it will be fine in my situation.

    Read More
    Lyn M. October 18, 2016
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is not the knap you expect, much thicker but holds up well, and in an entry way.

    Read More
    Christine W. February 23, 2016
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has just enough pattern to make it interesting but still easy to decorate around. I have a mission style home and it looks lovely in my living room. Shedding just a bit but not bad. Nice thick pile.

    Read More
    sweethome10 October 23, 2013
  • Liked it enough to order a 2nd one
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this pattern so much that I ordered a second rug for an adjoining room. The pattern has a native american look to it without it being distracting. I replaced a rug that grabbed too much attention. No smell, hardly any shedding. Perfect for my traditional furniture and arts & crafts accessories. I was torn between 2 patterns and my husband and son preferred this pattern so I think it's not too girly.

    Read More
    soo6 April 25, 2013
  • another gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this after intialling ordering the 9 x 12 and loving it. This was also not a disppointment. I would highly recommend these rugs for the quality and subtle neutral tones, and the value is exceptional!

    Read More
    happysole December 14, 2010
  • NICE QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is "ultra dense" as description says, but the color is more green-gold than sand, as shown. Nonetheless, it is a beautiful pattern and the yarns are highly twisted and lush. Great value!

    Read More
    donakla October 1, 2009
  • Very Yellow
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more yellow than in the photo. Also, the details are extremely subtle except for the black which stands out too much for the subtle color palette. The rug will not be in the foyer as planned, maybe it will work underneath the kitchen table. Might return it...

    Read More
    richoal September 30, 2009
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, exactly as advertised. Colors match web pics perfectly. Very fast delivery. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    jack24 September 12, 2009
  • excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet was all I hope for--looks beautiful against my harwood floors. Brightens my whole room!

    Read More
    ccteach16 June 8, 2008