| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Traditional Ivory/ Green Hand-spun Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect bedroom rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors were just right for our master. It Cleaned well with just vacuuming, and two hairy dogs were all over it.

    Read More
    patgirls03 July 18, 2017
  • Overall Good Buying Experience
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice area rug. Color rendition on monitor is very close to actual appearance. Decent value for the money and very nice quality. Speedy shipping. Good buy!

    Read More
    Larry W. January 26, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are rich without being overpowering. Normal shedding for new wool rug. Vacuumed it 4-5 times and shedding is greatly reduced. Plush, love it!

    Read More
    molly r. December 20, 2016
  • Updated review
    Verified Purchase

    EDIT: I would like to mention that I have has this rug for a year and a half now and it continues to shed. Every day. It is a main use rug, so it has been exposed to traffic and should have emitted whatever fluff it was going to lose by now. It gets on our clothes, the furniture, and now that I have a baby nephew crawling around he is covered in fluff. We are donating to charity, it's just not worth the hassle anymore. Beautiful thick rug, but poorly loomed. The colors are soft and understated, oatmeal (not ivory), soft pumpkin and sage. Too bad for us.

    Read More
    lazovaldez June 12, 2016
  • Rug is lighter than it Appears
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is not as gold as it appears in the picture. It is more ivory than gold which was a better match for my decor.

    Read More
    pendie05 October 2, 2013
  • Great Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! beautiful design and neutral colors. Goes well with my "globally inspired" living room.

    Read More
    diana74 March 17, 2013
  • Handmade Ancestral Tree Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. Surprised by the quality of the rug. Don't be afraid to order this rug - you will not be dissapointed.

    Read More
    garythesquirrel December 9, 2012
  • warming, subtle and beautifully crafted
    Verified Purchase

    fits perfectly in a smallish space. it covers an expanse of apartment-quality wall-to-wall that's not very pleasing to the eye or touch. there are many colors and patterns in the room and this carpet contributes to the Turkish "odah-like" feel without overpowering the eclectic balance.

    Read More
    Sandy Thompson May 11, 2012
  • Wonderful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. We have had it for 2 years and it has held up beautifully. Warm colors that are just great, not washed out but not bright either. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    qqqqqqqq March 16, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful soft colors. Photo is accurate. Amazing quality for price, but looking closely, it is more the texture of carpeting, not a fine weave like a Persian or Tibetan wool.

    Read More
    kmd4567 February 18, 2010
  • Another great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing and receiving two sizes of this rug for two coordinated areas of our upper level, we quickly ordered a third size for our lower level. The color can best be described as a warm beige with green and burnt orange accents. The carpets are of the highest quality and appearance(thick plush and beautiful) and are priced at a level well below the competition. We've learned to always look first to Overstock.com for our purchases because of the quality, price and service provided. In this case, as in all of our many dealings with Overstock, we were not disappointed!

    Read More
    thivette November 25, 2009
  • lovely colors and texture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for a small office. The colors are subtle with a light background, brightening up the space. It has a nice deep pile and the wool is soft and silky - feels great under your feet. The pattern is pleasing and the moss green and bronze/gold colors are restful to look at. I've had great luck with Overstock carpets in general, especially the hand-made ones. This one is made with natural dyes as well. The price is amazing.

    Read More
    thecritic December 5, 2008
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is GORGEOUS! It is a very thick and plush pile. I have a mission style dining room set, and an arts and crafts style house, and it looks wonderful. I would say the color is a tiny bit lighter than in the photos, but not by much and only better looking in person.

    Read More
    cmac59 December 2, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lynne H. February 18, 2017
Sponsored Links