Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $444.79

MSRP: $2,160.99

Save $1,716.20 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Timeless Ivory/ Sand Hand-spun Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my husband's office which has very dark hardwood floors and cabinetry. He rug is definitely an ivory color with pops of dark red. There is also a hint of what looks like gray shading that gives the rug a dingy look with the lights on, but it's not noticeable at all in regular daylight. This rug does she's which should be expected from a wool rug. I would give it five stars but part of the packaging allowed the rug to become exposed at some point and that area got pretty dirty, though not so bad to go through the trouble of returning. I would purchase it again.

    Read More
    OstkUser295942 July 23, 2016
  • Sheds a LOT!
    Verified Purchase

    Years later and this rug is still shedding immensely.

    Read More
    Danielle J. December 15, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice neutral rug but sheds like crazy. The first few months I had this rug my allergies were horrible due to the shedding. The shedding has slowly tapered off.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. May 1, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth the $$ ( great value for a wool rug). Had a few lumps - that eventually left. Minor shedding

    Read More
    por15 December 23, 2014
  • Subtle variations with pops
    Verified Purchase

    I love that even though this is primarily a light colored rug, the colors are warm with little contrast between the background, which is a dark cream, and the main design, which is a warm grey and medium and darker golds. The red is a deep blood red, and is the primary contrast. Pattern does not feel overwhelming or busy, and does not have a "right" or wrong direction. Yes, lots of shedding, which is a moot point, as nearly all rugs do,, and some odor the first couple of days, which dissipated. I live on a lake and surrounded by lots of green, would have been easy to go with the white-washed, beach-y feel but this rug feels like sunshine on an overcast day. Perfect for us in the Northwest, not glaring sunshine, just some nice, muted warmth with a sophisticated and subtle design. I love it.

    Read More
    121962 December 13, 2014
  • love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I ordered this rug on a thursday and received it on the following monday! very very fast! I love this rug, I read many reviews on this rug and a few others. I ordered this rug because of the reviews. I was looking for a soft, muted rug, not to bright. The recent reviews said that it was lighter than in the picture on the computer, and it is, it you look at the color on the picture, it is darker and more gold. the one i received is more beige and the colors are muted. its just perfect!!! It does have a smell to it but I think its just because it was taped up and wrapped in plastic for a while. Otherwise it is an amazing deal, this rug anywhere else would be over $2000.00. Love love love it!!!

    Read More
    jo4craft August 21, 2014
  • Much lighter in color than picture
    Verified Purchase

    We have this large rug in our living room and while it has been great, it is much lighter in color than what is pictured. It doesn't have the darker yellow tint that the picture shows, but in fact is much lighter - like a sand color. I had read this in many other reviews and was looking for a light rug so this worked out perfectly. Trust the reviews on this one. Our only issue with this rug is that it sheds, A LOT. We purchased the rug in November of 2012 and it is still shedding in June of 2014, though noticeably less than at the beginning. Because it is in a high traffic area near our couch, it needs to be vacuumed every few days as the fibers get everywhere. I'm hoping this continues to slow down, but I wasn't expecting this much shedding.

    Read More
    cameli June 16, 2014
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    As others have said, it is more muted than the picture, and is a very beautiful rug. The yellow background is more of either sand or kind of a smokey lemon yellow, with the outside border a very light warm gray brown on the reddish side. The red is somewhere in between burgundy and brick, neither purple-ish nor orangy. The other big flowers are a muted orange yellow. Other colors are very light gray (smaller flowers) that has the optical illusion of feeling a bit blue next to the yellow, and a very muted gray green for smaller details. The background is solid and the border has a subtle weave look to it - a detail that makes the rug look very rich. I have it in the bedroom, and it is such a gentle relaxing color. The colors are pale so, though there is a lot going on in the pattern, it does not feel busy. As for smell and shedding. This seems exactly like the rugs I got from the same company two years ago. For the first six months they did shed some, but not a horrible amount for a rug this thick. As with any new wool rug, it does smell like wool, but frankly, the rubber/felt rug pad I ordered with it smelled more. Once I laid the rug over the pad, the smell went down a lot. After the first week the rugs I ordered two years ago only had a subtle wool odor with extreme humidity for the first year. I expect this might be the same or less, as this rug already seems to smell less from the package. Probably I will sleep in there tomorrow night. I can't wait - it's so lovely. Thanks Overstock! Another fabulous rug.

    Read More
    adrienne50 June 7, 2014
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this area rug. Very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    hannahsue February 28, 2012
  • Beautiful rug love the contrast of the colors
    Verified Purchase

    Great contrast of colors different shades of yellow, gray and burgandy Great value and shipping was fast.

    Read More
    etmc5 November 7, 2011
  • Great Rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I am very Happy with this purchase. The colors were exactly as anticipated. It has the feel of a good quality, expensive rug.

    Read More
    tosukirale October 20, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! This is our 4th rug from overstock and we have been pleased with all of them. This rug is perfect for our dining room-plush and elegant. Great product for the price! Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    mythreechicas September 19, 2011
  • Wonderful rug - too much shedding and pulls
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful, but we have had it for four weeks now and it's still shedding and there are lots of pulls. However, between the low price and the fact that my toddler son will undoubtedly destroy it in a few years, it still seems like a deal.

    Read More
    joyre September 6, 2011
  • Quick service-Great rug!

    This is my first Overstock purchase. I was quite leery about spending several hundred dollars on a rug I hadn't seen in person as I am fairly discriminating. The rug is simply beautiful and the quality is that seen in more expensive items. Colors are subtle, tasteful, and there is no odor. It arrived all the way out to the West Coast in only 6 days.

    Read More
    seattlesprite November 20, 2010
  • timeless Handmade Ivory/Sand Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome rug. Got it yesterday. Perfect for our lving room. So soft.! Just a mild odor coming from a brand new rug.

    Read More
    ferrarism November 17, 2010
  • Unbeatable Deal for Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most amazing deal for a high-quality, handmade, wool rug one can find anywhere, short of a liquidation sale! The rug is gorgeous, exactly as described, and was a steal for a rug of this quality. I could not be more pleased, nor could I be more enthusiastic to recommend this item to anyone seeking quality at a bargain basement price! I am highly pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    bdwesq October 26, 2010
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    One of those things I didn't know we needed until my wife told me :-) It looks great though. High quality and very nice. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    00scotty00 February 10, 2010
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. the colors are not as yellow as in the photo--more of a pale sand and beige with reds and rusts. it is a beautiful rug for the money.

    Read More
    redandparker January 28, 2010
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    i love this rug! it is very well made. the colors were pretty close to the description but definitely more vivid then when i saw it online. when i took it out of the bag it totally blew me away. it looks perfect in my room and i have received so many compliments. people can't believe i got this rug for the price. i have to vacum it everyday because of the shedding though. that is my only complaint.

    Read More
    angq July 9, 2009
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, ans was delivered in about four days after we ordered. The yellow is more of a gold color, and richer than the picture indicates. The pile is fairly deep, though we have another rug from China with a deeper pile. Our only complaint is that the rug, when new, throws off a huge amount of nap, and must be vacuumed daily for a couple of weeks to get rid of it all. Otherwise a very good value -- we shopped around alot before we picked this item, and it was about $150 less than anything similar we found in the stores.

    Read More
    jackchi July 9, 2009
Sponsored Links