Sale $158.94

MSRP: $630.99

Save $472.05 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Tan/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Runner (2'3 x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fabulous value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this runner 9 years ago.... it has been used continuously since then, and in a ranch setting where there was lots of foot traffic coming and going from outdoors. It shows NO wear, fading, tracking... believe it or not. It looks brand new. It is heavy and stays in place on a wood floor. I would recommend it without reservation. And the price was a steal for a wool rug.

    Read More
    xtwgtt August 23, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my hall way - better than it looks

    Read More
    bonfire May 3, 2016
  • Looks beautiful, but is crooked
    Verified Purchase

    This runner will not lay in a straight line and always curves slightly. If I make it straight, then it gets a bubble in the middle which becomes a tripping hazard. I love the runner and matching rugs and they warmed my house up beautifully. I wouldn't hesitate to buy the rugs and the shorter runner, but the long runner might bend on you.

    Read More
    Jessica D. April 13, 2016
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and thick. Colors more muted than photo, but really nice. The pop of red makes it look more stylish than some of the others available, without being overpowering.

    Read More
    zwiggy1 November 19, 2013
  • Only Problem is mine
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice hall runner and a great value. Color was as shown. I only wish I had gotten a more red color -- this is a tad drab in my long, dark hallway. After six months it has grown on me a bit. Exchanging was possible but not worth the hassle or cost to me, at least. But, to get a wool runner for not much more than a synthetic one is definitely a bargain. Also, no shedding whatsoever.

    Read More
    southboundtrain August 24, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug that exceeds my expectations. Very think and plush. Colors are as depicted when you zoom in on the runner, not as shown on the smaller, closer shots. The pattern is nicely blended and does not look blotchy.

    Read More
    marlax January 9, 2012
  • Good quality nice looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have three of these in my upstairs hall. They are thick, substantial well made and attractive. Fair price.

    Read More
    easternpa April 16, 2011
  • Color is off
    Verified Purchase

    While the rug is definitely soft and of decent quality, especially for the price, the colors are much more muted and the pattern is not nearly as defined as in the pictures. It looks very '80s-ish. I was expecting a more tan/gold undertone, and the border definitely appears to be pale blue. I'm on the fence about whether or not I will send this back because I need it desperately, but if I had the time, I would return as it does not match my decor.

    Read More
    sang17 November 4, 2010
  • oriental runner
    Verified Purchase

    As usual I was overwhelmed with my purchase from overstock. I actually bought two runners, pieced them to gether and used them on my stairs. The result is magnificient. This is just added to the list of things that I have bought from you. Thank you Overstock for being there.

    Read More
    tzigane November 2, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase!!! This rug has really held up well, even with lots of animals tracking back and forth. I love the muted color. The first month or so the rug did shed. Nice heavy material. Overall, great purchase; I would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    erob0704 October 15, 2010
  • Excellent Rug. Excellent Price.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a fabulous addition to our home. The quality of the rug is great and the price was remarkable. The rug is very soft on your feet and lays nice and flat. I was not expecting such a nice plush rug for the price we paid. My husband and I are extremely satisfied with this rug and would not hestitate to purchase it again.

    Read More
    jamiesue14 October 13, 2010
  • fabulous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is fantastic! It's thick and soft, and the colors are very nice and muted, with lovely little red highlights throughout the pattern. It's perfect for the entry hallway, and I can't believe what a great price it was! For the quality, I would absolutely purchase another of these should the need ever arise.

    Read More
    jphotog July 29, 2010
  • Very nice...
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and densely woven...feels much more expensive than it is. Colors are muted and very nice. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    crik1975 July 11, 2010
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Received the rug as expected. Look like the picture on the web. Very pleased with the rug. Thanks, Overstock

    Read More
    lou92708 May 18, 2010
  • Ancestry Tan Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the price. Colors are what I expected and fits in perfectly. Plus nice pluch quality to the nap.

    Read More
    joball May 12, 2010
  • Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    You will not be disappointed. Plush and thick. Many many different shades of tans, beiges and lighter browns gives this a rich/warm but not busy look. The only stand out accents are very minimal burgundy accents. Must ship from the east coast cuz it was at my door in MD under 24 hours. Go OS!

    Read More
    778tygyf March 25, 2010
  • Some shed some don't
    Verified Purchase

    I have enjoyed the two 10 foot , one 14 foot runners. and also a round of the same pattern. They are of nice quality and the just plain look good. My only negative is that the 14 foot runner has been shedding for the last month. Shedding of the others has been very little. The shedding has slowed down, I hope that it will stop before the floor shines through. The rugs were ordered at different times and were delivered very rapidly. I am pleased with the purchases.

    Read More
    starrlt February 27, 2010
  • Decent deal but color is off
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good quality rug, especially for its price and size. Backing is nice quality. Shipping was quick. However, the color definitely runs on the sage side rather than honey/gold. The colors are muted. The fuzz is as expected, the odor was rather strongly chemical for about a week. Debating on returning, due to color discrepancy, but

    Read More
    concan February 14, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was everything I expected, well made and color was just right. Also a bit thinker than anticipated which is nice and shipping was so speedy!

    Read More
    deenakd February 11, 2010
  • Just What I Wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Been shopping for over a year almost daily to find the perfect runner for the hallway of my new home. I found it when I found this Ancestry Tan Wool Rug. From the day it arrived and I rolled it out, I was thrilled! It is the perfect basic color of tan and then the other muted colors of green, gold and cranberry red are perfect to pull all the colors together of my formal dining room, kitchen and den. If there is a negative, it would only be that it has a slight Oriental look and my home is done in old english country BUT it is so subtle, you hardly notice it. The rug is very thick and stays in place even without a carpet pad underneath (have tile hallways, not sure how it would do on a wood floor). I will be buying the matching smaller runner for another hallway and the rug for the front door very soon. Thank you, Overstock.com for a great buying experience!

    Read More
    blancajane1 February 10, 2010