Today $796.99

MSRP: $2,565.00

Save $1,768.01 (69%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Tan/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This one is beautiful and laid back, with a deep, rich pile. The colors on the screen I see are what I see in my carpet. Great price, too.

    Read More
    OstkUser1494057 December 17, 2017
  • Love these rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased several of these rugs for my new home. Although the color varied somewhat, I am very happy with my purchases.

    Read More
    Laura O. September 6, 2017
  • pretty but messy
    Verified Purchase

    The colors and pile on the rug are wonderful. But just like other posters - this rug SHEDS! I have to empty my vacuum EVERY TIME I go over it which is pretty much daily because it leaves fuzz balls where you've shuffled your feet at your chair.

    Read More
    mompearl March 15, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, something that would last forever.

    Read More
    Magie D. June 10, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this area rug. The colors are perfect for my den! It does shed a lot! It decreases with time.

    Read More
    lildebbiedon December 21, 2015
  • unsure about big purchase online
    Verified Purchase

    I was unsure of making sure a large purchase online but am so glad that I did, the rug is beautiful, looks much better than the coloring online and it better than I expected. I read reviews that said it sheds too much and I will say that it does shed a little but it's manageable. So pleased with this purchase. Great quality, soft and thick...which I was skeptical that it would be but it exceeded my expectations. Very very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    Macy K. August 28, 2015
  • Grace
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for 3 years and it has kept its color, does not show any wear and cleaning is as easy as vaccuming. For me personally, I am allergic to wool and need to keep it vacumed or I start to feel the effects from the shedding. It's a lot better after 3 years but like I said any loose wool effects me.

    Read More
    mannagrace April 23, 2015
  • Dining room rug
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I like this rug. It's soft and durable enough. The colors are right for my dining room, although it's not the most beautiful pattern I've seen. It works well with the red draperies in the room, so it's fine for now.

    Read More
    debra1983 February 7, 2015
  • Shedding like nobody's business
    Verified Purchase

    I have never written a review before, but this shedding is unbelievable! We have had this rug for almost 9 months and I can still fill the canister every time I vacuum. The rug looks great, but the fuzz drifts everywhere and is visible on the hardwoods throughout the entire first floor of our house. Other reviewers mentioned shedding and I disregarded them, but this is crazy! We have another Savafieh rug that doesn't shed at all-just this one.

    Read More
    Mom October 16, 2014
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We like this rug very much! Everything written is correct. A great size, it shed for awhile but not unusually much and the colors are perfect. I would buy it all over again!

    Read More
    yaya1958 June 10, 2014
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is true to almost every review about it. It is a thick and very plush rug, quite comfortable to walk on. Several people mentioned that the colors are not vibrant. I would call the colors subdued and on the cool range. The red is a deep brick red. There is a slight new smell to the rug as mentioned by other reviewers, because the rug is - well, new. After three days the slight scent dissipates. I have experienced none of the piling or rubbing off that others have mentioned. Basically, for the price it's a great deal and I am pleased.

    Read More
    fanofrug January 22, 2014
  • This carpet is super plush
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet. The colors work well in my room..soft and not overpowering.

    Read More
    arilee December 28, 2013
  • Good value for money
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for the brick red flowers in it as they match the throw pillows for our sofa. Our sofa is gray and I struggled to find a rug with primary colors of gray and reds. This rug is definitely beige/taupe, especially the center square. It's unfortunate Overstock does not have a photo upload feature, as I took several photos in incandescent and natural light to show the variation. It does shed, but is durable. We've had it for several months now and it withstands us and our pets lying and playing on it. It's now $150 cheaper on Overstock, so I'd say it's good value for money. When I bought it, I'd say it was average.

    Read More
    jackson2013 October 14, 2013
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressive as you enter the room. I have it in the dining room, paired with white linen drapes, an old oak table and more contemporary chairs. This rug marries them all together elegantly.

    Read More
    saphilp June 11, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third rug of this style that we've ordered since moving into this house four months ago. Started out with with 4 x 6 for entryway and 8 x 10 for dining room. They were both great, so ordered this large one for living room. We received it a week ago. It still has a couple of ripples along the edge that may not go away; we will flip it so the ripples will go under furniture. The shedding... I wouldn't have noticed if other people hadn't said something, or if I vacuumed a lot and the fuzz showed up in the bagless vacuum. In other words, a little bit of fibers show up along the edges, the rest stays on the carpet until vacuumed up. They are tiny fibers, I think that come from the shaving and will eventually all be gone. Not a big deal to us at all. This carpet will be in the family for many, many years.

    Read More
    shamrock007 March 13, 2013
  • colors a bit different but vy nice
    Verified Purchase

    You get a lot of rug for the price! I had been eyeing a rug at a furniture store priced at 4k but couldnt stomach paying that much. I took a chance on ordering this rug online after reading the reviews. Was really nervous about the quality and color but am very happy with this purchase. The rug is thick and soft. So far no shedding issues like other pple mentioned (but its only been down for a week). The color is a bit different in person - on my monitor it looked gold and tan but in reality the major colors are a soft blueish gray with some gold and tan and of course pops of red. It arrived quickly and very well-wrapped.

    Read More
    indianhi11 December 14, 2010
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I must say unlike the other comments the color on my monitor showed the exact color- but i'm not using a PC- :) This rug is absolutely beautiful. I would describe the colors as a Tan or Khaki color with french country golden yellow with burst of brick red or burnt orange. It has a pale sage or French gray look to it. The rug is thick, compare it to the rugs you find at Pottery Barn because it's the same manufacture at a fraction of the cost. I know because my last rug purchase I got there. I ordered this rug and the runner From Overstocks. I put a waffle pad under foot just to make it more squishy but you really don't need it. As far as dust bunnies go you will get a little but the manufacture also says to vacuum on a low setting. My other rug doesn't do it anymore, I've vacuumed it maybe 10 times now on low. BTW- I got the rug 2 days after ordering it. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

    Read More
    jojofree1 June 16, 2010
  • falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for a house that we were not living in yet. It looked great, although it did shed, for about 1 month. 3 months later the rug is virtually falling apart in front of my eyes! It is in a room where we have no furniture yet and it is barely walked on, yet everyday I can vacuum up or pick up whole fibers coming out of the carpet...It looks like it is a piece of worn out carpet. Save your money and buy something else.

    Read More
    chancebogey June 10, 2010
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this rug for about 3 months now and so far we love it. As other people said, the colors are muted, but beautiful. We've had some shedding, but no more so than with any other wool rug we've had. All in all, it's a great rug for the value!

    Read More
    kjhahn March 14, 2010
  • Great value - beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I counted on the previous reviews to help make my decision to purchace this rug and I was not let down. The rug is beautiful. The colors are soft, and the red stands out nicely. The picture online seems more washed out than the rug actually looks. I was looking for a rug that contained green as the main color and I was concerned that this rug was too blue before I bought it. I have the rug in a room with cherry hard wood floors and dark green/gray on the walls and it looks perfect. The middle dark color looks greenish-gray in my room and the outsides that look light blue online look light green in my room. It is very soft and thick underfoot and really warms up the room. It has shead a little, but as expected. It had that rug smell for a few days but now it is completely gone. I wanted a rug that was pretty but not overpowering in design and again this rug is perfect.

    Read More
    stine333 February 20, 2010