Sale $316.35

MSRP: $1,280.00

Save $963.65 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Tan/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I just moved into a new house and needed a rug for the small bedroom. This one filled the bill. The colors and patterns are very pretty and subtle. It is actually prettier than the picture depicts. I am a huge fan of Safavieh products. All of their products are high quality and vice design.

    Read More
    fishmael January 26, 2017
  • Great Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug!! Overstock was one of the only places I could find a large assortment of 8'x8' rugs, and this one coordinates perfectly in the room. The border was a little darker than the picture shows, and the grey/green on the outside is the perfect compliment for my Sherwin Williams Comfort Grey walls! It's just thick enough - the rolling chairs still roll well.

    Read More
    Linda C. October 30, 2015
  • After a couple of years...

    I have had this rug for a couple of years now. I was very pleased when I got it. I loved the colors. The rug did shed terribly. I am unhappy to say that after a couple of years the rug just looks kinda shaggy. I will be looking to replace it.

    Read More
    rn4flight October 13, 2015
  • COLOR IS OFF
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is great...but the colors are definitely more muted and the predominate area is a light light olive/gray......so if those are the colors you wanted....go for it. (I compromised a ordered the square shape because my hardwood floors were be refinished and Overtosk was out of the 8 x 10.....of course, a week after I ordered, the 8 x 10 became available............

    Read More
    panders55 July 24, 2014
  • I really like this beige rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the looks of this rug. It's exactly what I wanted. It took six days to be delivered. I think the colors are very close to what's pictured. There is no smell.f

    Read More
    brittgrifgavjar69 November 30, 2013
  • Do Not Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought many rugs from Overstock and have loved every one of them. This one not so. I really could not imagine what pilling on a rug is, but this one has taught me. It is just ridiculous, little fibers coming up all over the rug that cannot be vacuumed up as they are attached. I wish I cold send a photo of this mess. It totally ruins the appearance of this otherwise beautiful rug. I think the price is a rip-off as this rug is evidently defective. You will have it a month before you realize this problem. DO NOT BUY!!

    Read More
    jlkdr November 30, 2013
  • Handmade Ancestry Tan/Ivory Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is a very pretty rug. The quality of this rug is awesome. The colors of the rug is just like the rug pictured. The colors are muted and it makes the rug look beautiful.

    Read More
    megacj August 7, 2013
  • Great beige-tan carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the rug but the color is not as shown. The background is beige-tan light brown and not ivory.

    Read More
    archimedes2010 July 20, 2013
  • LOVE THIS RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, excellent condition, doesn't smell or shed, beautiful muted colors with enough pop to be special and compliment the room.

    Read More
    bannjodik June 14, 2013
  • Dissapointed for the first time
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Rug, but color does not fit in my color scheme. A lot more blue is dominant. Color was more like the 6x6 Handmade Majestic picture...... I swear they switched the pictures with 'Handmade Majestic' and 'Handmade Ancestry'. My husband has already put the rug down, under our breakfast table and will be soooo not pleased if I have him move it from underneath the table, so I'm not sure what to do....it looks predominately bluish, not ivory/beige....posted pic to Chat on cust service

    Read More
    kvan13 May 6, 2013
  • Really Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the rug. I agree with the previous reviews - it is a very nice product - looks much more expensive. It is very thick and the colors blend together well. I also received it very fast! Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    jennifer123098765 February 28, 2013
  • 8' square wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with my rug purchase. Have had the rug about a month and love everything about it. The color match is exactly what I was looking for., the same pale green as my couch. The rug thickness and quality are just as described. Absolutely nothing negative about this purchase. I was a little leery of ordering a rug but I couldn't be happier. I had been shopping for a rug for quite a while. It is hard to find 8 foot square rugs but I lucked out when I found this one.

    Read More
    rainyday6 October 19, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so afraid to purchase a rug on-line, from a photo. I am absolutely in love with this rug, the colors are lighter than the photo; but it is a beautiful, neutral rug, lots of beige and light grey/green. The rug is thick, soft and luxurious, I would have spent double at any retailer in town. So glad I purchased this rug, I will definitely buy more rugs from Overstock!

    Read More
    cocoabutter5 September 7, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were much lighter than those shown in the picture, as mentioned by other reviews. There was also a chemical smell that took a few weeks to disappear, but it was never overwhelming. Not too much shedding noticed for a wool rug. The shipping was incredibly fast. I received it only 2 days after placing my order! Overall this is a really good product for the price. This is the second rug that I have purchased from Overstock, and I will probably do so again in the future.

    Read More
    blyden5 August 24, 2012
  • The rug is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful with muted colors. Would be a good choice for many rugs. However, the color does not match this photo. Look at the same rug in the 6 ft. square size and that is a more accurate color representation. If you want to use the rug as an accessory that stands out it is too muted. If you want an accessory that blends with other things and fall sinto the background it is beautiful. The quality of the rug is very good, nice and thick. The shipping was extremely fast.

    Read More
    jccollett December 26, 2011
  • Beautiful 8' square rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love buying rugs on Overstock....this is my third rug purchase, and we've been extremely pleased every time!

    Read More
    magsk December 7, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I wanted and pretty true to the picture on the website, even more muted and more subtle colors. I am impressed with the quality. the rug is thicker and more cushy than I expected, and soft on the feet. I would absolutely recommend it, and already have!

    Read More
    susanww22 February 18, 2011
  • beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    i was very unsure about ordering a patterned rug online. i ready so many different reviews on this rug about color and shedding. the colors are not at all like pictured here. they are much softer and not nearly so green as photo. (look at photo of same rug but 8' round, much closer match to actual rug in that photo) rug colors very neutral w/shades of taupe, gold, dark ivory, cranberry and very subtle soft blue/grey/green that's not really noticeable unless you look closely. (the blue/grey/green accent may be more pronounced if in a room w/those shades present.) my room is all neutrals and rug goes beautifully. i think this rug would compliment many different decors/colors. as far as shedding, all my rugs are 100% wool and all have shed about the same amount which isn't so bothersome as some have stated. you will be cleaning up fuzz for awhile but in my opinion nothing major. it's a very thick, very heavy rug of good quality. absolutely no funny smell (or any smell that i noticed) if you're on the fence about this rug (like i was) take the plunge and order. you will not be disappointed. in my opinion, an absolutely beautiful, high quality rug that i would most definitely purchase again!

    Read More
    smhines February 10, 2011
  • Nice Rug

    Very nice rug. I agree with the other posters that the rug is more beige and grey than the online pictures depicts. That being said, it is a beautiful, soft, high quality rug. Great to walk on and it will look great on my hardwood floors. Perfect for my dining room. If you are ok with a more muted look than what you see online you will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    cheaspeake January 7, 2011
  • surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was scared to order this rug because the picture was not clear...but after reading the reviews it sounded perfect for my kitchen...the colors were lighter & the quality was great!

    Read More
    amaliasc December 7, 2010