Today: $1,170.66

MSRP: $3,960.99

Save $2,790.33 (70%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Tan/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (12' x 15')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color differences
    Verified Purchase

    The color on my screen was totally different than the color I received. It looked pink in my living room so had to return it. Great rug if the color matches what you are hoping for.

    Read More
    TODD C. March 1, 2017
  • Colors are off
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet picture is not at all representative of the colors. The colors of this rug are light blue, tan and creme.

    Read More
    KristiS April 21, 2015
  • Handmade Ancestry Tan/ivory wool rug. 12 x15
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! This rug just arrived and I couldn't wait to get it on my hardwood floor. It is beautiful, with colors as stated. The colors are rich and bring my room to life. I was afraid to order an expensive item, but would order again! Rug arrived in 5 days.

    Read More
    louisianagal65 August 21, 2014
  • classic look
    Verified Purchase

    very nice rug. I bought it in 12 x 15 which is hard to find without costing you $$$$$. It's hard to tell from pic but the border is gray which looks nice. the rug has tan, green, gray, ivory and the red give it a little pop of color. love it.

    Read More
    leegal12 May 31, 2013
  • Very happy with new purchase

    We bought this rug as our first Overstock.com purchase. It arrived yesterday in less than a week. Very professionally packaged and there was no shipping damage. We ordered 12x18 for our Living Room so it was very heavy (200 lbs) to carry into the house from where the delivery guy left it on our front porch. But then we had no problem opening and unrolling it. We read in other reviews that the colors are slightly off so we took a chance. Glad we did -- the colors match our room perfectly. the golds in the image are more taupe/brown while the blues in the image are more grey blue. There is really only faint gold tones. It is mostly a taupe shade. So far, no shedding, but it's only been one day.

    Read More
    potomac20854 April 18, 2013
  • Love this carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet. I was afraid to buy a rug without seeing it first, but I'm so glad I took the chance and got it. It feels very soft and comfortable and is perfect for our family room. One word of caution: we also bought a 12x15 pad from overstock to go under the carpet, and the pad is several inches larger than the carpet. I haven't measured, so I don't know if the carpet runs slightly small or the pad is slightly big, but it is a bit of a bummer to have to cut the pad. But that is my only caution: the carpet is great!

    Read More
    howdybub March 30, 2013
  • Good price, but still sheds excessively after 1yr
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for over 1 year now. Vacuum the rug frequently and it sheds excessively onto our clothes, onto the floors, and each time we vacuum the rug we fill the Dyson canister with fibers. Even after a year, the shedding is still excessive. We have other high quality wool rugs, both tufted and knotted. Other tufted rugs typically shed for 3-6 months and then get gradually better. After a year, it should only shred trace amounts of fibers. This rug is tufted and, my opinion, they used an inferior adhesive that will release fibers forever throughout the life of the rug. Unfortunately, the warrantee/return period is shorter than the shedding period for even a high quality rug...so we had "faith" in Overstock that this rug would eventually slow down on the shedding. It still sheds Heavily, and we can no longer return it. We will likely throw it away or sell it at a garage sale this spring, and it's unlikely we will order the replacement from Overstock. I can't trust the quality.

    Read More
    jeffandval December 30, 2012
  • 12x15 Tan/Ivory rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great! I went to a rug store's 80% off sale and was told by the sales person that there was no way to get a wool rug this size for less than $10,000. I wish I could take him a photo of this rug. It is wool, and great quality. There is more blue/gray than indicated in the photo and reviews, but it is soft enough to give a warm/cool balance in the room. This is our second rug purchase on overstock, and I won't be going to another store. There is some initial shedding.

    Read More
    danvillemommy March 16, 2012
  • Wonderful value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality rug, very thick. Just as described. Very good value for the price.

    Read More
    solasister March 9, 2012
  • Excellent rug!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! Just what I was looking for. The colors are a little lighter than the photo, but the red really pops and the rug looks great! Fast shipping too, got it one week after I placed the order. I ordered the 12x15 rug and there were no problems or delays with the shipping.

    Read More
    arc2278 October 7, 2011
  • Hand spun wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great size for the price. Very thick and plush. I would reccomend this rug to anyone.

    Read More
    jake1949 May 25, 2011
  • Delightfully surprised
    Verified Purchase

    We got this on faith, as another rug we'd ordered last year had been really nice. It was a big purchase given that it was sight unseen, but we are all really pleased with it. It's BEAUTIFUL and very classy, rich, deep colors and wonderful feel. It's pulled our living room together in the best way!

    Read More
    dogparkgirl April 27, 2011
  • Will the creases come out?
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on this rug are muted, which is what we wanted. The red pops just enough to give it a bit of visual interest. The *problem* was that it was shipped folded, and maybe *stored* folded before shipping, so there are lumps in the middle, kind of like the rug is pushed up where the rug was folded. They're not noticeable from farther away, but easily noticeable when standing on the rug - the bubbled areas rest about 1" off the ground. I don't know whether it will come out eventually. I think not, but don't have the energy to roll it back up and try to ship it back. I'm sure they would take it back but like I said, too much effort and I'd guess it's an issue with all of the rugs this size (12 x 15). For the price I probably should send it back though! Due to the large size, it took about 3 weeks to arrive due to a weight issue between UPS and Overstock. I had the tracking number though so could keep an eye on the progress.

    Read More
    nch01 March 4, 2011
  • Good rug for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug's colors were a bit off compared to the online photo. The colors are a bit lighter than expected, but it's still a good looking rug. As with other reviewers, the carpet sheds a lot. We've had the rug approximately two weeks and we're hoping it will stop shedding. It seems to be good quality none the less. Overall, for the size and quality, it's a great value.

    Read More
    manny2000 February 27, 2011
  • Nice Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with the carpet. It arrived astonishingly quickly, and was exactly as described. It is a couple inches smaller than the 15x12, which we had read in another review before we bought the carpet, and that was perfect for us, as we needed it to be that way. It's thick, soft, lies perfectly flat without any bumps, and has no imperfections or problems. It was a hundred dollars cheaper than one seller on **** and $200 cheaper than another seller on line. No one was close to Overstock.com's price, and with delivery essentially free ($2.95?), it's hard to beat. We had bought carpets before at *****, but Overstock.com beat their prices for the same carpet by 20%. It definitely is shedding a lot of fibers in the first month since we got it, but that is something we were warned about and we just have to vacuum the rug a couple times a week for a while I guess.

    Read More
    dcguyindc February 15, 2011
  • Perfect for my room
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet was purchased to anchor a large open space/living area and it's perfect. It compliments my furniture with it's beautiful beige tones and just enough of the red, green and blue to provide interest, but not overwhelming on the rug. It has not shed much at all and it's very soft under my feet. This carpet was a great buy; I only wish I could find a runner to match. Thanks, Overstock. You are my "Go-To" internet site for everything.

    Read More
    leeroo June 24, 2010
  • Great Rug at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is the same rug I saw at a high end store in a smaller size at twice the price! I was so happy when I got the rug and saw that it was the same exact one I had been looking at but couldn't afford. The colors are slightly muted with the red being the strongest color, which is what I wanted.

    Read More
    jgeb2 May 7, 2010
  • 12 x 15 rug
    Verified Purchase

    Even better than expected. Great value. Was concerned because the price seemed too cheap.

    Read More
    bsalzman April 1, 2010
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality rug for exceptional price. I"m giving 4 stars because the colors of the rug appear washed out. (one picture in the description was washed out and the close up was not, we had hoped the the rug would be closer in color to the close up picture but it was not.

    Read More
    anonymous565 March 28, 2010
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a truly beautiful, elegant rug. I'm only a bit worried that with 3 kids and a dog it may get dirty as it's closer to a dark beige than a caramel/tan. We bought a runner as well because we liked it so much. Not much shedding at all and very thick. I also bought a pad and it's especially cozy ...our 6 yr. old likes to sleep on the rug becuz it's so comfortable. Wonderful...One exception it is 2" narrower and 3" shorter than described not 12' x 15'.

    Read More
    fitz5 March 24, 2010
Sponsored Links