Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Sage Green/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. Great deal. Has not shed like other reviews have mentioned but there is color variation from rug to rug if buying multiple. Have had this rug for more than 6 months now and am just as pleased with it as when I bought it.

    Read More
    OstkUser150371 June 21, 2017
  • Matty
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug but sheds quite a bit

    Read More
    OstkUser680085 December 14, 2016
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are beautiful. The shedding is terrible. It is still shedding after several months of use. Also the piles seem to be pulling in some areas of the rug. A little disappointed in this purchase.

    Read More
    joelandjanet December 7, 2015
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    great rug, quality is good and colors are true to description.

    Read More
    Jeannette G. November 26, 2015
  • Washed out colors
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks cheap. The green looks like someone used a crayon and scribbled the green on the color. Just like a previous review said, looks like zebra stripes. All the colors look faded. Too much hassle to send back so I will have to live with it.

    Read More
    suzdahna October 29, 2015
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice. A Great centerpiece for my room. It feels great under foot. The colors are muted and make the rug seemed aged, which is the exact look I wanted. I'm happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Lenette K. April 26, 2015
  • You Get What You Pay For
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks lovely and is perfect for our decor. However, it took a couple of months for the burning rubber smell to be aired out. Buy this during a long bout of good weather and put it near a screen door to the outside. Also, for several vacuumings, our vacuum bag filled up with fibers that the rug shed. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Cristina S. April 23, 2015
  • Pet stains on carpet
    Verified Purchase

    When we last ordered a carpet it came in a color different than the picture and description so we gave it to our daughter. When we reordered the new rug came in different color again they apparently don't know what rust is and this one had 2 apparent pet stains on it!!!!!!!

    Read More
    jim651 February 22, 2014
  • LOVE THIS RUG!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is the centerpiece in my living room and complements wall color (light yellow) perfectly. Classic style with fabulous accent colors like red, gold. sage and cream. A little shedding, but to be expected.

    Read More
    jessicam72 December 1, 2013
  • Luxury Look at Unbeatable Price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this beautiful area rug with some misgivings after reading some review comments about its faded appearance. All I can say is that I could not be happier with this purchase. The monitor colors were true to the real appearance, so if an elegant, old world look is what you want, you can' beat this item, especially for the price. If you shop around and look at heirloom quality hand-knotted carpets, none of them have the vibrant look; all have a low-key look that is classic and enduring, just like this hand-tufted, modern-made carpet. The lovely colors have brought much-needed spark to a very neutral bedroom without overwhelming the eye. The quality is very good, and I have had no problem with excessive shedding. Enjoy!

    Read More
    mittynulu September 28, 2013
  • Does not look like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this rug. First, I'll say that that the rugs smells horrible when you first unwrap it - but this is not why I returned it. The smell goes away in a few days. We allowed it to "air out" in the garage. The quality of the rug does not come close to what I expected. The wool is not great, the pile is not quite as thick as I wanted, and the design was terrible. Lines were blurred and uneven. It simply looked like a cheap rug from discount store. Not worth the money. It is probably made in China. It does not appear to be handmade, as it was described to be. I ended up spending over $150 less for a gorgeous handmade wool rug at Home Goods. It's so important to see a rug before buying it. On a positive note - Overstock made it SO EASY to make the return. The return shipping was free, and they arranged for UPS to come to my house to pick up. It was a smooth process. So for that reason, I'd probably buy from them again.

    Read More
    rrrmv1234 July 16, 2013
  • Just arrived yesterday
    Verified Purchase

    Have only had it a day but wanted to comment that to me the green is sage green as stated and not a blue/green as some other posters said. I don't know if my rug came from a different lot but it is a great match and works so well with my colors. My husband is a Chemist that tests for color and he agreed it is a true sage that we got. It is a lovely rug. It is not shedding at all yet but again, just put it out.

    Read More
    lori2542 July 12, 2013
  • Pretty nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice - it's a good size and for the money, it's a bargain. It's not a super thick, plush rug, but it's 1/2" which is fine with a rug pad beneath it. The colors are a little different than I expected. The green/sage is much more of a bluish green than a true green. And you can see it in the pictures, but especially around the border the color is not solid - it's sort of 'zebra striped' with the bluish green and a dark ivory. There is also some of that inside the rug too. I like the red in it - it's sort of a cherry/rust red. And the ivory is very subtle but nice. However, I may not have ordered it if I had known what the green looked like and that zebra striping thing around the border.

    Read More
    leslie123456 June 25, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug like this I ordered because I was so pleased with the first. It is beautiful and thick and looks great in our living room. The colors are vibrant and are fantastic with our color scheme. I highly recommend this quality rug.

    Read More
    mimi158 June 11, 2013
  • Good deal, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is thick and soft and feels luxurious underfoot, I am very pleased. I was worried that the rug would look cheap or skimpy but it is neither.

    Read More
    ggfireman March 7, 2013
  • Beautiful Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug in our dining room! I thought we would have to spend a lot more to get a rug of this quality! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    wisdomandpeace January 25, 2013
  • Great rug for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about buying a rug online. I've never purchased such a big ticket item without first having the ability to touch it and see it in person. As I unpacked and unrolled it however, my fears seemed to be unfounded as it turned out to be beautiful. My only complaint about the rug is the "rug balls", similar to fur balls, that it produces. I realize however that this happens with most wool rugs and will eventually stop. The size is perfect for my room, the colors manage to be vibrant and subdued at the same time, and the texture is smooth and soft to walk on. In short, I love the rug and would recommend it highly.

    Read More
    lisa5433 February 21, 2012
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This looks better than the picture. The sage color is more blue/green than yellow/green. The pot dye process makes the color more interesting. The pattern is sort of impressionistic, not obsessively perfect. It looks warm and inviting, pulls the colors in the room together perfectly.

    Read More
    woodfloors January 13, 2012