Sale $182.32

MSRP: $800.99

Save $618.67 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Red/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bought this rug over a year ago
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Never got around to writing a review so I'm doing it now. Beautiful and good quality... though being wool it shed terribly for maybe 6-8 months which all wool rugs do. I'm enjoying it. It is plush, thick, and very attractive.

    Read More
    diabella2 July 14, 2017
  • Phoenix Lady
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is plush and the colors are very much as pictured on the website but even more vivid. The green is more gray than green but that suits me better. I love this rug and the price for such beautiful rug is fantastic.

    Read More
    Marcella B. February 12, 2016
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    colors were true to pic and good quality

    Read More
    sarahshosh November 9, 2015
  • Beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for several months. It is beautiful , durable. Needs daily brushing or vacuum as it sheds. A classic, gorgeous rug.

    Read More
    valhon May 31, 2015
  • Amazing rug quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to place this rug in the entryway of our new home. It arrived the day we moved in and I am extremely happy with it. The colors are true to those on our computer monitor. I notice they say in the description that one of the colors is green----I would say it is grey. Some of the other reviewers mentioned the shedding and I have seen a little bit of this, but not much. I expected it with a new wool rug. The quality is excellent, the pile is thick (I did not think it needed a rug pad at all) and the weave is dense. Feel like this rug would be double or triple the price for this quality anywhere else. An amazing bargain for the price!

    Read More
    hulagirl September 30, 2013
  • Gorgeous, don't hesitate to order
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. My son said "nice rug" and he never comments on decorative items in our home, LOL. Don't hesitate, its stunning.

    Read More
    dermlady June 12, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rugs is just gorgeous! Thick pile with vibrant colors. I was pleasantly surprised! Great job, Overstock!

    Read More
    captain2009 December 7, 2012
  • Rug more of an orange red
    Verified Purchase

    Still have not decided if I will keep this rug. I love the design and quality except for the red is more of an orange red. Little disappointed in the shades.

    Read More
    maydora6 September 2, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this rug are much bolder and brighter than as shown online. Quality is outstanding.

    Read More
    bijouxma April 1, 2010
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a great value for the price! The coloring of the rug was not what I was expecting, but still blends well and looks great in the room. (It is more of a pinkish red rather than a true bright red).

    Read More
    sydallas March 17, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    rug is a great value - much better quality than I expected for the price. Note that the rug we received is more of a smoked salmon or dark pumpkin pie color - not a red like the overstock logo red. Very thick and attractive piece.

    Read More
    tallahassee2 December 24, 2009
  • Red/Ivory wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like my wool rug. It is perfect for my entry hall. I love the color, it is thick and sheds very little. I am happy with this product.

    Read More
    giti December 15, 2009
  • Cushy Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with the purchase of the first Ancestry rug that I decided to purchase 2 more. No shedding or piling. I have a 45 pound boxer and a 83 pound chocolate lab. This is the room they play in and the rugs are holding up great!

    Read More
    ocheltree November 8, 2009
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug -- please note, though, that the actual product is a light ruby red -- a bit different from the photo. It was almost too light for my decor but I decided to keep it since my kitchen needs repainting anyway, so I'll just pick a paint shade that matches.

    Read More
    loreleismom2002 October 9, 2009
  • GREAT!! area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just as pictured. An exceptional purchase for the price. Colors are well defined and crisp. I had looked at an "off-web" store and was pondering on buying a rug there. Found this rug on Overstock that was similar, but the price was so much better. Took a chance to order without seeing it in person, boy was I lucky.

    Read More
    dobermanbabies December 27, 2008
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! The rug is a nice shade of red...not to bright....not to dark. It is very thick and looks well made. Great purchase!

    Read More
    jays1mom October 21, 2008
  • awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this rug to anyone...the quality is great and the colors are fabulous! It is a wonderful value for the money...it exceeded my expectations!

    Read More
    djspears June 21, 2008
  • Ancestry Red - Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality and color of this rug. The description on line was accurate. The color blended very well with the style and overall decor of my sitting room.

    Read More
    OstkUser1363561 May 12, 2008
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    THE RUGS QUALITY WAS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED. THE RED BACKGROUND WAS BRIGHTER THAN I ANTICIPATED, BUT STILL A GREAT RUG THAT WENT WELL WITH MY FURNITURE. I WOULDN'T HESITATE TO BUY ANOTHER RUG FROM OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    mdwtlw March 28, 2008
  • Great value, great looking
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping around at up-market chains and specialty Rug stores I discovered exactly what I was looking for on Overstock for less than half the price. I was thrilled with the product, color and quality. It looks like a $600-900 rug. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    caz62 March 24, 2008