Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Oushak Traditional Red Hand-spun Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still love it 9 years later
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's hard to believe I've had this beautiful 6 x 9 rug for 9 years. I bought it for a room with hardwood floors and Waverly floral wallpaper, beucase the colors picked up on all the colors of the walls. As others have stated, the image is not true to actual color. The 'gold' area are actually more sand-colored, the dark areas are navy, and the 'red' can best be described as a deep terra cotta red, like the Benjamin Moore color called "Merlot Red 2006-10". The pile is thick, and did shed the first few times I vacuumed, but it's held up beautifully for 9 years with 4 cats and two dogs having occasional mishaps on it. Love the quality of rugs from this company, just bought a new 3 x 5 in a different pattern to replace the other one I bought same time as this one - not becuase of wear, but because of a major cat accident. Fortunately, the pricing on Overstock is such a bargain, replacement was surely cheaper than cleaning.

    Read More
    rjmedia July 21, 2017
  • Safavids Hand Spun wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. Good value and price. Colors true to picture. I am happy with my purchase

    Read More
    irmamartinko June 19, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade Oushak Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy - I'm so pleased. The rug looks exactly as it appears. No problems with any smell or shedding.

    Read More
    kerry4649 April 1, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade Oushak Traditional Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet is really beautiful! The colors are vibrant and pattern perfect!

    Read More
    Katrin S. March 11, 2016
  • Mr. Harris Marmor
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Very vibrant colors. White thread running through the navy corner of the rug. Overstocked took care of this issue immediately.

    Read More
    HM December 2, 2015
  • the rug is thick and do not spill
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is beautiful. i did not expect it to be so perfect in the living room. the rug is not actually red as described, it is more like a coral color. i just love it. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    yrabonne May 22, 2014
  • Sturdy and Beautiful Rugs

    I bought these rugs for my kitchen, knowing they would take a beating from kids, dogs and lots of feet. Used one under our dinette table, two for entryway rugs and one runner. The colors are vibrant ; rust/coral and a contrasting deep navy blue border. They really pop against my light camel kitchen wall color. Better yet, even with rugs used in entry, they look as new as the day I placed them there. These are very rich looking and hold up great. they are a rust/coral, though, not a burgundy or rich red. you just cannot beat Safavieh carpets.

    Read More
    leslieinsc December 29, 2013
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this rug. Good quality for a good price. Looks great in my dinning room...

    Read More
    jowilson156 April 24, 2013
  • Pleased for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a while before writing this review - wanted the rug on the floor for a few weeks. First, the color is terracotta and lighter than in the picture. As a result, you do see 'streaking' in the dye of the rug - nothing that's a deal breaker for me, but it is there. Second, shedding has been minor and now basically nothing - quick vacuuming took care of it. Third, love the pile. It's a great rug to walk on All in all, pleased for the price.

    Read More
    joyfulode March 29, 2013
  • Oushak red wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I own this rug in many sizes-they are the best! Beautiful, fabulous quality, holds up extremely well, doesn't shed, or slide. I will end up buying every shape and size eventually, if they are still available.

    Read More
    swimmermom March 18, 2013
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. I hated buying without really seeing it, but the prices were too good to pass up. The things I worried about were not an issue: The rug feels nice on bare feet, has NO lint sticking to your clothes, smells great - just like a new rug. It looks gorgeous, colors very similar but as others noted more muted. I would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    nmbaker1234 November 27, 2012
  • Color does not match
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not the color shown in the picture. It is much lighter

    Read More
    littlefatty January 25, 2010
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT! Unbelievable value! This rug is truly gorgeous -- certainly not a second, which is even more amazing considering the price for a hand-made rug! I agree with one reviewer that it is more of a rust color than red, but what vibrancy! And the pile is amazingly thick. It is even better than we could have hoped. And kudos also to Overstock for very fast delivery -- less than one week from order!

    Read More
    lmmmom August 6, 2009
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks even better in person than it did on the website. The pile is lush and thick, the colors true and it looks great in my dining room. This is a great value - far less expensive than another rug I had purchased for the space with equal style and quality. I would definitley make another rug purchase based on my satisfaction with this rug.

    Read More
    ctshoppingfanatic July 21, 2009
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping all over Southern California for a rug found just what we needed at just a click away, delivery was very quick. I have purchased many diverse items from Overstock.com as always you get what is shown.

    Read More
    bojax July 18, 2009
  • 6X9 Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are beautiful & vibrant. The pile is thick. It looks beautiful against our hardwoods. It is not as soft to barefeet as I had imagined, but hopefully it will hold up well.

    Read More
    pywacquet August 15, 2008
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The quality ofthis 6'x9' area rug is very good for the price. the colors were somewhat different than what the picture showed. I thought there was black around the edges when in fact it is dark blue. The reddish color that appeared on-line is more like a dark rust color. All in all I love the rug and I would reccomend the thicker padding.

    Read More
    co16 June 6, 2008
  • color not accurately portrayed
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet's quality and dimensions were as advertised, but not the color. Both the graphic and title represented that the carpet was red or at least wine in color. In fact it is rust in color and does not match the rest of the room as well as hoped. The lesson learned is to actually see a carpet before purchasing.

    Read More
    awillis May 23, 2008
  • Rug is great
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is exactly what I hoped for. the size is good, good workmanship, definitely worth the price. the colors were what I was looking for, and it is thick.

    Read More
    jminwesthampton November 7, 2007
  • Changes a room
    Verified Purchase

    The rug rolled out beautifully. The color is just a touch muted but overall looks very nice.

    Read More
    fussyvirgo October 31, 2007
Sponsored Links