Sale: $594.66

MSRP: $2,160.99

Save $1,566.33 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Oushak Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Find, No Regrets

    Beautiful color and design rug, although machine made in China. Strong chemical smell during first months, but if you are not living in this room, it is affordable price to pay for what you are getting.

    Read More
    Sergei D. February 26, 2017
  • Karina
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is heavily shading. Colors have nothing to do with the ones on the picture. Much lighter and have dark red pieces. Would return the item if it’s not that heavy and large and not that much hassle to return.

    Read More
    kmelk December 14, 2016
  • Very attractive rug at a fair price
    Verified Purchase

    The design is airy and very attractive. The background color is more of a warm ivory. The picture shows it as gold. You do need to vacuum it a bit to get the fuzz off. I've vacuumed it about 5 times but will need to go over it a few more times. If it wasn't for this nuisance, I would've given it 5 stars.

    Read More
    KeenEye November 4, 2015
  • pads
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 and they are good. Keep rugs in place. Didn't smell too bad after opening.

    Read More
    OstkUser55990 October 31, 2015
  • lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice, but it IS a lighter color than pictured. Not gold at all, but more of a deeper shade of ivory. Very nice.

    Read More
    Elizabeth V. May 12, 2015
  • Looks Very Expensive!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical because of all that yellow but it is very neutral in person. Lots of pinks though. The pile is like 1" thick, don't need a rug pad obviously. Arrived two days after i ordered. Getting this beast inside the house was a heck of a job. No smell. No shedding. Edges are seamed nicely. Trust the reviews, its great!

    Read More
    gailcarol February 20, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug

    I purchased this for a large room with hickory colored wood flooring and pale yellow walls. The rug was exactly the size I needed to accommodate the size of the room and is true to the size stated in the description. The colors are slightly more muted than my monitor showed but still display deep red, green, and gold on a washed looking ivory back ground. What I liked about this, besides those colors, is the openness of the design. I have a deep red sofa with golden flowers in the design and the two together look great. It is nice and thick, soft under the feet and reduces the echo in the room as well. It imparts a look of luxury to the room making it look complete. The price is FABULOUS. Exact same rug on Home Decorators - DOUBLE THE PRICE - no joke. Can not beat Overstock for wool rugs. This is my fifth rug. Some "new" smell but has been three days now and it is faded away. Thanks Overstock. You have a happy customer here. ( three day delivery too)

    Read More
    nnmwuest June 8, 2014
  • lovely pattern, somewhat lacking in quality
    Verified Purchase

    We are really pleased with the design of this rug. However, unlike a high-quality rug, it sheds terribly, and we are forever finding loose individual strands. We bought the rug so that our young boys could play safely (better than hardwood), so it serves a certain purpose. Nonetheless, for a long-term rug, it's something of a disappointment. And as I like to minimize my carbon footprint, I *am* a bit disappointed with the shoddy quality--it would have been better to simply spend more (you get what you pay for, yes?) and reduce consumption--this rug will not last long-term. But it's here, and again, we really do like the pattern and colors.

    Read More
    rileyriles September 17, 2013
  • Unique, plush and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful and very high quality, looking like a much more expensive rug. I love the unique pattern and plush feel. I was surprised that the background is much lighter than the picture. However, I am very pleased with it overall and will adjust willingly.

    Read More
    ladever August 30, 2013
  • Beautiful rug , one caveat
    Verified Purchase

    We've owned this rug for 3 months. I'm very pleased with the style and colors --the pattern is warm and subtle, goes well with our sage green and burgundy leather furniture. It is thick and soft underfoot. The wool has resisted staining extremely well. In fact, while painting the walls we spilled about 1/4 cup of latex paint onto it and it cleaned beautifully with only a damp rag. On the negative side, it continues to shed a fair amount. What is most frustrating, however, are the multiple loose threads or undone knots that popped up after the first vacuuming and continue to sprout. I''m always careful to vacuum the rug on the highest setting, yet just trimmed over a 100 loose threads. For this reason, I rated the quality as average.

    Read More
    stecia78 August 22, 2013
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the picture, I wouldn't have considered the rug because of color. Not a hug fan of gold. But it would go with many different color schemes. Glad I read other reviews: so helpful. It's a contrasting warm neutral for my light grey walls and white wood work. Looks nice on warm cherry tone floors. I wanted warmer tones as winter in Ohio can be so grey. It's perfect. I ordered the 9 x 12 for under my dining room table and 4 x 6 for decorative glass table in the same room. The dining room is 20 x 12. The pattern of the rug opens it up, making it look wider. Love. Never have written review before but others were so helpful, I'd like to pay back. Overstock rocks.

    Read More
    carolinainmymind June 28, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great. excellent service. delivery in advance of expected date. Couldn't ask for better!

    Read More
    cjatl1 June 9, 2013
  • Fantastic carpets!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of this rug in different sizes for a living room and adjoining dining room. We love them!! They are replacing wall to wall carpeting and show off our hardwood floors. The colors are soft and warm - gold, beige, and touches of green and burgundy. The rugs are thick and soft even without the pads. I also want to mention that the rugs came quickly and bery well packaged. We have received many comopliments and would order again from Overstock.

    Read More
    senorasg October 4, 2012
  • Big disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is described as having an ivory background with gold, burgundy and sage accents and the picture looks like that would be correct. But the background color is actually a beige and the other colors,except the burgundy, are all very muted. Overall, the impression is very dull and drab. The tiny flowers in the border are actually a peachy pink! It is truly a heavy rug with deep pile and very luxurious, I believe it is very good quality. I am returning it because of the color. Customer service, as usual, was very helpful and the return will not be any hassle except re-wrapping an 80 pound rug! I still recommend Overstock, they are fabulous.

    Read More
    sherryap September 9, 2012
  • Warm and cozy golden area rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug is lovely and reflects the light beautifully. It's patterning is very open. It's a happy addition to the room.

    Read More
    greenknees September 4, 2012
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this beautiful rug to go in my family room. The colors and design are amazing!! The base color is lighter then the picture but just perfect. Not too light. The other colors are gold, deep ruby red, and sage green. The design is big. This rug looks like it cost thousands of dollars!! We could not be happier!!

    Read More
    bl14 July 27, 2012
  • Bearable Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is fine. I am displeased with having read 19 reviews and not realizing there would be NO IVORY in the rug. As with any large purchase, the need for accuracy increases. My sofa is oatmeal/ivory...it is adjacent to my dining room.. I desperately needed IVORY in my rug. I have since purchased some deeper accent chairs to play off of the rug more and my walls are a slightly brassed-soft beige, so the rug plays off the walls well or I would have returned it. The rug also has a LOT of jewel-toned burgandy in it. I had seen in the reviews that the burgandy flowers surprised some people, but it is not just he flowers, it is throughout. Burgandy IS the ACCENT color in an otherwise nice, neutral pallet of earthy golds, browns, greens and mroe golds. Burgandy is heavily used at all four corners (thought that was a deep gold or brown on my laptop). So...the rug is perfectly fine quality wise...but the colors were not clearly stated. Love Overstock....minimally like my rug. Oh! And the reason I rated the rug as average instead of good is because the large stylized flowers that look almost heathered are much more contrived (blocked colors not mingled) and slightly goofy looking in person. But...again...for the price vs size...the 'deal' is still kind'a there.

    Read More
    brandolane July 7, 2012
  • beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was received in 3 days and brought into my home. Don't think i could have managed any easier! My rug did not have an odor as some indicated, but it did need to be unrolled and allowed to flatten. The colors for my decor could not have been nicer. It is very neutral with a slight creamy gold base with the pops of burgundy, rust and sage, It should fit in many rooms looking for this color scheme. My room needs brightening during the day, so the lightness of the rug is a plus. I am pleased and would highly recommend to others looking for these colors.

    Read More
    greatday10 June 12, 2012
  • Mixed review

    This is our second wool rug purchase from O. We had to return the first one because it had a very strong odor and shed horribly. O customer service was very helpful, and there were no hassles with returning the rug. We decided to order this one having read the reviews, and it was shipped to us very quickly. Let me start by saying this rug is even better looking in person than pictured on the site. The price is fantastic. We have chocolate brown furniture in our family room so we were looking for a rug to lighten up the heaviness of our furniture. For this purpose it works beautifully. However, we have lived with it now for a couple months, and it is still shedding and even pilling in a few areas. The fibers create dust balls, stick to our clothing, throw pillows, and our children's blankets. I will continue to vacuum it daily (have gone from filling up our vacuum canister fully to halfway full with each vacuuming) in hopes that the shedding will stop soon. Perhaps, it would work better in a not so "high-traffic" area like a dining room, but if you are looking for a cozy rug that your children can lay down on to watch TV, this is not the rug for you.

    Read More
    mik911 March 7, 2012
  • rug is gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, at this price it is an absolute steal. I was preparing to spend thousands on an Oushak rug until I saw the reviews and price of this one. It really is fantastic quality and very neutral in color. Safavieh Anatolia collection has it on their website still under the AYou will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    kellamsl January 25, 2012
Sponsored Links