Sale $367.62

Was: $432.99

Save $65.37 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Oushak Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dining Room
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug for our dinning room.. The rug has been all that we hoped for in color and value.

    Read More
    Kevin R. October 17, 2017
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love this rug. Its design is unique, quality is thick and soft. Yes, it sheds. I've had it for 6 months now and shedding is much less. The color is lighter than it showed on my computer. The background is a cream color which I prefer. Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    Robyn S. June 30, 2017
  • A treat for our guests
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We placed this rug in our guest room and it delights overnight guests. The rug is thick and durable, well-made and soft. The design is lovely, and timeless. Another bargain from Overstock...the place for rugs!

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful, subtle colors
    Verified Purchase

    When I first unrolled it, the rug looked very washed out, but after a thorough vacuuming (filling three vacuum cannisters), the beautiful colors emerged. There are bright reds and greens in the pattern and it should be beautiful under my mission-style oak table and chairs.

    Read More
    Martha W. March 28, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    once you get over the vacuuming you'll love it too. it's wool so I expected it.

    Read More
    Rita P. January 3, 2017
  • Nice neutral colored rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace a 6x9 rug that was too small in my family room, this is my 3rd rug in this pattern. Colors are very neutral and fit nicely with my decor. Dimensions are exact.

    Read More
    gammy1 August 16, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    gorgeous rug . well worth it.

    Read More
    natalie n. July 8, 2015
  • ?
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this purchase. After receiving, I think the photo is accurate. It's a lovely design, and seems to be of good quality. It's currently under our dining room table and fits in well in our craftsman style home. I would definitely recommend this rug....and you can't beat the price!!

    Read More
    ohio43215 March 12, 2015
  • very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    First rug arrived with stray brownish streaks in it on one side of the rug. We returned it with no hassles and were sent another one which is not defective. It looks like nice quality wool and has an elegant look in the den. We now want to order a matching runner or two. The colors are much like the picture although perhaps a bit more vivid.

    Read More
    shorebess September 19, 2014
  • Love this rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for under a dining room table and chairs. We have new wood floors which are quite dark, and our dark cherry furniture just blended in with the floors and did accentuate either the floors nor the furniture. But the overall ivory shade of this rugs sets it off perfectly and looks so classy!!! The online photo is deceiving, because it is not nearly as yellowy as it appears. The background is definitely ivory and the individual designs are gold, green, and a reddish-brick shade. I have rust-colors in my room on upholstered pieces, but I do not feel that this burgundy-red clashes nor detracts from those shades. The red is minimal. I had to return the first rug like this due to dark streaks throughout, but Overstock was absolutely super and made the exchange easy and efficient. Some shedding, but I vacuumed it 3 or 4 times before even putting furniture on it. Love it!!!

    Read More
    berkley April 30, 2014
  • Handmade Oushak Ivory Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug. It is very true to the colors represented. The only negative at all is the new rug smell. Trying to rid it because I do not want to return it as it is beautiful.

    Read More
    carolandjames February 17, 2014
  • Wonderful rug at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug for our apartment-laid flat immediately-looks much more expensive than it is-very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    illyrian June 14, 2013
  • Very attractive. Adds warmth to the living room.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Size is wonderful. It really grounds the room and adds a wonderful sense of warmth. Detail is nice..not too overwhelming or busy. Color is a bit darker than I would have liked but I can work with it. Does shed a bit but nothing too extreme.

    Read More
    orchard665 May 16, 2013
  • Great Quaity - Design more busy than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and manufacturing of this area rug is excellent. We use this carpet in a family room with 2 large dogs and it holds its own and I've had no problems with piling. The only issue I have is the reddish color in the pattern. It is much more dominant than I expected and the little reddish flower looks like one of my dogs stepped in red paint and walked all over the carpet - literally looks like dog prints when you first see it. It will require I change the accent colors in the room to make it work. I wanted subtle colors that didn't draw your eye to the rug, but the reddish colors prominently stand out over the rust (coral) and greens. I hoped I could download a photo I have that shows the colors more accurately - but I don't see a place to do that on this review. For the price you can't go wrong. It is thick and looks much more expensive than it was. I'll probably put it in another room where the colors will work better. I marked it "good" because of the colors not working for me.

    Read More
    servicepuppyraiser January 2, 2013
  • love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the brown version first in a 2 x 3 to see how it worked in our new home. It didn't, but I'm keeping it. Then I ordered the 4 x 6 for the entry and loved it, ordered the 8 x 10 and it looks beautiful in our dining room. My husband loved it also and said order the 9 x 12 for the greatroom. It's due next week and I can't wait. The colors goes so well with our medium oak mission furniture. The colors are more beige and gold than the picture and soft, and that's what I wanted. These rugs are a very good value. Don't think you would be disappointed.

    Read More
    grannycarol December 23, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this to replace another rug that fell apart after about 2 years. We can tell already that this rug will last a lot longer. It is soft and cushy. It feels wonderful underfoot and the tight weave of the loom is really more than expected. Love it.

    Read More
    shendelle December 22, 2012
  • Beautiful rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these rugs: 8x10 and 9x12. They arrived promptly and very well packaged., rolled out beautifully, and look very rich. The smaller is used in the dining room and it really sets off our furniture. The larger one is in our living room and looks great, too. The pile is thick and should wear well.The color seems to be more of a beige with gold flowers enhanced with red and green - just the colors I wanted. All in all, we love them!

    Read More
    senorasg September 4, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased one for the living room. It looked so good I purchased this for the dining room

    Read More
    mkmdrb January 5, 2012
  • Sheds way too much!
    Verified Purchase

    Beware! This rug sheds a lot! If you have time to vacuum everyday then you may be happy. The fibers from the rug stick to everything. My babies always have from head to toe after playing on the rug. It is a good looking rug if you like a lot of burgundy. A lot of tufts have come out which makes the rug look like it has little holes in it. You have to look closely but I wonder how it will look in 1 year? I would not recommend buying this. I have bought two other rugs from overstock that I have been more than pleased with. Stay clear of this one!

    Read More
    8harrison8 August 16, 2011
  • Nice Colors

    The colors are softer in reality. The background color is light gold, almost an ivory. Other colors include some red, some sage and spring green, and some browns...the browns are medium brown, not chocolate. Quality appears nice however, any thing "hand-tufted" means the fibers will put out! This type of rug is NOT good for a high traffic family room. This rug is good under a dining room talbe or in a living room that is seldom used.

    Read More
    lkystrz June 13, 2011