Sale: $190.62

MSRP: $800.99

Save $610.37 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Oushak Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug that seems durable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty rug and the written description of the colors is accurate. I have returned it for a couple of reasons. I've decided that the pattern is not exactly what I am looking for in the room, and it's not particularly soft. It also has a strong smell (chemical sort of) and since it's in a bedroom I don't like that. I imagine the smell will fade, but I rolled it up after a few hours because that's all I could take. I have several Safavieh rugs throughout the house and love them all. Very soft under foot. I noticed that the rest of mine were made in India, and this one came from China. I will be re-ordering some others, but will be looking for the India made ones.

    Read More
    jmvt7 September 26, 2014
  • Perfectly placed and happy
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 5th rug from Overstock. I have been very happy with each one. I actually have this one in two rooms. The background is a soft creme, touches of moss green and scattering a are deep reddish flowers. The larger a flowers are a medium beige like gold. I am very happy with this rug. The picture is truly a reflection of the rug.

    Read More
    pmsnow August 9, 2014
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are lighter than the picture shown on the website.. Sheds a little , goes away with vacuum. Overall good value for money.

    Read More
    onlineshooper June 30, 2014
  • Another gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The pile is very thick and plush, the colors are true to what I saw on the screen. Unlike the brown version (which I also ordered), the background color is all one shade of deep cream; the brown version has two shades of brown, making it look somewhat stripy. The only caution is that hand-tufted rugs, of which this is, do not stand up as well as hand-knotted rugs when it comes to cat and dog claws. Clumps of tufts are easily pulled up from hand-tufted rugs. But this is a gorgeous rug and I am very happy with it. I have certainly gotten my money's worth.

    Read More
    3681rh June 7, 2014
  • Highly Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Shop around ... compare prices ... visit the big box stores and look at the prices for similar rugs made from synthetic fibers. They're around twice as much for the wool rugs on Overstock. We're very pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    stack75 February 8, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Though the rug took longer to arrive than I expected, it came well- packaged and had no odor when unrolled. The color on the pictures give the impression of golden yellow-not so-Khaki is the overall read-and muted, There are tiny spots of pink which weren't apparent on the picture either, but a small enough that they aren't a concern. The rug itself is very high quality with a nicely finished backing, super thick pile and was not shedding, nor needing vacuuming upon arrival. There was an oily patch near one border which, along with the color,was the reason I returned. The return was easy and the credit happened faster than the original product being shipped to me did! This was my first time purchasing with Overstock-and I will try another rug from them because of the quality and customer service.

    Read More
    portlandorjan November 2, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft colors. The rusty red is the brightest color but there is not a whole lot of it. Just accents. Do to allergies the only problem is there is a chemical smell. Would not have been able to keep it in the house if it was winter. Hopefully it will be gone before we have to close the windows.

    Read More
    jivartist July 25, 2013
  • Oushak Ivory Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm completely turned off to ordering rugs over the internet. Even though the prices are so reasonable you can hardly fault yourself for ordering...it always comes down to value for money.

    Read More
    handmaids April 10, 2013
  • A very beige Khaki rug NOT ivory at all
    Verified Purchase

    This over all effect of the rug is definitely BEIGE or KHAKI. If you want a strong beige or Khaki colored rug then is probably one of those rugs. There is some muted green which I definitely wanted. It is easy on the eyes and can have a calming effect.

    Read More
    arcofkumar January 17, 2013
  • Good rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very professional looking rug. The main color is a cream/beige color with muted reds, greens and golds, which worked for me. It arrived promptly.

    Read More
    jbkj June 28, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It is very thick and plush, love the colors. It looks much more expensive than it is and matches everything perfectly This was my first Overstock purchase, I have already made two more purchases, since I was so pleased with this rug. I juat received one of my new purchases and love it too!

    Read More
    artzykid December 2, 2011
  • Happy Accident
    Verified Purchase

    I have zero complaints about this rug. Although the colors were not as they appeared on the website they still look great in my library. The pile is thick and tight and I've never had a problem with shedding. The quality is excellent. In fact, I wish all of my Overstock.com rugs were as well made.

    Read More
    suzidp1 September 18, 2011
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are basically very pleased with the rug. It does continue to shed but our cats are somewhat responsible for that. The subdued colors fit with our house very well and it is very soft underfoot. We live in the mountains and so house delivery was very helpful. All in all, a great purchase.

    Read More
    dorsey48 July 27, 2011
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and appearance - similar carpet in local shop much more expensive.

    Read More
    number1ladybug January 1, 2011
  • lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is an excellent value! I spent a lot of time shopping for rugs and to find a hand knotted wool rug at this cost is a great deal! The pile is soft and plush and I would say about 1/2". My cat adores it! No strong wool orders. The colors are true to the photo, but more vivid as the photo appears slightly washed out. I agree with others that the rust-colored flowers are more prominent in person which balances the rug nicely. I haven't vacuumed the rug yet so can't speak to shedding. I would describe the background as a light sandy beige, there is straw-gold, rust, salmon, sage, and the brown is more of a golden brown. The only possible complaint I could make is that there is some slight variance in the yarn for a particular color--but it is barely noticeable and is the result of the vegetable pot-dying. I doubt most people would ever notice it and to me it shows the rug is hand-made and hand-dyed.

    Read More
    eleora August 22, 2009
  • Absolutely Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug within two days of ordering it. The design is SO beautiful and the quality is excellent. It feels thick and soft under your feet. It pulls all of the colors in my living room together: Cream, tan, brown, gold, mauvy-peach, rust, burgundy. The color is a little lighter than you see in the picture, like some of the other reviewers mentioned, but that's one of the reasons why I decided to buy it. I love it!

    Read More
    dclstar July 31, 2009
  • Excellent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We received this rug 2 days after ordering it and it is fantastic. The rug is beautiful and woven very tightly It matched the picture and will be a showcase in our living room!!!

    Read More
    daytonbuyer July 29, 2009
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing rug at an amazing price! Great quality! This rug is at least $1,000 at upscale home stores.

    Read More
    ll09 July 23, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I've ordered anything via internet. It was the best thing I've ever done. The carpet is beautiful and it doesn't hurt that it came from a store in NYC that sell high end furnishings.

    Read More
    edrey November 10, 2008
  • Excellent rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived quickly in a well-wrapped package. The rug color is slightly lighter than the color in the picture, but contains all the colors (dark red, sage, peach, camel and brown) I was looking for. It is well made and looks really nice on my hard-wood floor. Very good value. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    txic October 18, 2008
Sponsored Links