Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Oushak Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (2' x 3')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with color, quality and overall quality.

    Read More
    OK Terry August 21, 2017
  • Always good quality, but the colors didn't work.
    Verified Purchase

    I have never been displeased by Safavieh rugs from Overstock. I ordered this small runner in order to test the colors and patterns against the decor in my bedroom. Unfortunately, it did not go as well as I wanted it to, so I returned it to Overstock with no problems. I did this a couple of times with different small runner pieces before committing to a larger rug. Overstock makes it easy. The rug itself was the same nice quality I've come to expect from this brand. Thick, plush, and nice details.

    Read More
    kirsten73 January 13, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It is thick and heavy.

    Read More
    pleggate March 21, 2016
  • Mediocre rug--don't bother.
    Verified Purchase

    Very bland and washed out, unlike the photos. While the rug is thick and comfortable to walk on, it doesn't look especially well made and certainly not luxurious. Keep looking . . .

    Read More
    pjdevo February 28, 2016
  • Colors are as described, good design
    Verified Purchase

    Colored were accurate and the design is pleasing. Works well as an indoor door mat.

    Read More
    cessie9 August 21, 2015
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for my family room. I bought the small throw rug to make sure I like the colors...which is a great idea even though overstock makes returns really easy, it is still a waste of time. Ordered the larger size and hope it is just as great as the small rug. I have a very busy Bohemia fabric sofa with the same colors. Rug is almost a oatmeal color with sage green, gold and a nice splash of deep red. Pretty and neutral all in one!

    Read More
    gammy1 March 2, 2015
  • Edge already unraveling
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is what I expected it to be but I was disappointed that a piece of the edge was already unraveling.

    Read More
    Maysmom December 13, 2014
  • Nice little rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little rug - the colors are not quite as vibrant in person, but it still looks nice. Feels very plush. Perfect size for under a desk chair.

    Read More
    hopperfan January 24, 2013
  • colors deeper than shown
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to preview true color for a design client. She was ordering a 9x12 and we were matching fabrics to this rug. When you look at a page which shows all of the sizes in this collection, there are several different colors shown and I needed to know what the *true* color is. It is a deep off-white background (sort of a warm linen color) and the main highlights are a cranberry/raspberry and yellowish sage green. We had been thinking that the highlights were more of a rust/paprika, so I'm SO GLAD I got the 2x3 before we ordered furniture! She received the 9x12 and it is very pretty. The rug is nice for the price--obviously, nothing like a tightly knotted quality Persian, but not 5K, either. Kind of like so-so Pottery Barn quality but a much better price. Yes, these rugs stink and shed for a while. Most people are willing to put up with this for the price. A good value.

    Read More
    highlowshopper January 1, 2013
  • Fits Nicely
    Verified Purchase

    This pretty rug sits under my reading chair where I am frequently bare foot. Feels wonderful and fits perfectly where placed. I am happy with this product.

    Read More
    gracehk December 12, 2012
  • Nice rug, colors differ from photo
    Verified Purchase

    I'd viewed this rug on several computer monitors to see a variety of interpretations of its colors, so am disappointed that what showed up on three monitors as ivory is in reality a greenish-tinged beige. Unfortunately, that subdues the vibrancy of the rust, sage, and gold. Whether or not I'll keep it depends on how well it coordinates with the other rug I ordered.

    Read More
    cincyshopper105 December 3, 2012
  • Attractive rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got the 2x3 to check the colors, and kept it because really like it as an indoor small rug in my vestibule. I did not order the 8x10 as I had planned, however, as the color was more traditional and less lively than I had expected.

    Read More
    efficibuyer November 14, 2012
  • Good Quality and Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful little rug and is perfect for where I placed it. As always, it arrived very quickly after I placed the order. I am very pleased with this produt.

    Read More
    dbhorto August 28, 2012
  • Hand-spun Oushak Wool (2 X 3), ivory
    Verified Purchase

    Made be Safavieh, part of their Antolia collection. I ordered small size to see so I know which 8 X 10' size to order for my dining room. This would do wonderfully. Nice thick carpet, no regrets. Colors perhaps slighly lighter than pictured depending on which size of the rug's picture you are viewing.

    Read More
    mindina September 22, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for an entryway. The color, design and quality were great, and I ordered a larger rug of the same design for my dining room. I've ordered several rugs from Overstock -- and I've always been very pleased.

    Read More
    emme321 September 12, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This was 1 of 3 rugs of the same design that I ordered, the other 2 were 4X6 size. They are beautiful in my entry laying against our dark wood floors. The colors are vibrant and true to the picture from overstock.com. They are thick and plush and have a nice feel underfoot. Great value and very little shedding.

    Read More
    gayla2 January 8, 2010
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and luxurious, and nice colors. The red accents perk up the neutral colors.

    Read More
    l123g January 7, 2010
  • SMALL WOOL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I RECEIVED THE RUG ROLLED UP AND ENCASED IN CLEAR PLASTIC. IT STILL IS A LITTLE ROLLED UP AT THE EDGES. THE COLORS OF THE RUG ARE TRUE TO THE PICTURE. I WAS LOOKING FOR A SMALL THROW TO PUT AT THE SIDE OF MY BED AND AM HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND FEEL THAT IT WAS A GOOD VALUE.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 8, 2009
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect - beautiful colors - muted with a richness to them. I have had compliments already - bought two of them for front door and sliding door. It is an elegant rug - soft to the touch but will withstand traffic. And, I have 3 dogs and it will withstand them! You will not be dissapointed with this - very very good value for the dollar. I wish I had another place to use them!

    Read More
    sparklecrosby June 6, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lorraine H. November 19, 2017