Sale: $436.89

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,164.10 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Oushak Brown/ Beige Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I placed this under my dining room table (dark cherry wood) and looks outstanding and really dresses up my dining room. Their are slight splashes of, rose, light green, yellows, browns and even a little, little, pink which POP when you add these colors with drapes or curtains all of which you can buy on here.

    Read More
    OstkUser1049487 June 14, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug and then had second thoughts, so called to cancel the order. However it was too late to do so, but the C.S. representative told me I could return if I didn't like it and not pay the shipping costs to do so. I am so glad I didn't cancel the order. The colors are absolutely perfect and the rug is such a nice quality - very plush and soft and well made. Safavieh is such a good brand, you just can go wrong. The colors are pretty true to what you see on line; muted and not at all bright, which I was a little concerned about. It hasn't shed at all, but there is very little traffic on it and no pets. It certainly warms up my living room, which has laminate flooring.

    Read More
    nmreviewer2 January 25, 2017
  • Beautiful rug and design
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are great, quality too.

    Read More
    snusnyder1 November 17, 2016
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered many wool area rugs from Overstock. This one is underwelming. Its colors are drab and it sheds and sheds. My least favorite rug EVER!!!

    Read More
    dramamamamia October 31, 2016
  • Beautiful Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this rug are absolutely gorgeous and it's very well made. I have bought several of these and they have held up very well

    Read More
    beenaround September 23, 2016
  • EllenAnnie
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and very pretty. Wears well and the colors and lovely

    Read More
    ellenannie June 5, 2016
  • STH
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful muted warm browns Perfect for the bedroom with wood furniture. Does not overpower the room with color. Plush and comfortable to walk on. Let the rug air out for a few days and manufacturing odors are gone.

    Read More
    Sandra T. March 20, 2016
  • great looking rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Almost no fall outs, no bad odor, maybe only in the first 1-2 weeks. The only thing I wish that the color could be better and clearer/more consistent.

    Read More
    OstkUser29535 December 1, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Had this for a year and still looks good. Needs frequent vacuuming

    Read More
    respo1555 September 2, 2015
  • Not Quite What I Was Expecting
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the rug laid for a couple of weeks and the odor is still very strong . It's getting better but certainly taking its time. In general the rug is OK, but the pattern is too strong for the furniture I have and the colors are different from my screen. The brown is darker and striated, which isn't obvious from the picture. The ivory color is is pretty and I like the green leaves. I was surprised to find there coral in the flower centers. I should have chosen a more muted color. My bad. The rug is definitely thick and cozy, and shedding has not been an issue, likely because of an enormous amount of glue holding the rug to the backing,, and which is what stinks to high heaven! Amusingly, when I contacted Overstock about the smell, emailing and talking with a few different people over a few days, they ended up sending me a link to a Wikipedia article about how to deal with strong carper odors. But I like Overstock and although I would not recommend this rug, I do still like them for their stock of inexpensive and decent products.

    Read More
    cathrynliz August 7, 2014
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The colors were true to those displayed on my screen, and to the written descriptions. One review of this rug mentioned that the brown background has different shades of brown, giving an antique-ish look. Well, mine wasn't quite that charming. There were two shades of brown, but they create a kind of stripey look. If not for that, I would have given the style of the rug an Excellent rating. The pile is extremely thick and plush. The only caution is that "hand tufted" -- which this rug is -- is vastly different from "hand knotted" in terms of durability. If you have animals, especially cats, they easily (and happily) pull up clumps of tufts; I expect that there will soon be bald spots in the rug. On the other hand, I have had hand knotted rugs for years, and they have held up beautifully against cats' and dogs' claws. All of that said, this rug is well worth the price and I recommend it without reservation.

    Read More
    3681rh June 7, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't begin to tell you how relieved I was when we unrolled this rug! It is just beautiful. But..I will say the colors on the pictures are very bright and the actual rug is more how rugs actually do look in person. I was concerned the colors would look too 'Poppy' due to the picture, but the colors are rich and yet muted...not faded like the awful fake antique look that is popular now. The colors don't have a prominent pink, which was a concern. It is most cocoa, lite salmon, deep beige, soft green...all colors easy to work with. We are very very pleased.

    Read More
    danachit March 22, 2014
  • This rug works really well in my craftsman room

    The colors and quality of the rug matches the description. I am really happy with the rug. It fits well with my craftsman style furnishings.

    Read More
    pagosagirl January 7, 2014
  • Better than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I love, Love, LOVE this rug. It arrived on time and in great condition. There was some odor when we first unrolled it but that dissapated in a couple of days. The rug colors are muted earth tones and just go perfectly with my new family room furniture...which is always a gamble when you get something online. The rug is still shedding but I just keep vacuuming and our Roomba does not have a problem moving from the hard floor to the rug. The only disconcerting issue is the few (and I said FEW) places where the yarn is sticking up.

    Read More
    juligee0721 December 27, 2013
  • Absolutely you should buy them if not sure!

    Absolutely love this this plush rug. Bought it plus stair runners and entry rug to all match. They are fabulous....couldn't be happier with colors as stated or quality. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    fairytaletown December 19, 2013
  • So Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug!! It is very thick and the pile is fantastic. I will say that the brown in the rug is quite varigated and is actually brown and cream. Still, it looks beautiful with the greens and medium wood tones in my living room.

    Read More
    luelui November 7, 2013
  • Fantastic rug
    Verified Purchase

    We live in the mountains of western NC down a gravel road in a very small town, yet it only took 4 days to receive this fantastic rug. The colors are much, much softer than the image on the web site, but that is what makes this rug a real winner. Soft taupes, soft browns, soft greens and rusts, and to me the ivory is more of a neautral putty color, which is great for our all wood, log house. The rug does not overwhelm the room because the colors are not pverpowering. The design in the rug is very distinct. The lightest colors, ivory and putty, give it a real pop!. There is some drama in the rug's design, but it is not too busy. This is the best thing I have ever ordered from any site, ever. Good job, Overstock. I can't wait to order our next rug.

    Read More
    kathyfromohio July 20, 2013
  • Handmade oushak brown/ivory wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I get a little hung up on browns and rusts. Sometimes color can be pretty hard to nail down. The colors are lovely and not too crazy. It arrived in the middle of a snowstorm here in MN and had to sit outside on the porch for several hours. It was so well wrapped that it didn't get wet or even damp. Nice job to Overstock! I appreciated that! It has fit well both in design, color and size in my living room and given it a very cozy feel which was what I was after. I get an Arts and Crafts feel from the rug which is perfect for my home! This is the 6th rug I've purchased from Overstock. I haven't been disappointed yet. We put laminate and tile flooring down throughout the house, so I've been a rug buying crazy, the last couple of years.

    Read More
    tr1901 March 6, 2013
  • A beautiful rug with a bold, yet soft, pattern.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The pattern is stunning, especially in the larger-size rug: while it's graphic and bold, it looks "soft," probably because of the color scheme. The colors are subdued but very rich; and while the overall color scheme is browns and golds, there are a few touches of light salmon (pink) and light green (caledon). The rug is quite thick and soft, but it does shed (a lot). While the shedding has diminished over time, it remains an issue.

    Read More
    rosano February 26, 2013
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and soft and is exactly what we were looking for for our guest bedroom.

    Read More
    balloons2 February 9, 2013
Sponsored Links