| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $591.17

At other retailer: $830.77

Save $239.60 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Legacy Light Blue Hand-spun Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect blue color
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Finally I found a rug that was really blue (it is a kind of variegated blue in the wool, from denim ranging through light sky blue). Because of the way Overstock ships the rugs, there was some stretching that caused little bubbles that didn't lay flat. Over time the smaller bubbles did flatten out, but a few of the larger ones are not ever going to go away. I have tried to arrange my furniture over those areas! It's a beautiul rug and great quality.

    Read More
    meagain70 July 26, 2017
  • Love this carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very nice rug! The colors are soft--I chose it because that pattern almost perfectly matches the insulated shades on my windows. The rug is made of real wool, and is soft and deep enough to comfort your feet, but smooth enough to vacuum easily!

    Read More
    Sara W. June 14, 2017
  • Toxic off-gassing made us very sick - dangerous!
    Verified Purchase

    After two days with the new rug in our living room, we were both sick - my wife severely so: headache, muscle pain, nausea, sore throat, eye irritation, mental fog, exhaustion, insomnia, and more. A little research revealed that most rug manufacturers use styrene-butadiene latex, or a similar highly toxic compound, to bond the wool fibers to the backing. According to the EPA, long-term exposure can cause cancer, nerve and liver damage. Neither Overstock nor Safavieh would respond to questions about content of the rug. We returned it, and will never buy another rug from Overstock.*** .

    Read More
    Daniel S. June 1, 2017
  • requires more maintenance that I was prepared for.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the rug. But I had no idea how much a nice wool rug sheds. I have had the rug for almost 2 years and the shedding has never stopped. I will go cheap synthetic next time.

    Read More
    lawrence w. May 29, 2017
  • Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, nice colors but a lot of shedding. I vacuum it often and I hope the shedding stops soon. It's worse than my two dogs.

    Read More
    michjoy May 25, 2017
  • not really great
    Verified Purchase

    I have another Safavieh rug and I love it....this one , not so much. way too big and heavy to return so I kept but not jumpin up and down about it..i

    Read More
    SueZ February 8, 2017
  • Great Colors
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are true to the picture but I ordered it too small so had to return & buy the larger size.

    Read More
    Cheri W. February 3, 2017
  • Just BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS RUG!!!! I was very worried about the color, but it was very close to the image in the picture with the chair & plant. Colors are lighter than the pictures that show ONLY the rug. I also purchased a runner and it is definitely darker than the larger rug. The "red" is 2 shades: one is a darker reddish coral that is used for the outline; the other is a beautiful pinkish shade - but not bubblegum pink - a sophisticated pinkish coral. The design is stunning - the flowers and leaves are wonderful. It's a thick rug that will shed for awhile (as all good wool rugs do). Really, I couldn't be happier with this purchase! It came in a couple of days - on the date given when it was ordered - delivered to the door by Fed-ex. Since I was home they carried it into the house for me - so nice!! I'm over 60 and it was very hard to lay this rug by myself, so you should have someone strong and young help you - it will go much faster. I would recommend this rug to anyone! Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    Janis B. October 27, 2016
  • tricia.m
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! The colors are even more lovely in person. Excellent quality and feel. I would definitely recommend this buy!

    Read More
    tr1c1a October 11, 2016
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Safavieh rug I’ve purchased from Overstock, and both are spectacular. The quality is first-rate. The rug is thick and soft and the colors are gorgeous. There may be differences from rug to rug, but mine is not lighter than shown online. It is exactly what I anticipated it to be color-wise. I couldn’t be happier with it, and it is a steal for the price. I am eagerly awaiting delivery of a third Safavieh rug. My only regret is that I’m running out of rooms to put more rugs in!

    Read More
    Elaine M. September 9, 2016
  • so happy with this area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is so plush ! Read all the reviews and thought , may as well order it.....glad I did, was exactly what I was looking for and a great price.....just ordered a runner . Thank you overstock

    Read More
    mousetrap February 9, 2016
  • shakerfullerbasin
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. I loved the large one so much I ordered the small one. Again great service by Overstock

    Read More
    shakerfullerbasin February 4, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors not as warm as in photo more muted but still gorgeous and worth the price

    Read More
    Rina B. January 3, 2016
  • exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful shade of blue/green good weight and plush. I love it.

    Read More
    Shirley L. December 12, 2015
  • a beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice material, thick pile, but gives off an odor. It isn't unbearable, and a breeze through the house eliminates it quickly enough. Still, something isn't right in the preparation of the materials.

    Read More
    justright99 April 21, 2015
  • Ben's dad
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered three other rugs from Overtock and this rug like the others is beautiful. The rug is thick and the colors are great for our master bedroom. It did shed for awhile, but I'm the one who does the vacuuming so it didn't bother me. Like other posters, if you've been putting the purchase of this rug off , buy it, you won't be sorry!

    Read More
    kipsperry February 24, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on this rug and it's exactly what I was looking for! It is a perfect thickness and very soft. Love the shade of blue. Yes, it does shed at first, but any wool rug will do that and nothing a vacuum cannot fix.

    Read More
    Sofia A. January 19, 2015
  • Worth the Gamble
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews have noted, the colors in the photos are not accurate. If you could remove the yellow cast, they would be correct. The background is ivory and the blue is a soft blue gray. I took a risk on the colors because the rug was going into an empty room where I could choose wall and furniture colors to complement it. It is very thick and comfortable on my feet, even without a rug pad. It does shed, as one would expect with a wool rug. It is attractive and a very good value. As a result, I also bought the same rug in another size for an adjoining room.

    Read More
    Lorilyn January 2, 2015
  • The new rug on the block
    Verified Purchase

    We hand a beautiful wool rug in our dining room, that was badly damaged by pantry moths. MY husband took it a company that specializes in rug repair. Sadly,it was damaged beyond repair. We decided to start looking for a replacement. We needed a 13' by 10" I looked at rugs on the internet and Major department and specialty rug stores. I found many I liked, but they were in the thousands of dollars. I decided to looked at Overstock.com I found the perfect rug called Safavieh handmade Legacy. I always read the reviews to get a feel of what other buyer's were rating the rug. Most talked about what a good value the rug is. Yesterday we took the rug in to be be pretreated and scotch guarded. We get it back next Saturday. Just in time for the Holidays. Yes I would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    kakijoo December 14, 2014
  • Amazingly nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought this same rug for two of my clients, and they were both delighted.

    Read More
    pinkieoutlinie February 22, 2014
Sponsored Links