Sale $335.99

MSRP: $1,600.00

Save $1,264.01 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Legacy Light Blue Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have eight of this pattern of rug in our home and every one of them are gorgeous! We have this one under our dining room table and against our dark hardwood floors, it is a striking contrast.

    Read More
    Jeffrey H. November 20, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Legacy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've used this rug for more than a year with high traffic. Vacuums well and the great thing about it is that I do not have to vacuum everyday because of the soft colors, the dog's hair is almost invisible.

    Read More
    dogamanda October 31, 2017
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great feel under your feet. Colors are beautiful. I ordered a few rugs and ended up returning two of the others for two more of this pattern. Very happy. Like any wool rug it does shed for a while but well worth it in my mind.

    Read More
    Rebecca R. October 25, 2017
  • Really pretty rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really practical. I have a burnt orange couch and blue leather arm chair, so it looks great. Great value.

    Read More
    jjmatrix September 21, 2017
  • great color
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice, good quality rug. The wool did not shed excessively after the initial period. I looked long and hard for a blue rug that was truly light blue (ranges from a denim to a pale sky blue) and finally found it in this one. Most rugs I had tried were a very greenish blue.

    Read More
    meagain70 July 26, 2017
  • This rug sheds like crazy. Don't buy.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Every day there are fuzz balls of carpet lint. The carpet easily sheds every time you walk on it. Seems to be a permanent issue because I have had for over a month. You get what you pay for. Its cheap and will make up for it with vacuuming or throwing it out to buy a higher quality carpet. Definitely do not buy.

    Read More
    Cynthia S. July 13, 2017
  • beautiful and amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug 4+ years ago and it has worn beautifully despite moving to a new home, numerous dogs, tracking in debris from around our mountain home, and it still practically glows. Cleans perfectly and worth every penny of the price!

    Read More
    lynnj49 May 25, 2017
  • To the library
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug and its 2' x 3' cousins found its way into our library. It transformed the room with its rich colors and soft texture. The blue is perfect: muted but not washed-out. The rug seems exceptionally durable.

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. April 21, 2017
  • Nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice. Worth the price I paid. It, however, seems to pill a little which may be a function of my dog walking on.

    Read More
    Peter C. April 12, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! The picture online does not do it justice. Heavy and very nice quality. It looks great in my bedroom.

    Read More
    DeaconGirl March 14, 2017
  • exceptional value
    Verified Purchase

    very nice rug for the price. A lot less than paying retail. Has been in place for a week and no shedding yet. But with a wool rug I know that it common to experience a little shedding.

    Read More
    idamaecarr February 12, 2017
  • Beautiful pattern and colors
    Verified Purchase

    Almost didn't purchase these rug due to reviews ranting about the fuzz it produces. So glad I did not allow that to disuade me from it. Its a minor issue snd easily dealt with. Colors were true to the photo. Helped make the rental we are living in post house fire so much warmer and inviting. We're enjoying it very much!

    Read More
    Lo-Rita M. January 16, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my living room. It brings an updated elegance to the room without being fancy. I've never had a wool rug before and experienced some light shedding at first which I hear is common. It didn't happen for very long. It's such a beautiful rug! Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    Dana T. December 10, 2016
  • Ginny
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews carefully before purchasing this rug. Most reviewers loved the rug but complained of the industrial smell that lasted a long time. Forewarned, when the rug arrived, I put it on a screened porch (the weather was balmy for November in Colorado) and left it there for a week to air out. Now there is no noticeable odor. Colors are more muted than the pictures and the blue is definitely blue but it's beautiful.

    Read More
    Virginia R. November 30, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Color much darker and stronger than in photo, less yellow, but lovely- a thick beautiful rug.

    Read More
    Mariah O. September 19, 2016
  • Just like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick wool rug. Compared to others I have purchased, it sheds less. The colors are a bit muted, but again, not as much as other rugs I have purchased. I wish I had purchased it in a larger size, but for now it will work under our table that seats 6. When the leaf is in, it might be a bit too short.

    Read More
    alandan May 23, 2016
  • Elegant and Subtle
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised when I unrolled this rug - the colors are lovely, goes with everything, and it's pretty close to what is shown in the photos. It does shed a bit at first (I have had 3 Safavieh rugs and they all do this) but it goes away after a few vacuums. You really cannot get a rug this lovely for the money anywhere else. I love it!

    Read More
    Janet K. April 12, 2016
  • LOVE this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug about 6 years ago along with the matching round rug for my foyer. It is still gorgeous today. Great value for the price. The only con I have, which may be true of a lot of rugs, is it sheds teeny little fibers, though not enough to ever show. It is possible that a light cleaning would re;ease most of those remaining loose fibers.

    Read More
    regclark March 8, 2016
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    great quality, price picture perfect

    Read More
    Brian S. February 20, 2016
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    Much more like a denim blue. which is what i was looking for. i get compliments often!

    Read More
    gsnow718 October 22, 2015