Sale: $234.39

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $846.60 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Ivory/ Red Hand-spun Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely but has green - not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    Thick wool rug. If I needed green highlight, I'd definitely keep it. V disappointed w color.

    Read More
    Jane K. May 25, 2016
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use in a yellow room so I knew it was going to be more beige than cream/yellow. It works but is definitely beige. It is thick enough and soft. The only negative is that the pattern is rather indistinct, leaving,one thinking, "are those flowers? Abstract designs? Butterflies...or what?" If I chose again I would go for a definite design & less neutral probably.

    Read More
    Barbara M. January 26, 2016
  • Just beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice quality rug. It's probably at least 20x20, or 400 knots per square inch, a reasonably high number for a wool rug whether new or antique. Sure, there is some shedding, which happens with any knotted wool rug. This is a sign of a dense pile and hand knotting, as when the wool yarns are trimmed to an even length, many threads are held hidden in the pile, and gradually pull free. This doesn't mean the rug is falling apart. All wool rugs do this. The colors are also very nice. The tan sections have a yellow or gold cast and this looks excellent in my true yellow room. The red is a good clear red without any purple or brown cast. It's a Persian style pattern but without being busy. I was looking for a calm but colorful piece and that's just what I got. I've had it for about two months, and I'd buy it again in a minute.

    Read More
    talldrinkofcoffee April 6, 2015
  • Dining Rug better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about purchasing a rug sight unseen and was very pleased with this purchase. It arrived quickly and goes perfectly in my dining area. The rug is thick. There was a slight odor at first but it has gone away mostly. I would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    perfectrug October 24, 2014
  • Be advised, it sheds.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug, but it sheds. I've had it for a few months now and it continues to fill up the canister completely evey time I vacuum (at least twice a week). My husband and I joke that we now have four dogs, and it sheds more than the other three combined! I'm seriously afraid that one day I'm just going to vacuum it up into nonexistence! As far as appearance, I really like the border, but the center is just so so. And, it's not very soft. I wouldn't want to sit/lie on it even if I wasn't afraid of getting its fibers all over me. As much as I complain about it, we probably should have returned it :(

    Read More
    twinmom2011 September 10, 2013
  • fantastic rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug after reading the other reviews and they were very accurate. The rug arrived within a week and looks just like the picture on the site. It is a light golden yellow with a true red border. (not burgandy) The rug is very thick and well made. It has a slight smell but Im sure it will go away soon. It rolled flat almost immediately. I was VERY pleased with my purchase and am now shopping for additional rugs for other rooms.

    Read More
    tammi22 February 21, 2012
  • These are TOP QUALITY. Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I eyed this rug up for over a year before purchasing. I was hesitant to buy because of color vs. online and quality in hand, vs. a photo online. My hubby and kids got me this as an early Christmas present and BOY did I wait too long. The quality is lush, high end and thick. The pattern is woven in, not stamped on. The thickness is inviting to sit or lay on....I just keep walking on it and saying how beautiful they are. I bought the 6x9' size and 3x5' size. Now I want more for our other rooms, perhaps a different pattern. I'll definitely be back. You can't go wrong with this rug..very BEAUTIFUL...and thanks o.co for getting it here in time for Thanksgiving. That's a bonus that didn't cost me a dime! (The best ones!)

    Read More
    jeprocto November 23, 2011
  • As Described
    Verified Purchase

    This si the only rug that I purchased online that matches the picture and description. All others were way off but not this one. The colors and details you see on the screen is exactly what you will get. Greatr quality and bright colors.

    Read More
    rxs2000 July 22, 2011
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Colors are exactly as described. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    samasmm8 March 23, 2011
  • Beautiful and plush
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Thick, plush and beautiful muted colors that make this look high quality. Only issue, shed badly the first few weeks until we had vacuumed it several times.

    Read More
    liza101 December 6, 2009
  • LOVE IT :)
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order within a week of placing it. I was thrilled with my rug as it was exactly what I had hoped it would be. The color was perfect, (the red was red), and it looks great in my dining room. Shedding hasn't been a problem either. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

    Read More
    1mtvky November 15, 2009
  • nice rug, different from picture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice, I would recommend to anyone looking for a good value. It is different however, from the picture. The picture reflects an ivory/taupe-like body with red around the perimeter. In actuality, it is a much golder tone than the picture shows. It is pretty, with some light gray and gold accents. This is fine for my living room, but is definitely not what you see here. The pile is thick and feels good under foot. I have not had any unusual shedding and my family are enjoying playing on it. Overall, a good find.

    Read More
    tacomasuz November 6, 2008
  • Great rug, great price.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really nice. I was looking for a rug with a touch of red in it and this looks good. It is still in the shedding process, but I think a few more times with the vaccum should do the trick. It is nice and thick and really looks nice under our dining room table. I purchased another rug and a runner at the same time and I must say you can't beat the prices of Overstock for rugs. They are all high quality and the prices are fantastic!

    Read More
    skivt July 11, 2008
  • Worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the look and quality of this rug. I like it even better in person than in the picture.

    Read More
    afp3 December 3, 2007
  • Good rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is actually 6x9! Was concerned about the rug being smaller but was as described. This rug is made of good material and of good quality. The red is more red than maroon or burgandy. Shipping was quick and for $2.95 you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    fatboydave August 28, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cynthia G. January 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JUCHIEH Y. October 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Renee S. May 12, 2016
Sponsored Links