| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $361.80

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,239.19 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Heirloom Ivory/ Light Green Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love, love, love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The edging is more sage green then shown as well as an ivory center, definitely not the yellow shown. The rug is a great quality & I love the thickness & the colors go great in my Tuscan colored rooms. I also purchased the 8' round rug from this same collection to put into our small dining room. I couldn't be happier with the colors, quality, size, & look!!!

    Read More
    deedee794 May 30, 2017
  • Sheds!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds terribly, so disappointed.

    Read More
    Kathleen R. May 20, 2016
  • Awesome rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. It's beautiful and well worth it!

    Read More
    OstkUser42545 August 8, 2015
  • Great Buy, gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value for the money. If it was a little less expensive, I would have rated it a 5 all-around. A few things to keep in mind: If you are truly looking for an "ivory" rug, this is not ivory. It is a warm gold with rich earth-tones as described by other reviewers. I was thinking it would be a little lighter in tone all around, but it is still beautiful and fits the room nicely. In fact, looks almost exactly like a rug we just bought at ******* **** for 2-3 times the price. The wool fibers aren't quite as dense as that rug, but I think it will work out beautifully. Definitely looks better than the online photo, less yellow, but NOT ivory.

    Read More
    aprilfox May 9, 2014
  • Adds a richness to the room
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely perfect. I like it so much, that I ordered the matching runner. The colors are rich and elegant. My cats love it, so it must be great. I had ordered a rug from overstock a few years ago and was very satisfied with the quality. This is why I did not hesitate to order this rug, and it did not disappoint.

    Read More
    chrisliesl October 17, 2013
  • Rug for my dining room
    Verified Purchase

    Like the rug, colors are very muted and not true to the picture on the web site. It is a nice rug but unless it is the only thing in the room nobody is going to notice it.

    Read More
    justsomedude01 May 22, 2013
  • Bland design
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed with this rug, the design is bland and it was not well represented on the the screen. I wish the pictures had more zooming capability. The colors are what i was looking for, but the overall feeling of the carpet is bland.

    Read More
    mia68 November 8, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my rug! The colors are more muted than in the photo, but still in th e same families as stated. The rug is soft and looks great! A wide range of greens, some teal, gold and corals make this rug very versatile!

    Read More
    paintinthyme June 19, 2012
  • tribal style rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The colors are beautiful. The colors are in the range of vegetable dyes used in authentic tribal rugs. My dog is sad that the rug has no fringe for her to wipe her mouth on..I am thrilled! If you want the "tribal art rug" look, at a fraction of the price, this is the rug for you. I bought one of the small 2x3 rugs first to see about the smell and shedding you read about in the reviews, both go away. I have bought this 8x10 rug and a 9x12 rug. The rugs are in my great room and they are stunning. There are some fibers that stick up and need to be clipped off (NEVER PULL, just cut), this too, lessens. The pattern is so much more interesting in person than in the photo on line. I spent a great deal of time deciding to buy something this big without actually seeing it, I am very happy I bought this rug.

    Read More
    9julygirl June 7, 2012
  • az retired
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. I debated quite a while before ordering because I was concerned about so much gold. There is gold in the rug, but the primary color in the middle is ivory. The green is a subtle sage green.

    Read More
    azretiree April 10, 2012
  • 8' x 10' Handmade Heirloom Ivory/ Light Green Wool
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice rug at a good price. Once I finish my hardwood installation this thing will be awesome (right now the rug is on bare concrete in my living room!)

    Read More
    jabbster March 27, 2012
  • Exactly what I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted for our living room that gets a lot of traffic from people and pets. Darker ivory and mixed colors perfect for hiding incidental stains. Looks and feels much more expensive than it was. First purchase from Overstock...great experience!

    Read More
    sblandman March 1, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I was nervous about ordering a rug online because of color deception but I was very pleased. I have dark hard wood floors, darker sofas and deep brown window treatments so I wanted something to to lighten up the room and it was a great choice you won't be dissapointed! Is lighter though than photo and not as green colored.

    Read More
    somerdfw November 15, 2011
  • Delighted
    Verified Purchase

    BEAUTIFUL RUG! - so sorry you missed out as I bought the last one! But if there are other rugs from this manufacturer you will not be disapointed! And Overstock? Great service, delivery, order details and tracking....absolutely no complaints!

    Read More
    bludog4me April 11, 2011
  • Just what I was looking for...
    Verified Purchase

    I did not want to spend a lot of money on a wool rug for a room we seldom use but is located in the front of the house. This rug was just what I was looking for......great quality, beautiful colors (light gold middle w/medium olive border, pretty true to picture) and of course great price! Can't beat O's shipping...it arrived in two days. I plan on purchasing more rugs for other areas of the house. I was afraid to buy online but glad I took the plunge.

    Read More
    lk2442 March 11, 2011
  • OK for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet has nice muted colors, looks pretty much like in the pictures. Pile is so-so dense and a few spots look like they may become loose in the future. Not so much shedding but the vacuum cleaner does feel up every time I vacuum it. But I was aware of this from reading all the other reviews. Overall, the carpet blends so much with everything else in the living room, that some times I forget its there.

    Read More
    etsweden December 14, 2010
  • Beautiful and Versitile!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about ordering a rug online, but I'm glad I did. The Handspun Wool Rug is beautiful! Colors and design are the same as the online pic. The rug is really well made and we did not have to use a rug pad to keep it in place. I originally bought it for our TV room, but it could work just as easily in our not-so-formal living room. Will be purchasing another rug from Overstock in the next few weeks.

    Read More
    mnlaurab December 7, 2010
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price. Color shown is true, except the actual green of the rug is a softer, silvery color. Looks fabulous on my walnut-stained floors and with brown leather furniture! Thick nap, some shedding, but it is wool so that's expected. It is even prettier than the photo, and the soft coloring lends itself to all kinds of decorating styles. And of course, Overstock' super-fast delivery. Couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    rkachina September 25, 2010
  • VERY NICE
    Verified Purchase

    Of course ......this rug came very fast.....and it is a very nice rug...everyone likes it......the colors do not overwhelm you.....mostly ivory with gold and splashes of red and an olive color that inspired me to get a coverlet in similar color ....having chosen it for my bedroom. I was not disappointed.....

    Read More
    cbiggoat May 30, 2010
  • First time buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Great vakue, very pleased with service and product

    Read More
    mullips May 8, 2009
Sponsored Links