Sale: $481.09

MSRP: $2,160.99

Save $1,679.90 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Heirloom Ivory/ Gold Hand-spun Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • E. Horton
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. It is lighter in color and more muted than the picture. The center is a light ivory and the border is a dull gold and grayish blue. Good quality and great price for a wool rug.

    Read More
    Eleanor H. April 1, 2016
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is an incredible rug for the money. I am an interior designer and purchased this for myself. It is perfect for my needs and is beautiful. Again, the price was awesome for a rug of this quality.

    Read More
    buckhead1 February 20, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I eagerly anticipated the delivery of this rug. I combed through all the reviews on each rug I considered. Everyone said the gold color on this rug was not as bright as the picture, and that's why I bought it. My walls will be painted a pale gold and I did not want the rug to over power the room if it was to "bright". The quality is outstanding for the price. Like many, I too combed the internet for pricing on a rug of this type. I will also be putting a rug pad underneath it. It's perfect and I'm thrilling.

    Read More
    reneefla April 1, 2013
  • Handmade Heirloom Rug
    Verified Purchase

    While I did not like the rug when I received it, the return process was painless. The staff at Overstock.com were helpful and pleasant. I returned the rug and got a full refund. I ordered a jute rug for the dining room and am very happy with that product. I would use Overstock.com again, particularly in light of the wonderful service.

    Read More
    jking56 November 14, 2012
  • Great rug in all sizes
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these in various sizes. They shed less than other wool rugs I purchased before and are very thick, great soft color, high thread count.

    Read More
    hill4 June 19, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My rug arrived in just s few days and was beautiful. Thanks to the previous reviewer comments I expected the rug to be paler softer colors than my monitor suggested and it was. It is a wonderful addition to my home and the price is right!

    Read More
    beachhousemom July 16, 2010
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug in person looks nothing like an on-line picture I saw. It is pale! My first reaction was to send it back, but after few days of looking at it.... it grew on me. I decided to keep it. This is good quality, but not high end quality rug like 77 % price reduction may suggest. The delivery time was superb.

    Read More
    helena09 March 4, 2010
  • Just Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was more than I expected. The colors are just beautiful. Vibrant but neutral. Very plush and well made. Looks SO much better than the picture. Very happy customer here!

    Read More
    powerplug February 28, 2010
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived today. I am only dissapointed becuase the ivory is very dark...not my idea of ivory. But still it looks great. The blue is definitly a blue-gray which is perfect for what I need. I love the deep cranberry accents in the rug. It is a Safavieh rug in the Antolia collection.

    Read More
    mrsalexb October 7, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have recieved so many compliments on this rug! It is a beautiful, warm golden color and it is VERY thick! Very comfortable to sit on. It arrived right away as well.I have to say- this is a wonderful rug for the price. I would definitely order again.

    Read More
    sfmoxie August 17, 2009
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Arrived quickly and was true to picture as I saw it. Colors are soft and quality of rug is same as far more expensive ones I have seen. Not surprised if this is a sell out-I will be shopping for more rugs at Overstock!

    Read More
    frontenac August 17, 2009
  • good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a larg rug for my living room...and this rug is perfect. The colors are lighter than the picture. It is not as thick as other rugs purchased...but a pad will make all the difference. I love this rug and am happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    donnasb August 17, 2009
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I went back and forth for a month about which color rug to order. Overall I am happy with the quality of this rug. It is very nice and thick (though the truly expensive quality rugs are usually a little thinner and more supple). Once I received the rug and noted the maker and model, I checked other sites and stores and they were double the price or more. This rug is a real value, but the colors are not as warm and rich as the photo (which is the same photo on the makers site). The overall impression of the rug is very pale, and much cooler in color in person than in the picture. It is what I would say is barely darker than ivory, with a light golden wheat beige border. It has slate blue/gray accents that stand out, and then to a lesser degree deep red. I am keeping it. but I should have heeded some of the other comments and gotten a darker version to better suit the decor in my dining room which is more golden and chocolate. I may have to move it to the bedroom which is a pale blue Gustavian type decor.

    Read More
    wallflowerart July 23, 2009
  • very dull
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet is very well made, and definitely worth the money, but the colors are very dull. The pattern of the carpet looks much different in person than it appears in the picture because it is so light.

    Read More
    nikki1640 July 20, 2009
  • heirloom rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. I love it. Great Quality/colors are awesome.So does everyone who sees it.LM

    Read More
    l170 July 9, 2009
  • great rug at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    slightly paler than it appears in the picture. but definitely a beautiful, warm gold toned rug with really nice accents of red and some blue/green in it. i have been searching for a rug for about 1 year now and this finally fit the bill!

    Read More
    anaamcl June 18, 2009
  • Heirloom Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with purchase. Overstock was quick to ship and rug is even more appealing in person than as shown on the web..colors are more vibrant and rug is soft. An excellent value for the price..

    Read More
    acst September 4, 2008
  • Gorgeous rug, great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Holy cow, this beautiful rug is such a great value! The photo does not do it justice. It's definitely more beautiful in person and looks and feels like a much more expensive rug. I know that a rug like this, especially in this large size, in nearby stores sells for a couple thousand dollars. The colors are not as dark as they appeared on my monitor which I am happy with. The rug is primarily an Ivory background, with medium blue, light sage-y green, and gold border. Burgundy/red-ish accents interspersed throughout - a nice pop of color. I bought the 9x12 for our master bedroom which is painted camel and spa blue with medium wood tone furniture. This rug is just perfect for bringing it all together. By the way, I used a non-slip pad and a foam rug pad underneath to give it that extra luxurious oomph. Love it!

    Read More
    mcdana July 29, 2008
  • Amazing rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a large wool rug for my living room that matched my existing color scheme of gold and rust/red that runs through my whole house, but wanted a rug with some blue so I could introduce blue eventually with a sofa or other furniture. The rug is beautiful-goes very well with my light gold walls, ivory chairs, and crewel embroidered drapes. It is very thick and feels great underfoot. It was delivered very fast and packaged very well. Looks just like the picture-but better!

    Read More
    nj1019 July 14, 2008
  • Gorgeous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this purchase. The rug arrived within a few days of ordering, and is more beautiful than described. The color descriptions are accurate, although a bit lighter than appears on my screen. Would highly recommend!

    Read More
    megande July 10, 2008
Sponsored Links