| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $353.17

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,247.82 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Heirloom Blue/ Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug, good value
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased this rug for my master bedroom about 3 years ago in a smaller size and was very pleased with the colors and quality. We recently redecorated our family room and after spending hours shopping online for the perfect rug, I decided to use the same Anatolia rug. My only disappointment is that the ivory areas on this particular rug are a little more gold than my other one. And of course as others have stated, it is shedding pretty heavily right now but I expect that to decrease over the next few weeks. It's a very pretty rug, nice and thick and a great price. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    flamingoviv February 9, 2017
  • 6 years later still love it
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and beautiful colors. Have had this rug for 6 years and I still love it. Holding up well through a baby- now 6 and two puppies. My only regret is that I didn't buy the next size up.

    Read More
    arieslady1967 September 14, 2016
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    The product is very nice and I still have it in my living room. The rug however, sheds. I have vaccumed the rug consistenly for weeks and I can't seem to make it stop shedding. Its very annoying because all of the rug fibers get everywhere, on my furniture, on my clothes, and on my wood floors. If I had the chance to do over again, I would not have purchased this rug for a space where people step. I would suggest putting this rug in a place with minimal to little foot traffic.

    Read More
    machocamacho February 8, 2013
  • lovely and comfortable addition to lvg room
    Verified Purchase

    bought this rug to add style, comfort and to camoflauge spills by my toddler. This rug manages to do all three - looks nice, is easy to sit on (buy durable rug pad) and hides spills by my child. The only issue I've had with the rug is that it shed for about 2-3 months. We've had it now for over 6 months and it doesn't shed anymore so I'm happy with the purchase. The shedding won't be a big issue for people not planning to sit directly on it as I typically do since I sit on the rug while playing with my toddler. The tribal-looking images are appealing to look at. I'm very happy with this rug and recommend it if you can deal with the 2-3 months of shedding. Again, if you're not planning to sit on it then that won't be a problem for you! Buy it if you're looking for a rug that is stylish and comfortable (that also hides spills/dirt :-). Our colors in living room are dark red leather furniture, neutral butterscotch color walls. Rug looks great and is nice and light to prevent a drab/dark looking room. Great for Seattle grey winter days!

    Read More
    elli5718 January 15, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this rug & smaller one ordered at same time. The colors muted, but still distinct in a pleasing design & blends with other Oriental rugs in adjoining rooms. There was little odor when unrolled. The pile is thick & has shed a moderate amount. We are pleased with our purchase & would recommend it.

    Read More
    gran33 December 15, 2012
  • Absolutely Stunning

    What a beautiful, high quality rug at an incredible price. Received it two days after ordering and am looking forward to placing it the waiting room of my office. Great deal!!

    Read More
    daesq November 30, 2012
  • You will not be disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug. Adds so much to the room. Receive compliments on it when guests come over. Really brightens up the room. I had reviewed a lot of reviews before purchasing. Someone mentioned a chemical smell which was the case but just a couple of days. Quality is amazing for the price.

    Read More
    steph201 November 16, 2012
  • 4.5 stars would be more accurate
    Verified Purchase

    In brief: This rug turned out to be perfect for us. For the price and quality, we are happy to keep vacuuming the stray fuzz that the rug sheds. I was initially intrigued by the gold in the photo but once we put the rug down we were pleasantly surprised to see that indeed the ivory and blue are the main colors. The reads are nice contrasts and we love the design! It is oriental-style with a twist! We have simple dark wood furniture and a dark brown sofa and it livelies (livelys? enlivens? makes lively?) up the room nicely. The colors soften the room and the rug softens the floor! It is nice and thick just like we hoped. We don't use a rug mat, but I imagine that it would be even better if we did. The cats love it, too, and the colors and design do a great job of masking the cat hair between vacuums, even on the ivory parts. Basically, all members of the family love it. The smell was very strong at first but has dissipated (it's been a couple of weeks). The shedding has dissipated as well. It was pretty dramatic at first but now it's not quite so bad. All in all, we're happy with our purchase and would definitely buy this one if we had to decide again. Finally, the shipping was super fast. Thank you Overstock.com! :-)

    Read More
    charitydarity September 11, 2012
  • Heirloom Wool Rug - 8 X 10
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just beautiful. Subtle colors that look beautiful. Many complements...people were just shocked we got it from Overstock! Would go with many different paint colors, rooms, etc. Did have a strong smell as other reviewers stated, but if you hang outside for awhile or just wait it out in a well vented room, it wont take long to go away. Highly recommend this rug, great value for a great price.

    Read More
    thenorthernstar33 September 7, 2012
  • love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with the handmade Heirloom blue/ivory rug. Very plush!

    Read More
    siegfried1 June 21, 2012
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It's gorgeous! However, just be advised that it is much less bright than in the picture.

    Read More
    blossomsmilesome April 18, 2012
  • Handmade Heirloom rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had a rough day today and when this rug came, I was hesitant to open it....didn't want another disappointment today. When we began to unroll it, it was scary anticipation to see what would unfold....WHAT A GREAT TREAT it was to see it...just like on the monitor...I love it..I should not have doubted Overstock, Lord knows I have purchased plenty from them, I'm hooked....love it!!!!!!!

    Read More
    ngrayson February 29, 2012
  • Pretty good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The most important thing that needs to be known about this rug is how much it stinks. The rug was delivered today, and it is off-gassing in the living room right now and I am finding it overwhelming even in the dining room. Almost unbearable. It remains to be seen how long it will continue to pollute the house, and I only hope that whatever glue or chemicals they used in this rug aren't harming the health of everyone in my family. We bought this rug to replace another wool rug that had seen better days (thanks, pets.) The old rug never had a chemical/glue smell and I assumed that by buying a 100% wool rug we would somehow avoid that. Whoops. Overall, the quality seems pretty good, the pile is a little coarser and thinner than i was expecting. Again, I am comparing this to the old rug, which had a thicker softer pile. It has not been vacuumed yet, so I can't comment on shedding, but it doesn't seem like it will shed too much. The colors are really nice, I like the mottled blue in the center, and it really brings the room together. The "shapes" on the rug are different than in the photo, not significantly, but enough. For instance, the four little medallion thingies, two on either end, like little flames inside a toothed border, on my rug look like big ticks. The fingers on the border of that shape on my rug are significantly thinner and look like bug legs, and the top ones look like a bug mouth with jaws. It looks like there are four giant ticks on the rug. Not really what I was expecting. Oh well, rugs are expensive, especially at this size, and the colors are nice and I don't think I paid too much. I also don't feel like I got a deal, either, just paid what it was worth.

    Read More
    etherbean February 28, 2012
  • Feels like home
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on Saturday night and it was delivered on Tuesday morning. As soon as I unrolled the rug, it felt like one of my favorite sweaters - warm and comfy, made me feel good and matched everything. Seriously. I had a tall order for this rug. I bought it to go under a dining set that is dark brown with black leather chairs. I have dark hardwood floors so wanted something to lighten it up a bit. The dining area is in a dining/living open space so the rug also had to match the area rug in the living area (about 2 feet away). The other area rug is very distinctive - red/rust background with vibrant blues and greens. The print is more pimitive/tribal than ornate/floral. Other factors to consider are my walls are painted patina blue and I also have a patchwork quilt in dining area that is also very distiinctive and colorful. All of that to say, there is a lot going on in a small space and this rug literally pulls it all together. The print is exactly as shown online. The colors are more muted (as others have stated) but not in a dim/dull fashion, just soft. The border is much more beige than gold (as it looked on my monitor). The blue is like a porcelain blue - very soft and perfect compliment to my walls that are a bit darker and the blues in area rug that are brighter. I have never ordered a run online, never ordered from overstock and could not be more pleased. This rug honestly makes my place feel like home.

    Read More
    rachelinphilly January 18, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the rug was appropriate and as I have expected. It goes very well in my living room.It's not too bright nor pale. The quality of it is very good. I didn't see much shedding so far.The description of the product was accurate.I would recommend buying it it.

    Read More
    likethis January 13, 2012
  • This a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this rug are much more vivid than those shown on the monitor. The reds really pop and match our leather living room set. Every color, and there are many, are great! Love the pattern of the rug!

    Read More
    patfromsc January 7, 2012
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered an 8 x 10 but wish I would have ordered the 9 x 12 which is the size I needed. I was being cautious incase it didn't work out, less money spent and less weight to haul around. I've had bad luck with rugs unfortunately. But this rug is spectacular. It looks like such an expensive rug that I want to buy one for every room of my house. I can't stop admiring it....everytime I walk past the family room, I have to stop in my tracks and just LOOK :D that's how beautiful it is. It has a vintage/antique look about it, as if it was collected over time rather than purchased from Overstock. I have creamy white slipcovered furniture with pine wood accent pieces, even a few IKEA white bookcases and it is absolutely stunning in my room. It would also would well with British/Colonial decor, Mission style, eclectic decor...even a teen boys room or den. I can't say enough about how beautiful this rug is...do NOT hesitate, order it if you're on the fence. Everyone whose been to my home comments on how gorgeous it is. Again, fantastic service from Overstock...ordered on Sunday night and was delivered by noon on Wednesday.

    Read More
    dermlady December 15, 2011
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors of the rug. They are muted, which I like. It had a pretty strong "carpet" smell for the first couple of weeks, but that seems to be gone now. It still doesn't seem to lie flat along two of the sides even tho I've had things on it to try to weigh it down. It's in a room that doesn't get much use, so that could explain it. The rug is "shedding" a little bit, but not too badly. For the money, this is a great rug and I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    elainek34 December 7, 2011
  • AWESOME!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug 6 months ago for my living room and fell in love with it. I ended up ordering up another one for my sunroom! Excellent value.

    Read More
    rcncnc November 27, 2011
  • Exactly what I had been looking for

    I am an Interior Designer and I am pleased with my purchase. I bought this rug in the 5 x 7 for my bedroom. It blends perfectly with blue and brown decor. I could not have bought this quality of rug for less at market.

    Read More
    1artisan November 20, 2011
Sponsored Links