Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Grey Beige/ Sage Green Hand-spun Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color Not As Bright
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this rug to use in my dining area. Colors are more muted with almost a grayish color in the outer border. Moved this to the Living Room as the color fit in better there. There is a lot of pilling and shedding. Not a major issue but with it being wool I somewhat figured this would happen. Heavy, good rug. It's color is just darker than shown.

    Read More
    JenniferC May 2, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    More beige than cream and sheds like most hand tufted rugs, but I'm very happy with the price and service.

    Read More
    Tyson M. March 17, 2017
  • Beautiful but shedding was only the start....
    Verified Purchase

    First, we paid over *** for this rug which is selling today, not even 3 months later, for ***. While thick and pretty, the shedding was immediate and never ending--not a normal amount, a "fill the cannister of your Dyson in 30 seconds every time you vacuum" amount. If you rub your foot along the rug, a pool of material will form. Just crazy. But now, it is actually coming apart, with tufts of rug popping out. Overstock immediately agreed to replace, but reading the other reviews, I believe this may be an inherent defect to this product. I have other Safavieh rugs and have not had this problem. So beware.....

    Read More
    Andrew S. February 21, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly. Photograph does not do it justice. Very high quality for the price point. Mimics much higher priced rug I purchased from a high end retailer. Color scheme is muted neutrals with some rust and sage highlights. Paired well with leather furniture and hard wood flooring.

    Read More
    Moya B. January 8, 2017
  • Great rug but not at all ivory or red
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this rug a few days ago. I got the 9' X 12' and it shipped in a roll. It's a very heavy, good quality rug. I love the pattern. I unrolled it and it had no trouble laying down quickly. The only surprise is the color. On my computer screen it has an overall red and ivory look. The description even says it's ivory but believe me, there is absolutely no ivory. The back ground is somewhere between sage and taupe. This makes the rug a more muted pattern than is shown. This gives is a much more neutral impact in the room than I thought it would. I put it in my bedroom under a bed with a red and tan duvet. It all goes together very well. I am very happy with the quality of the rug and would recommend it to someone else.

    Read More
    Phil H. December 2, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is 1 1/2 yrs old and I still love it. It is plush, has some color to it, thick. The background is beige with sage and red like the picture. It shed for a little while, but vacuumed up nicely, not a big deal for me. Spilled milk on it, scrubbed the heck out of the spot- it cleaned up nicely and didn't fade or show wear. Very pleased with this rug.

    Read More
    moes327 March 13, 2016
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the colors... sheds at the beggining

    Read More
    Claudia O. January 7, 2016
  • Another fabulous rug purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought nearly all the rugs in our house from Overstock, and have never had a problem with quality or color. I spend a LOT of time reading others' reviews though to get a sense of the color before making a purchase though. Now it's my turn to "give back" and contribute how I see the color of the rug in person to help you also make an informed decision! The picture on the website makes it seem as if this rug has an overall "pink" tone/cast, but that's not the case. I would suggest taking the photo and dialing back the contrast...The main color of the rug is beige that has a great overtone to it. The next most prominent colors are gold and brick...it is NOT a red red in the rug, it is a brick color instead (which is perfect for our dining room). There are also hints of olive and a light green-grey. Again, focus on the prominent colors of beige, gold and brick. Overall, the rug has a muted feel to it. No shedding whatsoever. I love it and couldn't have asked for a more appropriate rug for our space.

    Read More
    lexdece March 8, 2015
  • Precisely as described and shown
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this wool rug based, to a large degree, on reviews of others. What a gorgeous, high-quality rug! I bought the 9x12 rug for my new office, and am thrilled at how gorgeous it looks. It is one of my favorite purchases from Overstock (I've made many). The color was spot-on as shown on my browser window, and the material is high-quality and soft. If I had to do it over again, I definitely would do so.

    Read More
    Gretchen January 13, 2015
  • Safavieh Handmade Ivory Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. The colors are beautiful. (It is more of a gray and ivory). It looks wonderful in my livingroom.

    Read More
    cb December 10, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug exceeded my expectations! The colors are exactly as described and match my decor perfectly. The price cannot be beat and it arrived a day early! The pile is very plush. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants the luxury of an oriental wool rug without the high cost.

    Read More
    Imnana December 9, 2014
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for our historical home!! Beautiful colors! Looks great in the space, colors are more golden. But work well. Has that " aged antique" feeling I was going for. The thickness is soft no pad really needed. I would purchase a safavieh rug from overstock any day! The price is right, the quality is spot on! Very happy girl!

    Read More
    Kimberly7070 November 20, 2014
  • Safavieh mahal rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely and compliments the decor of the room in which it has been placed. My only complaint is that although I have vacuumed this rug several times since my receipt of same, it still sheds a lot. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    medford617 November 9, 2014
  • Great Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely , very minimal shedding in comparison to other wool rugs I've had. I would buy again. Pretty neutral colors

    Read More
    sabann October 16, 2014
  • Sheds like crazy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Its been almost a year since we purchased the carpet and it would NOT stop shedding. We don't have pets at home and the carpet faces little traffic. I vacuum the rug every week and still no remedy. It looks very beautiful, but certainly not worth the trouble of cleaning every week. I would never buy another rug from this site.

    Read More
    akshayasreenivasan July 31, 2014
  • Colors are soft & muted, stunning plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is plush and wonderful to walk on. I ordered the felt rug pad, but didn't even need one that thick, with the gorgeous pile on this rug. Colors are muted and stunning. Very happy with this item. Thank you O.S.

    Read More
    kathleen60c July 23, 2014
  • Handmade Mahal Ivory wool rug 9'x12'
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with this product is only that an annoyingly significant amount of carpet fibers is released every time it is vacuumed. I have vacuumed this thing at least 10 times already. I don't know if all wool rugs do this, or just this particular material from this manufacture does? I read other buyers said the same thing about this rug & I was hoping it wouldn't be the case with me. Now I'm looking for another large rug for my other room, but I sure wouldn't buy this again.

    Read More
    grassedecember July 7, 2014
  • Very nice but not Ivory
    Verified Purchase

    Let’s get this out of the way: this rug is not “Ivory”. There is not any “ivory” in the one that arrived (very quickly) to my home. The base color is perhaps better described as a marriage between olive and khaki. With a dash of café au lait. The image on the site is FAR lighter (and as a designer, my screen is very accurately color calibrated). That said, the palette is a neutral one with nuanced olive/green, rust/copper, and yellow/gold tones and this misleading description is not egregious given my personal color scheme. I really like this carpet, and although I was expecting epic “shedding” as new wool carpets are wont to do, this has been minimal. I have it down on hardwood floors with no pad; it is absolutely fine without one. It has a nice weight, seems well made (only time will tell…), and it feels lovely under bare feet. I checked elsewhere and the Ostock price cannot be beat, shipping was lightning fast, and without a doubt I will purchase more from the site while being mindful that descriptions may not be completely accurate. I would give this 5 stars if it were indeed Ivory. That said, I'm quite satisfied with my first purchase from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    ohgeeog July 3, 2014
  • Lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Colors were true to the image online, pretty rug, great quality. Shipped and delivered in a timely manner.

    Read More
    suegirl1 December 27, 2013
  • Love, Love, Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Came in well packaged and arrived very fast. It sheds a little, but after a few weeks it stops. Thick, plush and flat out beautiful. It has a little bit of brick red in it and the white seems a little grayish to me but it slight and goes well with my decor.

    Read More
    mau0214 November 21, 2013
Sponsored Links