Sale $429.37

MSRP: $2,160.00

Save $1,730.63 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Burgundy/ Gold Hand-spun Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured - beautiful - love it!

    Read More
    Jacqueline December 25, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a long time for the perfect rug for my family room. I wanted a 9x12. Everywhere I have looked the price has been very high. I ordered this rug based on the reviews which were good. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. The color is definitely more burgundy than red and the border is a beige background with gold design. It is a beautiful rug! It is great quality and everyone who has seen it has commented on how "elegant" it looks. I received my order in a very very short time. It was wrapped well. It is a perfect addition to my home. Thank you Overstock for a great rug with a great and affordable price!

    Read More
    eliza244 September 2, 2016
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I are very happy with this rug. It is great quality and well worth the price.

    Read More
    brenda724 June 28, 2016
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, colors exactly as in the picture and it just makes the room We would/will definitely back and purchase from this manufacturer next time we need a rug. Love it.

    Read More
    Carol F. June 10, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug for my Birthday
    Verified Purchase

    This 9' x 12' handmade ,hand-tufted wool rug is absolutely gorgeous ! The colors are so rich & the design is an Old World one that makes my Dining Room look so elegant.I recommend this rug highly for anyone who loves well made rugs.

    Read More
    lele1953 May 16, 2016
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and plush to walk on with beautiful colors. It was described as burgundy, but is actually a lighter rose shade of burgundy, which is still quite pretty and goes well with burgundy decor. The size and quality are excellent and I would highly recommend it. It arrived very quickly, well wrapped and delivered right to my door.

    Read More
    ARbyr December 3, 2014
  • Nice quality - weighs a ton
    Verified Purchase

    It probably helps to understand that I'm a graphic designer and very obsessive. The colors weren't accurate – more subdued in the gold border (a lot of tan) and not a true red in the main field like I thought from the picture. The mottling that I saw in the border ("thread" color changes) is also a feature in the main red field which made it too busy in my mind. And the flowers were not designed very well. I debated keeping it simply because I could tell it would last forever and be very comfortable underfoot but those 3 factors would have driven me nuts over time. My adult daughter loved it and was disappointed I'd sent it back.

    Read More
    bgrafflin September 25, 2014
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of rug reviews and knew that ordering on-line could be a gamble with the color. This carpet is a little "rosier" than I expected, but it still works in the room. The gold is less intense than in the picture and looks more yellowish tan. The flowers are not quite as clear as in the photo, but all in all I a happy with the rug. it is off gassing now and the smell is a bit intense . I am hopeful this will be temporary. I will have to work at getting it to lie completely flat, but since it's wool ,I am confident that it will eventually.. maybe with steam as someone else suggested. I spent more on a smaller rug at a retail store, and I like this just as much. My living room is dark and this really brightens it up.

    Read More
    rnbarb November 2, 2013
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful thick and plush rug and I love it. Color is somewhat lighter than the picture, but for me, that was not a problem.

    Read More
    jerry99s December 15, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We have been extremely well satisfied. The rich colors and substantial quality of the rug are most appreciated.

    Read More
    jstbminister December 7, 2011
  • Wonderful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I did not know if the rug would get to me in time, but everything worked out great. Love the carpet really looks rich and feels cushiony on your feet. Very happy with it, and I know that all wool rugs will shed a bit

    Read More
    pueppie November 30, 2011
  • Make sure you know what the colors really are!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was delivered very promptly. The red is really more in the burgundy range which is different from the picture. I felt the red in the picture was more of an orange-toned red. It is very pretty and I plan to keep it and just decorate around the colors in the rug. If I was getting it to go with something specific in the room, based on the colors shown in the picture, it would not have matched at all. I even called the 1-800 number and had the man on the phone verfiy the colors he was seeing on his computer, just to make sure. I have only had it for about 3 weeks and it does shed like some of the other reviews have stated. Not sure if this will stop after it has been vacuumed a few times or not....hope so. But at this price point, not a bad deal.

    Read More
    jlf66 October 12, 2010
  • 'Hereditary' wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful, the colors are just as shown. It is a very thick rug. I also ordered a pad as this is on a brick floor. I am exceedingly pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    lin30078 March 13, 2010
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd rug I have purchased from Overstock and they are exactly as described. Great price, prompt delivery and very nice looking. They do shed, and don't stop shedding so if it is in a high traffic area you will not be happy. But they look great.....

    Read More
    kitton March 8, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second area rug I have purchased from Overstock.com. Both have been just as I had hoped. This rug has a dense, plush pile, equal to those that I have looked at in specialty rug stores and furniture stores, with prices of $1200 and up. The colors are as they appear - I was afraid from some comments it would be too purple-burgandy, and I wanted more red. It isn't a true "red," but it works very well with the other shades of red that I use in the room.

    Read More
    lynnleighlee January 4, 2010
  • Color Deceptive
    Verified Purchase

    PLEASE don't purchase this rug if you are expecting it to be burgandy or any thing close to the color you see in the picture! The rug is beautiful, and I would be very happy except the color is not even close. It is more of a berry color and in the sunlight has a hue of mauve......which is not what I was looking for at all. The thought of repackaging to return was too much because of the size and weight, so I am keeping it.....but will probably never grow to love the color! This is the first time I ordered from Overstock , and will probably order again, just NOT rugs........too expensive to return and colors not as pictured!!!!! I rolled the dice and against my husband's better judgement ordered the rug and it was as he said.....the color would not be as picutred.

    Read More
    kjrtn4 December 29, 2009
  • Hereditary Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug- it does shed alot, but the colors are so vivid, and much more beautiful in person, than online. It is truly a pretty rug, Arrived quickly, and is holding up really well. Seems to be resisting stains. I'm so pleased, that i'm planning on buying another wool rug from Overstock!

    Read More
    christie46 October 4, 2009
  • sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I keep hoping the shedding will improve, but months later and it still sheds more than my cat.

    Read More
    wyco May 20, 2009
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug! I love the color and the thickness. Also, the shedding is minimal. This is one of the three rugs that I purchased from Overstock. They are all great. The rugs arrived in good condition. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    jellysweet911 February 28, 2009
  • HBMomAtHome
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy! We bought this rug and 2 hallway runners and are very pleased with the colors, the softness and the durability. We have kids, a giant labrador and a Roomba (robotic vacuum cleaner) running over them day after day so we know they are durable. I would buy these again in a second.

    Read More
    hbmomathome March 28, 2008