| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $365.49

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,235.50 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Oriental Beige Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was so hesitant to order such a large item without having seen it. However, I was so pleasantly surprised when it was unrolled. It's even nicer in person. And I am so happy to have spent *** something rather than *** something for a different rug I was swooning over. I am so very pleased. Thank you!

    Read More
    TRACY B. August 19, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful and well-made rug that perfectly complements the room and furniture. The delivery was quick, and I haven't noticed any shedding eventhough it was just delivered today. The colors are very pretty, and perfectly balance the rusts, greens, and camel colors in the room. I'm glad I ordered it!

    Read More
    mjjacj December 13, 2012
  • Edit to original review
    Verified Purchase

    I wrote a review of this rug a few weeks after we purchased it (see review from asheelyn below). Now, 4 months after our initial purchase, the rug is still shedding fibers constantly. It's certainly not the end of the world, but it is incredibly obnoxious to vacuum and sweep only to find a film of rug dust all over the floor again in an hour. If it weren't such a pain to return rugs, I would consider exchanging this one. It's beautiful, soft, thick, and well-made, but the shedding puts all of those other attributes into question.

    Read More
    asheelyn2 November 16, 2012
  • Nice rug, sheds a little

    Overall I really like the rug. The only complaint I have is that it sheds quite a bit. I'm hoping this will dissipate as we vacuum over time, but we've found lots of little rug fibers and tiny balls of fibers all over it in these first few weeks. On the whole, though, good product. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    asheelyn September 4, 2012
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with rug, has just enough color to pop yet still neutral that it blends with many color schemes.

    Read More
    kimmg April 3, 2012
  • Nice transitional rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. The only two things I think are important to note is that the colors contrast more than they appear to in the image (the red border of a flower is more noticeable in person than in the image on screen) and the background is a uniform beige. The effect is almost faux bois. You can sort of get a sense of this in the in the close-up (the background isn't a flat color, there are different shades of beige), but it's more pronounced in person. It's not bad, just not what I was expecting.

    Read More
    eacm July 18, 2011
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the quality and colors - didn't arrive within the timeframe indicated but very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    mslamontana December 19, 2009
  • Very Happy with Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is wonderful and goes great with contemporary as well as traditional. I needed a bright rug with a light background b/c of 2 yellow labs. It works great for us, dog hair doesn't show. The texture is nice and thick with a very tight weave. The bright colors make it fun and interesting, but they are not too bright. Only downside is I have had it over 2 mos. now and the wool still sheds, especially after we have had a few people over walking on it. My vacuum is an Electrolux which can handle it, but a cheaper vac could be a problem. Overall, I am happy and I am so glad to have found this on OS as this same rug was over 2 x as expensive at a local Retailer.

    Read More
    practicalp December 18, 2008
  • Great look with a little problem
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much more beautiful in real than the picture and brightened my kids' playroom. However, it is shedding quite a bit. I am not returning it just yet, but recommend this rug with caution if you have kids especially.

    Read More
    shp234 November 28, 2008
  • Hand Spun Descent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug. The colors are wonderful. They are muted colors and will blend in with alot of colors. I would recommend this rug to a friend are family member.

    Read More
    megacj June 24, 2008
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We put in Bamboo floors in our media room this summer, but as winter came it was a bit cold. This rug is perfect. It blends in beautifully with our floors and red seating. It is soft and warm. It is sheadding a bit as all wool rugs do but I would buy this rug again.

    Read More
    melanich21 December 5, 2007
Sponsored Links