Sale: $209.99

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $871.00 (81%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Anatolia Heirloom Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks vintage and very expensive. It is a great value, the same quality rug in the furniture store costs at least 3-4 times more.

    Read More
    Okila E. February 23, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    We like this rug a lot. The colors are muted and easy to live with, the wool pile is thick. It sheds, but that's normal for most wool rugs.

    Read More
    Jana G. January 16, 2016
  • Good rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with rug. The rug is pretty thick. The colors are alittle muted and not extremely bright, which goes well in the foyer. However, the designs are pretty basic, and compared to a more expensive rug there's a big differnece. If you put the rug next to one that is 2X or 3X more expensive, there's a big difference. However, it perfect for the foyer area, and looks good. It should last many years. But time will tell. Overall, very happy. If you've had very nice oriental rugs, I would not put in a formal living room, I think you would be disappointed. But its perfect for the foyer, adds nice color.

    Read More
    gregb99 July 30, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks beautiful in my bedroom. I was hesitant to make such a purchase online without seeing the colors in person. But, after carefully reading all of the customer reviews, I felt that it rug would work and it does. It has a very high quality look and feel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is on the fence.

    Read More
    flamingoviv April 9, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this rug, glad I read other reviews as they were instrumental is deciding between a few different items. This rug is soft, thick and beautiful muted tones.

    Read More
    lawsonclan101 March 28, 2013
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    We just recently purchased this rug for our living room. I was hesitant to try to color coordinate based on a screen image, but the colors were surprisingly similar to the image on the site. The rug is quite plush and elegant. Be prepared, however, for it to shed just as the product description indicates. We own other wool rugs so knew that was to be expected, but after vacuuming a few times the shedding usually subsides. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase and would recommend the rug to anyone looking to enhance their traditional, formal decor.

    Read More
    casimo January 27, 2013
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug very much. I have not noticed problematic shedding, but it has only been down for 2 days. It is certainly an improvement over the rug I had before! With the heavy pad for carpet or floor, I believe I have alleviated the "bunching" problem I had before under a coffee table on carpet.

    Read More
    dianehere1 January 27, 2013
  • Nice but color....
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 carpets based on the reviews. this was a larger one. the smaller one was exactly as pictured except for the colour was off. Both carpets arrived within a week and well packaged. This carpet details and color was not quite what I expected. The blue color was kind of washed out and not as vibrant as pictured. Since its a large carpet, the pattern doesn't look as full as on the website and there is a very strong smell to the carpet that I'm hoping that will dissipate. It's been 6 days and there is still a strong smell to it. Overall, still a good purchase because of the price.

    Read More
    yougogirlfriend January 8, 2013
  • Very cozy! Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a semi neutral rug for our living room to add a little bit of color to the room. This was exactly what I was looking for. The colors are beautiful. It is a nice THICK rug that feels great under your feet. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    gerr2011 December 7, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very good purchase. Very happy. Redid my floors, and added these beautiful area rugs. Love how this rug pulls the room together.

    Read More
    pam4452 November 23, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for several years and it is beautiful and has worn very well. I have been so impressed that I'm ordering some additional rugs from Overstock. The rug is very thick and soft. Excellent value.

    Read More
    pdxali May 27, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased when I unrolled this rug. It is so beautiful and the quality is excellent. It hasn't shedded as much as others have said. This definitely looks like it costs much more, it feels rich , silky on the feet. You wouldn't have to have a rug pad unless you really plan to spend a lot of time laying on it. I think it is so beautiful that I want to get rid of my coffee table so I can see more of it! I wish I bought a bigger one:) it initially smelled of the dye but it's nothing unusual for a rug and my husband actually likes the smell of it! it wasn't overwhelming. I really can't say enough good about this rug!

    Read More
    cwcwcw February 19, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug but may return it since it is a lot paler in person then on the photo. I was a bit disappointed when I received it since I was expecting more vibrant colors. The rug is beautiful and the quality is excellent. I would recommend this to a friend but would tell them about the color.

    Read More
    alexbelle727 January 19, 2012
  • High Quality, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I am 100% satisfied with this purchase. The colors are neutral to blend in with my existing decor - but it adds something extra. Would buy again!

    Read More
    cogirliegirl July 28, 2010
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything I expected and more, great value for the price.

    Read More
    spanielfan88 April 21, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad that I purchased this rug. The colors are muted and beautiful. The blue is a wonderful light blue and the gold is very muted. The red is a deep brick and the green has a silvery tint. I have this rug in my kitchen that has blue walls and brownish tile floors. The rug is a wonderful addition to this room. This is my second rug out of this collection and I am truly pleased with both.

    Read More
    ggcheer February 10, 2010
  • Beautifull
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Rug, the colors are a little diferent than the picture, but allways hapens, actualy better, it is very beautiful.

    Read More
    cddesigns October 29, 2009
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is made by Safavieh, a high end manufacturer. The quality is exceptional. I saw this rug..and many others on overstock in Safavieh's manhattan showroom where they were retailing for about 4x the price. Although many of these rugs have been discontinued, they are first quality and exceptional value.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 7, 2009
  • nice rug, but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased several of the Safavieh rugs from Overstock. The colors are nice but the wool sheds A LOT even months later.

    Read More
    shoppingfromhome February 23, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    zeeelbee December 29, 2016
Sponsored Links