| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $220.99

MSRP: $997.99

Save $777.00 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-woven South Hampton Southwest Grey Rug (7' 6 x 9' 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    A lovely rug that fits perfectly in small spaces.

    Read More
    Brandon H. October 8, 2017
  • The color is great and it flattened out nicelye
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately after just one day of use....I already have a pull.....

    Read More
    Mary Ann G. July 31, 2017
  • Good, but wanted great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I obsessed over this rug for a good year before I finally bought it. Not only were the colors perfect, but the size was ideal for my dining room space. While it looks nice in there, it's not quite what I expected. The rug is hard and stiff, not soft like one would expect but I can live with that since it's in a dining room. What I can't live with, and the most upsetting part is that the rug, shortly after purchasing, has pulls on it. It looks as if a cat used it as a scratching post - except I don't have one! By the time I noticed it was happening, it was too late to return it. I expected a higher quality than what I received.

    Read More
    Monica G July 7, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice! It's a darker gray with metallic woven through it. I have 2 dogs and I saw a snag already in it from their nails. But the rug is def worth the price

    Read More
    stacy s. May 17, 2017
  • FLAWED-not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I have received this rug 2x now. I like the way it looks, but has been flawed both times. Loops in the fabric are torn. I have contacted Overstock & been meant with resistance getting a refund. Never again.

    Read More
    Megan S. April 14, 2017
  • HappyKatv
    Verified Purchase

    Even better than I expected! This rug is gorgeous!

    Read More
    OstkUser236642 June 9, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug. It has a lot of texture, and the color is true grey.

    Read More
    pmac10109 May 31, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Good Quality - nice colors

    Read More
    Tarah Z. May 5, 2016
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    did not shed and is good quality

    Read More
    jkk1 March 8, 2016
  • Really like this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for a few years now and it has held up pretty well. It is a flat woven rug not a plush carpet but, despite that, it's not uncomfortable to sit or lay on. The color is a a medium gray and it has gold and black threads that form a diamond pattern. It sounds like an unusual color combination but the black and gold are subtle it really works. I love the diamond shaped pattern on the rug and the color overall . The one complaint I have is that, because it is a thin rug, it bunches at times by the couch legs or shifts over time from us getting on and off the the couches. I just reposition it when I vaccum and it is fine. I would recommend this rug and would buy it again.

    Read More
    Mela C. March 6, 2016
  • Good coverage
    Verified Purchase

    While the rug is a great neutral color, the weave pulls easily especially with boot and shoe heels. Very durable otherwise which is just what I was looking for in my den for the winter.

    Read More
    Kathleen F. December 30, 2015
  • Por workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I received the rug and it is uneven and has pulls on the sides and surface... extremely disappointed with the quality and workmanship.

    Read More
    Yanna December 9, 2015
  • Perfect rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is super accurate to description. Perfect dark grey color with some silvery threading woven in. I bought a second one for another room.

    Read More
    Olivia C. October 8, 2015
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful and has a pretty shimmer to it. It looks different shades of grey from different angles. We have had it for over a year now and it still looks like new. It holds up very well. We are using under a dinning room table. We have kids and so there are always spills and crumbs. It doesn't show stains. It's a great rug and I am very happy with the quality, price and look.

    Read More
    Anne-Marie S. May 20, 2015
  • Great rug for under my kitchen table
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug under my table for five months. The chairs slide smoothly over the rug and are easy to move. I would recommend this to others

    Read More
    Debra P. May 1, 2015
  • Falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    Less than 2 years after I purchased this item, it is falling apart. The backing on the rug is pulling away from the rug itself and it's leaving white powder all over my living room. It was the perfect color and I enjoyed it while I had it but I'd hoped it would last much longer.

    Read More
    Whitney W. April 4, 2015
  • sorry, this item's a disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has the plastic feel of an indoor/outdoor product. The color was much more gray than I expected.

    Read More
    4c+r November 30, 2014
  • Beautiful area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase this rug after reading a couple of negative reviews. The rug was purchased for our dining room. It is grey in color with silver and black threading accents. The rug has an understated, elegant pattern to it. We purchased a felt rug pad to go underneath. The rug is beautiful and appears to be durable. It compliments our black dining room table set. It appears to be well made and have had any issues with it laying flat. Our cat loves the rungs, although I would not classify it as being soft but work just fine for our dining room.

    Read More
    rockierockett October 21, 2014
  • good rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent rug for the price. It's more gray in person, not so beige. The only issue I had was that it came with 2 sticky spots. I don't feel like returning it since the spots are under my bed, but for the price I would have expected it to not be damaged. Overall its a good rug, it feels good on the feet and the design is simple and elegant.

    Read More
    gab2015 October 13, 2014
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful and heavy rug. I use a rug pad under all my rugs. Lays nice color is grey, black, gold. But you cant see the black and gold when looking at the rug. It just creates a pattern. It looks as pictured.

    Read More
    rinm September 16, 2014