Today: $50.13

MSRP: $180.99

Save $130.86 (72%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-woven Reversible Green Braided Rug (3' x 5' Oval)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Braided Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love. Great Price. Great quality.

    Read More
    Floyd S. January 6, 2017
  • home
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug

    Read More
    Michele Y. December 29, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, we put in high traffic area and have no complaints. We do have a non-skid rug mat underneath, happy with purchase.

    Read More
    vtsportsmom February 3, 2015
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Makes an excellent outdoor accent rug. It is equal in appearance to its description

    Read More
    boganhagen1 May 8, 2014
  • good basic solid color rug
    Verified Purchase

    I used this on hard wood to connect two larger rugs. The color green is very pleasing, like photo. Easy to vacuum, but needs a pad underneath. It is hard to find solid color rugs and I am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    carolrc December 4, 2013
  • Recommend getting non-slip mats when you order.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought with the 12 foot runner that matches exactly in color and materials to use both in kitchen. Had to get a non-slip pad for them the cats were having a ball squishing and sliding and riding these all over. They took to them like long lost toys with endless abandon...and reckless regard to us human folks. And the humans got tired of putting back in place numerous times daily and first thing every morning. Kits are not kittens any more either...so as much as we indulged and enjoyed the feline antics we had enough. And the pad I got here on Overstock..the Ultra non-slip worked great. I bought a 9 x 12 foot one and cut to fit these rugs. Cutting them just a tad smaller as recommended than the carpet itself. So kits noticed right off they are not as fun...ahhhhh...sniff sniff...NOT:)))) Meantime the rugs are thinner than I was expecting and as a few others said the stitching isn't super great. One rug has a bit of an end piece of material frayed out and I clipped it carefully close to the rug not knowing what else to do. They vacuum well as others also commented. I would be careful if you have a Dyson that might grab any of the fray like materials on the edges or fibers even on the inner parts of the rug. I hated my dyson for grabbing a spot on an expensive wool braided rug a cat sitter damaged years ago. It was just enough for the dyson to grab and not let go causing more damage and trouble. Anyway for the kitchen these should do. They recommend spot cleaning. The 12 foot runner is way to large to put in a machine but expect we can hose off being Poly based product. They do make washable via hose off poly braided rugs but perhaps time will tell. As sooner or later someone manages to spill something messy on them. Our primary use is to control the long haired feline hair and it helps with that and to give some padding in front of sink and stove areas of counters and does that. I recommend you get a non-slip pad however as even us humans seemed to slip both rugs around with our feet and now that too has stopped. Cats happy to lay on them and we are happy with them now that we've taken care of the slipping problems....imagine fluffy kit running full hilt down 20 foot hall hitting smaller rug and riding it into the other 12 foot rug side ways bunching both up together then grabbing any edge and rolling it up and burrowing under. You get the picture. Then doing this numerous times a day and adding in two other adorable beasties who also bunched slid and tore into them as in a free for all. Even attacking them as humans were in process of restoring order. Life is good !!!!

    Read More
    toomuchnow February 13, 2013
  • Great color!
    Verified Purchase

    We received our 3' x 5' ovals and our 2'6" x 4' rectangle green braided rugs a few days ago. The slightly variegated rugs (deep pine to slightly lighter pine shades) is beautiful! Have them in my kitchen, which will see a lot of traffice with an entry way directly from the garage and a second door directly from outside, in addition to children and dogs. I think the color will hide most traffic very well. The rugs are true to size with a very neat, flat weave and well constructed. Wish they were SLIGHTLY thicker, but they are not thinner than the wool blend ones I'm replacing. Would vacuum with floor piece and not rug beater. The ovals lay flat, but still see some very slight puckering through the center and slight lifing up on one of the corners with the smaller rectangle. We will see how they wear over time, but with the Safavieh name, hopefully they'll last. Ordered two more today, one peach/green - also Safavieh, for the half bath, and another green for kitchen area. Read the reviews for this product before purchasing, which I found very helpful. Only gave 4 stars because I do not know how they will wear. Overall they are excellently priced, are a beautiful color and are indoor/outdoor/reversible - I REALLY like these rugs!

    Read More
    winterlvr January 25, 2013
  • The rug looks perfect for the area I needed it in.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug -- it looks perfect in the area I need it in. The quality is great and would recommend it.

    Read More
    88mander December 25, 2012
  • Hand-woven Reversible Green Braided Rug (3' x 5' O
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this rug. Very nice accent rug for the living room. We have a few matching violin chairs on them and it looks really nice. You really can't beat the price.

    Read More
    fidelio November 14, 2012
  • Reliable Reversible Green Country Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We just purchased a new home and had to find alot of area rugs -- I immediate turned to Overstock.com because of their availability and incredible pricing! You will not be disappointed if you obtain these rugs -- they are awesome! Thank you!

    Read More
    anitabird July 12, 2011
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Great quality, very flattering color of green. Adds a lot of warmth and color to my kitchen area. Would highly recomment this purchase!

    Read More
    mkmbking May 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sharon K. January 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Harold T. November 5, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    chtyler00 September 21, 2016
Sponsored Links