Sale $186.79

MSRP: $960.00

Save $773.21 (81%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-woven Indoor/Outdoor Reversible Multicolor Braided Rug (8' x 10' Oval)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for the Cabin
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are rich. Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    Donna J. November 16, 2016
  • Great - Going to buy another.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug 2 years ago and it has been great for our needs. We have animals and a house is constant remodel and it is holding up well. Every so often it will get a snag but a quick trim with the scissors and it all fixed. Dragging heavy furniture over it will pop some of the stitches between rows but that is avoidable as it is easy to move. I am going to buy another one soon since I need a rug for the opposite side of the room now.

    Read More
    Keegan F. July 25, 2016
  • durability
    Verified Purchase

    Looses shape nice color slides on floor

    Read More
    richard D. March 15, 2016
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive rug and looks just like the photos online. There are shades of black, green, blue/grey, rust, tan, and cream. We have it on a rug pad in the living room with furniture on the edges to help it lay flat. We have another Safavieh rug that has held up well, so had no concerns about getting the same brand. It actually is the second one since the first one sent was a solid green, very pretty but we couldn't use it. Overstock had excellent customer service--we got a UPS shipping label to send the green rug back and got the new one in a couple of days. With 2 cats and 3 dogs, we have area rugs around the house on Pergo floors, most of which have come from Overstock. We needed to replace a rug in the living room on a temporary basis. Our 4-month puppy began to chew on our good wool rug, we replaced it with an old rug from another room, and he loved that one literally to pieces. This new rug is a replacement until we are comfortable that he will leave the wool one alone. At that point, it can go into a bedroom or TV room, since the colors lend themselves to almost any wall and curtain color.

    Read More
    rowdymom November 14, 2014
  • Braided Rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug matches the other one I bought from you. We all love it because of how nice it looks in our new house

    Read More
    humpy November 11, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this rug in my kitchen area, under my kitchen table. This rug is an 8x10 and is larger than the 6x8 I had there previously. I agree with other reviewers that it is darker than in the pictures. The colors are rich and beautiful. The one edge that was rolled the tightest (inside as it was rolled up for shipping) stayed up for a day or two, but it is laying almost completely flat now. I have had it on the floor for about 10 days now. It isn't as thick as the rug I had here before, but I don't think that is necessarily a bad thing. It is very well woven/braided with very even and regular stitching. I don't have any loose threads or bumps in the braiding. Since my rug is under the table, we don't have an issue with it slipping, but if can tell it would be slippery if not held down on a smooth floor. If I had to complain about something, it may be that when my boys move to get up from their chairs, sometimes it sort of wrinkles/bunches up a bit; but that is more a matter of training them to get up from the chair rather than pushing back while they are still sitting down. Of course this would not be an issue if you plan to use it in a different location. In summary, this is a great, very beautiful rug, and I have just placed an order for the 3x5 and 4x6 versions for the other side of my kitchen and the entry to my house. Can't wait to receive them! I will put some type of a non-slip pad under those.

    Read More
    LS October 3, 2014
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews. Love love love this rug. Takes me back to my nana's house :) warm and cozy

    Read More
    imsdani August 22, 2014
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I ordered it specifically because the other reviewer's said it was much darker than the description. It is described as yellow, blue and green. It is actually mostly tans and dark greens. The border is black but has alot of green mixed in. It goes perfectly in my dining room.

    Read More
    northcountryann December 13, 2013
  • Great Price!!! Great Quality!

    Looking for a rug for under our kitchen table. Something not expensive and easy to clean (children...). We were hesitant to put a rug at all but the dining room table and floor match so much it looked like a wooden table was growing out of my floor and I needed to break it up. THis is perfect. The price can't be beat, usually the braided rugs are SO expensive. I figured for the price it would be chincy, but it actually ended up being a beautiful rug. My toddler dumped milk on it last week and I just poured baking soda on to absorb the milk, vacuumed it up and cleaned the rest with a little soapy water and it's perfect still, can't even tell...

    Read More
    redfraggle37 May 5, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived quickly, and at first I was kind of disappointed with how much black there was in it. The outer ring is almost all black, with bits of green. But with time I have grown to love it, and wouldn't change it. There are also rings with a terracotta clay color, which matches our fireplace tile hearth perfectly. My only complaint is that the ends still don't lie completely flat, and it's been 4 or 5 weeks. The rug is much softer to the touch than I had expected and I love that. The kids are happy to sit and play cars or legos on it for hours.

    Read More
    doughypancake March 15, 2013
  • Nice Braided Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice in my dining area, nice braided rug for the money. Would definitely recommend .

    Read More
    ncschaefer November 21, 2012
  • Very nice rug, god quality at good price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for the price. was happy to have so many options on the braided rugs. Overstocked delivered a nice quality rug that looks great between a light oak floor and light oak dining table and chairs.

    Read More
    mommadav January 2, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this rug and very happy! The quality seems excellent for the price. The colors are richer and more varied than it shows on the screen. Very country inspired. Love it!

    Read More
    kyreb November 12, 2011
  • Nice Country Look
    Verified Purchase

    The color was a little off but it works well with my home.

    Read More
    tonilyn October 12, 2011
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a long time to order-hard to envision this in the family room. Good thing I didn't try any harder since it doesn't look like the picture at all. Mine is much more green than yellow but it looks nice and will help keep the room warm in the upcoming winter..

    Read More
    sixtyinohio October 6, 2011
  • LOVE THIS RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    Again - we just love this rug! It is perfect with our home, the mix of colors is lovely -- the outside border is black - that is hard to see online, but turned out to be perfect for our home. The other reviewrs are correct -- darker in person than on the site.

    Read More
    makidder October 5, 2011
  • braided rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Colors are beautiful. Some stitching flaws but overall a pretty rug for the price.

    Read More
    shannon614 February 2, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I think the picture where the rug is in a room has more accurate color representation. The full view looks brighter. I am not using the rug yet - but I rolled it out and I am very pleased. I am excited to move so I can roll it out! Shipping was very very quick!

    Read More
    abhove November 5, 2010
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, for a great price! The braided rug exceeded my expectations! It arrived quickly and when I rolled it out it layed down smoothly . . . no curled ends. The colors were only slightly darker than the picture. The quality is excellent. It is soft to the touch and is nice to sit on too.

    Read More
    texasbridge September 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barbara D. January 25, 2017