| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $393.41

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,207.58 (75%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-knotted Vegetable Dye Chunky Dark Blue Hemp Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks amazing, BUT....
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Overall look is great, super on trend. BUT, if you have animals like I do, their nails get caught and pull this gorgeous rug to shreds!! Its not the most "cozy" rug under your feet- but that is this style- it is thick and the look cant be beat for a varied blue rug! If I didn't have dogs, it would have been 4 stars.

    Read More
    David H. June 9, 2017
  • Safavieh Hand-knotted Vegetable Dye Chunky Dark Bl
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful and beautiful colors too ... shades of blue / green

    Read More
    taniareed11 May 3, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It's really beautiful but the rug sheds everywhere and I have to pick up the hair balls all over the house because I have hard wood floors. So this is quite a drag and very disappointing. I think this product must be defective which is why it was sent to overstock in the first place. I've never paid for a rug at this price before and not been satisfied.

    Read More
    Whitney C. November 19, 2016
  • perfect for bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    great casual rug - the overall feel is softer then expected - Very pleased with quality

    Read More
    mark D. September 19, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect- It adds great texture and has an interesting variance is color. The nubby loom feels good underfoot. I am so happy with this rug.

    Read More
    Nancy G. August 19, 2016
  • Very messy
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very attractive rug and HEAVY. The problem is that is sheds off all kinds of fibers and dirt or sand or something. I vacuum it but my hardwood floors are covered again in a few days. Then to make matters worse, the dog was very easily able to unravel the braiding when playing with her toy on the rug. Once it started coming out, it just kept coming. I wouldn't buy it again if I knew what I know now.

    Read More
    Shannon J. May 1, 2016
  • sales & design director
    Verified Purchase

    rich and fabulous rug - color is very true

    Read More
    travelsjk April 13, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I still cannot believe that I got this beautiful rug at such an amazing price. it is worth many times more than I paid, and it fits so beautifully into my new living room decor. The nubby texture and varying colors of blue, really pop against the off-white tile in my Florida living space. Excellent quality and great value!

    Read More
    Barbara D. April 13, 2016
  • Pretty but NOT practical!

    My designer purchased this rug for me so unfortunately, it can't be returned. I gave this area rug two stars instead of zero because it is very pretty and looks stunning in my kitchen - really warms the room. However, this is where my love for this rug ends. The rug is very uncomfortable to walk on and it is impossible to vacuum. The vacuum will pull the thread from the knots making a big threaded rats nest you have to cut away from the vacuum and then from the rug itself. I have tried vacuuming without the brush running on the vacuum to no avail. While this rug would make a stunning addition to a home, it would need to be placed in a room where there is little to no foot traffic. But then, for the price, it may not be worth it. I am living with this rug because of the investment I made in purchasing but save yourself the frustration and keep looking.

    Read More
    Elizabeth Ann A. April 4, 2016
  • Beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color and texture, and feels great under my feet, but unfortunately difficult to clean. The material pills and bunches too.

    Read More
    Peggy S. March 6, 2016
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. Sturdy and easy to vacuum. Not soft under the feet but seems as though it will wear like iron.

    Read More
    jeanspyk February 2, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has rich, varied colors of blue. Adds texture without being too thick. Soft to sit on. Very high quality- looks like a considerably more expensive rug. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    Matthew C. January 6, 2016
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    There have been a handful of times when we need to cut loose strings off the rug, but over all it has held up well for the last seven months despite being in the high traffic area of our living room. Our white tables and grey furniture pop well on the rug.

    Read More
    Shannon K. November 6, 2015
  • Beautiful BUT Sub-Par Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous BUT I have some concerns about it. If you were to use this in a room with no traffic, just to add dimension and texture to your design, it would be perfect. I purchased this rug for my family room, we have dogs and children and it was not the rug for us. Here's why...super hard to maintain...DON'T plan on vacuuming this rug, the hand-knotted design won't allow for it. So if you have pets or kids that will leave it messy and in need of a cleaning, think twice. It's a rug that is designed to be "shook out"...but try shaking out an 8X10 rug on a weekly basis...not happening! Also, the little knots come un-done. I wanted to love this rug so bad, it is really, really pretty. But for the price, I just expected more. I believe the quality of this rug is less than fabulous. I ended up returning the rug (Overstock was AMAZING with my return process, it was easy, they were very kind, I give them 5 Stars for customer service!!!). I just wanted to write an honest review so that no one would make the same mistake I did. Also...I have a baby who is about to be mobile and I wouldn't consider this soft enough for her to crawl around on. It's not as thick as I would have liked, it's honestly just not ideal if you are using it in a space that you actually use. In a vacation home, or maybe in a 2nd living room that is not used...great. In a high traffic family room situation, NO! Hope this helps! And again, huge Thank You to Overstock for their assistance in the return process, I'm going to search for something of better quality now, that is more family friendly.

    Read More
    Kayla M. July 3, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Such a lovely rug. Can pull easily on the edges so be ware. Better for a low traffic room.

    Read More
    lavinlax March 30, 2015
  • ESN
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! This is my second of these rugs, just in a different color. It provides great depth to my room and I re like the texture. The only reason that I gave it four stars instead of five were the little imperfections in the knotting, but it is barely noticeable. Pay no attention to the smell comments, you'll smell a hint of it, but it will go away in a day or two.

    Read More
    enort March 29, 2015
  • Nice colors, but stinks!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors matched photo pretty well, but it was VERY musty smelling when we opened it. We could not keep it in house, had to send it out to be cleaned.

    Read More
    ctbaran July 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    scot r. August 26, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tierani G. August 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    howard w. July 12, 2017
Sponsored Links