Today: $46.99

MSRP: $160.99

Save $114.00 (71%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-hooked Vintage Poster Wool Runner (2'6 x 4')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good while it lasted
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for the kitchen. We used it in front of our sink and it lasted approx. three years. What did it in was the last machine wash was just too much for it and it came apart. Took lots of abuse over the years, lots of traffic and cooking going on not to mention, grand kids, dogs and a few spills here and there.

    Read More
    Barney E. February 5, 2017
  • Retro Kitchen Gal
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this rug, not good for kitchen with pets. Yellow get dirty fast. Was able to clean with rug scubber.

    Read More
    Terry P. April 10, 2016
  • better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great small runner for a kitchen or a fun area or anyone who likes rosters

    Read More
    Lukasz S. December 5, 2015
  • dnstearns
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice throw rug that offers a lot of color to the kitchen. Well made and cleans easily.

    Read More
    Donna S. September 16, 2015
  • Rooster Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these rugs for my kitchen. While they have the same design, the quality of the rugs is substantially different between the two. One is detailed and well designed, the other is sloppy and missing parts of the details present on the other rug (outlining of the letters, detail on the rooster). Overall if the quality was consistent - I would recommend this rug. Also - note that the rooster is mostly 2 different shades of PURPLE in my rugs. I was thinking it would be brown with some purple. For what I paid, they are suitable for a kitchen rug that may only last a year or two.

    Read More
    Melonie S. August 9, 2015
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug it matches the others well

    Read More
    David R. August 2, 2015
  • Brightens Up the Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    My wife is very happy with her new Safavieh rooster rug! It looks great, seems to be very good quality and we find it very comfortable when standing at the sink washing up dishes. Thanks, Overstock for another great product!

    Read More
    John M. April 21, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    very good quality, beautiful tones and matches great with runners

    Read More
    iagirlz13 April 14, 2015
  • Colorful and Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug in my kitchen and it looks great. I like the fact that it is a non-standard size so it fits perfectly between my counter top and island.

    Read More
    marilynbythesea August 27, 2014
  • Just say "no"

    I bought this rug for a ridiculous amount, but I liked the design. You cannot remove any stains off this rug! Not even water stains. I have tried steam cleaning, along with a brush to scrub out the stains. Nothing works. I would not recommend this rug.

    Read More
    moonview February 16, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in great condition & timely fashion. The colors depicted, as stated by several previous reviewers, are not correct. The rug is actually light brown, purple, yellow, touch of orange, cream, blue & green. The borders of the rug is light brown & rooster is purple. I was under the impression the border & rooster were black hence why I purchase the rug. However it is really nice and can still work with decor, so will be keeping it. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    vmoffett November 17, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. Great color and perfect addition to our kitchen. Sheds a little, but I think that is expected with a new rug.

    Read More
    jenkruegs October 17, 2013
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    so fun!!! I got it to fill out a boring space.. JOB DONE!!!

    Read More
    kristintalago July 18, 2013
  • This whimsical rug is just the best!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to brighten up my kitchen and to give it a bit of whimsy - all good. I just love it, love the feel of it, love the character it brings to the room. The colors are cheery and the rooster, in shades of plum - dark to a little lighter, is a fun accent in the kitchen. I would buy this rug as a gift for my girls.

    Read More
    tandpholton December 7, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the second of these rugs I ordered. If this style matches your home I doubt you will be disappointed. It casts a bright, cheery glow to my kitchen floor & I think the price for a wool rug is great!

    Read More
    luffinmuv August 8, 2012
  • COLORS ARE DIFFERENT
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A VERY PRETTY RUG AND WELL MAKE BUT THE COLORS DON'T QUITE MATCH THE PICTURE ON THE WEBSITE. I THOUGHT THE RUG WOULD HAVE A BLACK BORDER ON THE BOTTOM BUT IT'S A STRONG BLUE INSTEAD. THE ROOSTER IS NOT IN SILOUETTE AS DEPICTED BUT IS HOOKED IN SHADES OF BROWN AND THE BACKGROUND IS BRIGHT YELLOW AND CREAM. I'M KEEPING IT AND IT IS ATTRACTIVE BUT DOESN'T FIT MY KITCHEN AS WELL AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD.

    Read More
    wantsvalue April 28, 2011
  • Vibrant
    Verified Purchase

    Vibrant colors and quality workmanship. definitely unique and a conversation starter. We will be putting our rug in the kitchen.

    Read More
    hurleysmom December 27, 2009
Sponsored Links