| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $135.57

MSRP: $692.99

Save $557.42 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-hooked Transitional Ivory Wool Rug (5'3 x 8'3)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Area Rug for Foyer
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful carpet with vibrant colors--not super "loud" colors but colors you'd expect to see in a carpet. The only critique we have is that the background yarns have a few grey/brown minute yarns mixed in with them so that there is a speck of "off" color in the background. Very minimal spots of this though. Not a show stopper for the price of this carpet.

    Read More
    Lee K. March 15, 2017
  • rugrunner
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. The colors are beautiful. Livens up my dining room.

    Read More
    wendy P. September 18, 2016
  • Vinnie
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent! Many compliments!

    Read More
    Janet B. April 30, 2016
  • Pretty Rug, not as bright or crisp as the photos
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the 5 x 7. It's really nice. The design in the photo suggests that the colors and design are much brighter and crisper than in reality. The colors are more muted. All together very pretty and tie together nicely with the furniture and walls in our rented apartment (light blue walls, dark wood floor, cream/tan furniture). No off gassing. Very happy with this!

    Read More
    MapleLeaf December 9, 2015
  • This truck has really nice colors, it's OK
    Verified Purchase

    I was super excited to receive this area rug. I wanted to add some color to my living room. The rug came wrapped in plastic, however the end of the rug had a dirty spot, I'm assuming from shipping. I didn't want to have to send it back so I talked that area under my sectional. The rug is very fuzzy. The matter how many times I vacuum it, it seems there is still fuzz and some dog care sticks to it. I don't allow my dogs on it, but some hair will still land on it and it is very hard to get off. I saw another review that said they were rug came dirty also so this is obviously a problem. Let's just say, I was a bit disappointed in the quality, and the dirt from shipping.

    Read More
    ladybuggster November 12, 2015
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for 7years and its still in great condition, any things spills on it the stain comes right out!

    Read More
    Emily R. November 6, 2015
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Colors are a match from online picture. Delivered in a timely manner. Very happy with this rug.

    Read More
    Christine S. October 2, 2015
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has great texture and beautiful colors. The rug matched the picture very well.

    Read More
    Jeannie S. April 23, 2015
  • The second rug fit perfectly.
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered my first rug from Overstock but it turned out to be to large.I called Overstock and the rug was returned in two days. I spoke with a staff person who helped me pick out a different rug and size.I can now say I have a beautiful rug that fits perfectly.

    Read More
    lynda444 August 10, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. The rug is beautiful. It looks lovely under our kitchen table. It was a great value. The colors are great and go well in our room. I would recommend this rug to anyone considering it.

    Read More
    fran1234 August 5, 2014
  • Beautiful Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This wool rug was a great value with beautiful muted colors and floral design on off white background. I first purchased the runner in the same pattern and loved it so much that I bought the bigger area rug. They are both more wonderful in person than expected. I highly recommend this rug. My style is more traditional, however, it would fit nicely in almost any decor.

    Read More
    lo1968 March 19, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. The price was excellent, and it goes perfectly in my room. I wasn't sure about a "chunky" floral print, but it is excellent.

    Read More
    kaybeegenie June 5, 2013
  • Hand-hooked Transitional Ivory Wool Rug (5'3 x 8'3
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and the colors are nice.Lower pile and easy to vacuum. The variety of colors make it good for decorating.

    Read More
    cornelia62 May 14, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug; very well made; and true to the color displayed on screen. I bought 3 of these; two smaller ones and one larger one for my kitchen. They match the curtains as if they were made together (even 'tho several eyars separate them). Please have no fear in ordering these.

    Read More
    madigan01 July 24, 2012
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleaed with this rug. This is the first rug I've ordered from Overstock, and I will be ordering more. This rug is perfect for my dining room, which is Reisling yellow, making all the colors in this rug pop. I would say the background is a bit brighter, more a creamy white than ivory, and the other colors are lighter but vibrant, than shown in the picture. The tan border is almost 2 inches, which is wider than I expected but not at all distracting. Set it off nicely. I sure hope this rug wears well as I love it!

    Read More
    rugsrus January 9, 2011
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug. The design, colors and quality are excellent. Value is superb. I do somewhat agree with another reviewer. The colors are slightly more muted than the picture. Not quite as vivid but still great contrast and bright. Perfect for our living room, tropical feel.

    Read More
    sdyo77 November 22, 2010
  • Good focal point
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, picture is quite accurate for colors, and shipping time was as stated. Since there's so many different shades of reds, greens, and ivories available, I'd suggest getting the rug first, then adding the accessories after, especially if you're concerned about exact matching of colors. You'll want to plan to use this rug as a focal point and build from there!

    Read More
    livinthegoodlife March 19, 2010
  • great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This is honestly the most beautiful rug I've ever seen. We get SO many compliments on it! The colors are wonderful and it looks amazing in our living room. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    lindseylou22 February 5, 2010
  • Colors not what was expected
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has a beautiful design, but the colors are much more muted than the picture on the site indicates. If you are looking for oranges, teals, bright pinks, reds - they are not in this rug. Everything is lighter - at first I thought it was the wrong rug. If you have lighter colors in your decor (mauve, light blues) this would go.

    Read More
    ktron1 January 13, 2010
  • Fine rug, but colors more muted in person
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is pretty and looks to be of good quality, but it is not what I expected. The colors are not true to the picture. I ordered the rug because of its bright oranges and reds. The oranges are more of a beige; the reds are in the burgundy and rose category. Very pretty, but not the color scheme of the room I bought it for. Since I'm pairing the rug with a red coach, I will either have to place the rug in another room or return.

    Read More
    twinklintoes January 8, 2010
Sponsored Links