| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $246.07

MSRP: $1,208.99

Save $962.92 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-hooked Miff Ivory/ Blue Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is just as pictured and described. The rug is well made. There is a subtle pattern in pile that gives the rug additional interest. We have had it about a week and it doesn't shed as much as T would expect from wool, and even with dogs and cats it has been easy to keep clean. I really like it.

    Read More
    Kathy O. August 21, 2015
  • Disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is beautiful and perfect for my room. Yet after 2 months of problems I think it is defective. From the beginning it is 'shedding' fibers (mostly blue). Thought it would stop, but anytime it is walked on, there are clumps of blue fibers lying on the white background. Fills the vacuum cleaner. Might ultimately disintegrate completely, not sure yet. Don't know if it is defective or just cheaply made. Disappointed.

    Read More
    gitalia November 19, 2013
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, Overstock came through again, with fast delivery, and a product that is exactly as described. it is perfect for my son's bedroom, soft, but not likely to shed, and a forgiving color for any stains.

    Read More
    monkey589 September 20, 2013
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. I bought it to go under my dining room table. It is fairly thin but serves it's purpose nicely. Very vibrant blue. Looks good with the pale blue walls.

    Read More
    tg9669 July 7, 2013
  • Nice pattern!
    Verified Purchase

    The description is close. The color is ivory and the blue design is more of a coblat blue. It is not very thick...It is almost like a berber carpet material

    Read More
    donnaddidario1 June 12, 2013
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Everything I wanted it to be. Pretty thick-dont need a rug pad which is nice.classy looking rug.very happy with my purchase. Colors are not as vibrant as in online picture. Found it to be a little more dull looking, but still looks great!

    Read More
    jjlake14 March 21, 2013
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    The design looks much nicer in person. Great piece, looks lovely in the our living room.

    Read More
    lina05 March 18, 2013
  • LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this beautiful rug. I just had very old furniture refinished, and I wanted a bedroom rug to keep the room fresh and contemporary. It works beautifully with the traditional furniture. It is an oatmeal ground with a provincial blue design. It is needlepoint-like. Comfortable underfoot and does not shed. I saw this in one of the very expensive home store websites and they had it for more than double the price. This rug is just perfect for my needs. I got the 7.6x 9.6 and have it under my queen-sized bed.

    Read More
    njshoregal February 2, 2013
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug, I had originally picked it for my dining area but the size wasn’t right so I put in in my bedroom and it is so beautiful and perfect. Very calming and sophisticated, exactly what I wanted. I just had my housewarming and I got a million compliments on it. The only thing I had not expected was that the pattern is much larger than I anticipated (not a bad thing at all) but it makes sense proportionally. It gorgeous and I'd definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    afmcilvain December 13, 2012
  • Love the rug and the price!
    Verified Purchase

    From reading the previous reviews I knew the color was more of a natural color than white, so I wasn't disappointed. The rug itself is nubby, large hook broadloom so you see the individual pieces a bit more, like shag. The rug makes a huge statement and looks great in our large bedroom. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase, especially as I got a nice thick pad for underneath it. My only complaint is that it does pull up a lot whenever I vacuum it.

    Read More
    ebehnke November 29, 2011
  • Beautiful Carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug really brightens up our living room. It's beautiful and stands out. It's not the softest rug , but seems very durable. For us, it's in a room that won't get the most foot traffic, so we're not too worried about a lot of damage or dirt.

    Read More
    hrdetroit October 18, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I am very proud of this rug. It looks great in my dark blue and white transitional family room. The background is a little more taupy than I expected, but it is very handsome and a good value. Some of the blue backing does seem to come through in spots but it is not distracting and I am probably the only one who notices. It lays very well and I found the pile height just fine.

    Read More
    texasgirl20 June 20, 2011
  • Liked it at first, now not so much
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of the rug. I like that it's versatile and can work in a variety of spaces (modern, traditional, eclectic, etc). My only issue is that after a couple of months, it looks old. Pieces of the rug are pulling up, and you can't weave them back through underneath. Do I cut the loops that are hanging off and make bald spots in the rug? Or do I let them stick out and look bad? I might move this rug to another room in the house that gets less traffic b/c it makes me sad to see the pulls every day. If you were using this in a room without much foot traffic, I would recommend it. And as another reviewer said - it's not that soft. It prickles if you sit on it, like jute or something.

    Read More
    melissabegins June 20, 2011
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great with my chocolate brown couch, it adds a great pop of color.

    Read More
    jlw24 April 1, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice contemporary rug. great quality, transformed our living room area

    Read More
    jana252 March 27, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    After weeks of searching for a quality, statement rug I stummbled across this and absolutely love it! It's softer than I expected. Definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    azjen29 February 23, 2011
  • Very THIN
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I would have with this rug is that it is very thin and sometimes prickly. Overall, great look in my living room!

    Read More
    minsong1214 January 2, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug recently to place in my dining room and I absolutely love it. The blue color in the rug is beautiful and I received lots of compliments over the holiday season. It is soft under the feet and fits perfectly with my color scheme. In addition, from order to delivery...I received the rug in two days.

    Read More
    jmwaltz January 2, 2010
Sponsored Links