Today: $448.19

MSRP: $833.99

Save $385.80 (46%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-hooked Eden Ivory Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice colors, but not plush
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased the rug to go in my family room which has a cranberry-colored sofa. The color looks great, but because the pile is low in the carpet, it does not feel as plush as other rugs i have purchased. If you want low pile rug, it will fit your needs, however it still sheds (after almost a year).

    Read More
    kimberly g. July 3, 2017
  • Nice and airy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the feel of the rug. Nice quality. Would recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    Lisa S. April 5, 2016
  • Rug arrived with two large tears
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived with two large tears that I had to patch myself because I wasn't in a position to ship it back. The quality of the rug is good, so the 1 star is more a reflection of the condition of the product on arrival and not of the rug itself.

    Read More
    Russell P. May 15, 2015
  • Great Rug for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Great design and colors that fits my decor perfectly. Purchased a second to have on hand as 2 dogs cause some wear and tear. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    sonja201 November 2, 2014
  • Fantastic rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic rug. It has a tight loop finish, not a soft pile. It has a more contemporary than traditional look. The colors are more subtle (especially the red) than in the photo.

    Read More
    clo316 August 21, 2013
  • Dissapointing Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this rug was the most disappointing aspect of this purchase. The colors are not nearly as vibrant as the picture and there is a tremendous amount of white space as compared to the photo. The boarder is barely even noticeable. I was so looking forward to this purchase and am very disappointed. It's like a giant projected picture on a screen where everything is muted and dull.

    Read More
    mimi70 June 10, 2013
  • Fabulous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful area rug with lush feel and beautiful colors.

    Read More
    meb44 April 2, 2013
  • Hand-hooked Eden Ivory Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in a very timely manner and first appearances were favorable. It is a lovely rug and fit in my great room beautifully. Luckily, I will only be using the rug for the spring/summer season. When I placed the rug in the room, I noticed there were numerous (more than 8), small black spots all over the rug. These spots appeared to be grease marks. I had a cleaning product that I sprayed on the spots and I was able to get most of them out with a clean cloth and cold water. Then I noticed there were large (almost footstep size), dirt marks in several places on the rug. After working on these spots, I was able to remove most of them as well. I then vacuumed the rug. The more I vacuumed, the more lint and fiber came up. I emptied my bagless cannister more than 5 times and finally stopped vacuuming because I was afraid i would wear the rug out. Now, after several weeks, I am seeing that each time after I vacuum the rug, there are more and more "pulls" in the rug. The fibers or loops in the rug are coming to the surface and they are all over the rug. This makes the rug look extremely cheap. This has been an esxtremely disappointing purchase. Had I known when I first got the rug that the fibers would be popping up in the rug after a few weeks, I would have returned it, especially since it was soiled when I first got it. I will not be ordering any more rugs on line and I would truly discourage anyone from purchasing this poorly made rug..

    Read More
    sjh549 March 30, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the rug and matching runner for my dining area. It was delivered promptly and double wrapped to protect while shipping. They are absolutely gorgeous! Exactly as pictured and brighten up the room wonderfully. I would definitely say this product is well worth the cost.

    Read More
    mariag07 March 14, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug...matched my decor perfectly. Feels great under my feet, even without a pad underneath! Appears to be of good quality. Highly recommended!!

    Read More
    sr5627 August 2, 2012
  • Goregeous colors!
    Verified Purchase

    After doing much research, I decided to purchase 'wool' rugs because I have small children and I wanted to go for natural fibers and wool rugs truly stand the test of time. I am very pleased that this rug arrived without a harsh chemical smell and is absolutely gorgeous. I wanted to find a rug that both my fiance and I would like that isn't too feminine and this rug is the perfect blend. The colors are warm and not 'girlie' but the floral pattern lends some sophistication and elegance. I purchased the Hand-tufted Manhattan Ombre Orange Wool Rug (5'0 x 8'0) for the dining room (along with this rug for the living room and the matching runner) and I am SO pleased with the color scheme. The oranges are so warm and not colors you will see all that often in a home. The oranges and burnt red are the primary colors in this rug and the green is a nice subtle sage/olive green- which would be another great way to go for colors if you already have an existing 'green' theme. The quality is outstanding and I can't say enough good things about this beautiful rug!

    Read More
    obrnusa July 10, 2012
  • Nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Its a very nice looking rug. It is wool and feels nice underfoot and has the dogs approval for comfort. The rug is shedding a lot--I am not sure if this is common with wool rugs or just with this rug.. I have noticed a few pulled yarns here and there--so i keep trying to push it back in. It's perfect for what I was looking for--to match a new living room set--but I really don't know how well it will hold up. I am hoping for the best. I did purchase a matching runner for the living room too.

    Read More
    linymom July 2, 2012
  • Very nice rug and exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a rug to brighten my dining room and blend with existing colors plus a quality rug that would last. This rug is everything I wanted. The colors are perfect for my home. I do wish it had been a slightly larger size (i.e., exactly 8x10) but it was the size advertised.

    Read More
    feebee1 January 31, 2012
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Picture isvery true to product as are measurements. I picked it to match existing color scheme and it matches very well. colors are vibrant, product appears well made and the floral pattern is well defined/executed, it is really very lovely

    Read More
    bodieray February 16, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant about buying a rug online, but it worked out perfectly! After reading reviews about the color being more muted, I planned accordingly. The rug is a great quality and we don't even need to put a rug pad underneath. The dominate colors are definitely the oranges and deep red. The only thing I can do without is the floral border (the design seems more dated than the rest of the rug), but other than that, the design is great! Please note that the yellow florals are very light. There was an odor the first night we unrolled it, but it doesn't last long. Also, if you have a cat that likes to scratch at rugs, be careful with this one, as it is handhooked and will pull fairly easily..it will be noticeable!

    Read More
    mapleleafgirl December 4, 2010
Sponsored Links