Sale $333.19

MSRP: $1,511.00

Save $1,177.81 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-hooked Diamond Black/ Ivory Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is not very thick, but it does make a statement in a room.

    Read More
    Denise G. November 21, 2017
  • Love this rug.

    Great rug for the money--look bold yet not too bold.

    Read More
    kathleen s. November 3, 2017
  • I love this design
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like this rug so much I bought a second one. Its a nice wool rug for the price. I bought the first rug several years ago and it still looks good.

    Read More
    Anne S. September 15, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's a perfect fit and look for the dining room. It's easy to clean too. We've talked about adding a few more to the house. We did worry about the ivory color being too yellow and it's not. It's a true ivory so it's between white and off white.

    Read More
    Elizabeth B. June 15, 2017
  • Safavieh Diamond Black/Ivory Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I put this rug in my dining room and it added a wonderful pop of color. I love it! It looks so inviting now. The quality is good and I compensated for the thickness by adding a good carpet pad. I like thick carpets (1/2" or more) for the plush under foot feeling and the dense padding took care of that. If you have been looking at this rug I wouldn't hesitate to buy it. It took only two days to get here.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Hand-hooked Diamond Black/ Ivory Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
    jenny c. June 8, 2017
  • Perfect for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a very thick wool rug with this one for my kitchen floor. It has the perfect pile for a kitchen. The pattern is bright and cheery without being too cutsie. I have a very formal house and this adds just the right amount of fun !

    Read More
    Linda N. April 17, 2017
  • An added spark
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price. I am using this in my livingroom with red furniture and it just adds a brightness to the room.

    Read More
    sheree911 September 14, 2016
  • Safavieh area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality of the area rug that I recievd , The colors are true to the pic so no surprises there..

    Read More
    Tamara s. August 28, 2016
  • Not true white
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, it's a good rug (plush, well-made), but be aware that it's more of an eggshell or creme "white", not true white.

    Read More
    Snatchmo June 3, 2016
  • Wonderful purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent purchase....beautiful rug, wonderful quality. Agree with other reviewers, it is closer to winter white than cream. Nonetheless, I love and recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Renee M. January 20, 2016
  • Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    My cats love it. I didn't heed the warning about cats pulling the loops. My cats have claws, but I still like it. For the amount of wool that ends up in my vacuum, the rug still seems to be thick.

    Read More
    marlene s. November 4, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    It is definitely white, not cream, which is exactly what I wanted. It looks fabulous!

    Read More
    Debra B. June 9, 2015
  • Black /ivory diamond rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful ...It is white and black instead of cream as shown in the picture . However it's a beautiful rug and is not thick but thin with a hard backing . I'm happy with my purchase !

    Read More
    New customer to overstock December 3, 2014
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug! It doesn't shed like some of my others! Color was pretty accurate except that it is a very LIGHT IVORY/ almost white. Very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    lilpeanut1000 June 12, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this rug!! We bought this for our newly redecorated French Country Casual dining room. We just put it down today and it brought the whole room to life! The size we ordered fits perfectly under our table, and we have 2 more on the way to place in front of our paned glass doors. I know they will stay looking beautiful, and they will last for years to come because they are made by Safavieh. We have a house full of this makers wool rugs and they are all extremely well made. We live out in the country, have 6 grandchildren, and have had Great Danes as part of our family for over 20 years. If these hold up well for us, they should do so for pretty much anyone and everyone. I really Love this one! Thanks for another GREAT item Overstock!!

    Read More
    luvdanes May 4, 2013
  • I love this!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This has transformed my dining room of antique and French antiques. It's utterly charming, beautiful quality, is holding up exceedingly well considering three active dogs, one ancient cat and three adults on it constantly as it's a high traffic room. I've mailed pictures of it down to my friends, zome of whom are artists and everyone loves it. It's perfect for the dark floors and the dark antique furmiture. It makes it very chic and young and fun. I haven't been this happy about a purchase ever. Completely satisfied. Just perfect in every way.

    Read More
    jethro10 January 17, 2013
  • Color not as described.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these rugs, but when they arrived, was surprised that the color was not as pictured. They are black and white, not ivory as stated. Would look good in my kitchen, but did not match my black and ivory color scheme. I will be returning them and ordering something else.

    Read More
    mattndi91 July 5, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go under a pool table. I thought it would be cute to put a checkerboard under a another game. Its perfect. All rugs need to be vacuumed frequently when they are new and this is especially true with this rug because of the color contrast - when the loose fibers get on the opposite color it sticks out as being dirty. But I have had it on the floor for about a week now and vacuumed it everyday and the shedding is subsiding. I think in another week it will be fine.

    Read More
    teamsl August 4, 2010
  • Makes a statement!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the way this rug looks, however, I'm not sure how durable it will be, seems a little light weight compared to my previous rug. Looks awesome though!

    Read More
    sueinillinois July 14, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary K. October 8, 2017