| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $369.32

MSRP: $1,644.99

Save $1,275.67 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-hooked Chelsea Leopard Brown Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • soft feel under foot nice bright colors
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for price. Very soft feel under bare feet. The colors are bright and attention getting.

    Read More
    karen z. September 1, 2017
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    The animal print is beautiful, and subtle. Looks very high-end. Much better than I expected. Love, love, love this rug.

    Read More
    brenda r. March 31, 2017
  • Leopard Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks rich in color online but didn't look like that once we received it. It is okay.

    Read More
    Cene` P. March 6, 2017
  • Shedding Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Vacuum cleaner is full of yarn every time I vacuum...a major problem!

    Read More
    Jenny C. July 28, 2016
  • Major Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    When this rug arrived I was so excited but within three days of arrival it began to fall apart. My cat's nails pulled out the threads leaving behind big empty spots. The heels of my shoes snagged threads and pulled out more threads. I finally returned this rug after two weeks. "Hand Made" is synonymous with poorly made!

    Read More
    Norma R. June 24, 2016
  • Customer from Seattle
    Verified Purchase

    Received the area rug in good condition. It looks so beautiful in my living room!!

    Read More
    Jaswir D. April 29, 2016
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Great quality!

    Read More
    Cheryl S. April 1, 2016
  • Love the look but quality is lacking!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look but the quality is definitely lacking. I already have some loops pulling out. The edges are pretty raw and can see a lot of the white backing at the edges. I did color in with black magic marker so it wouldn't be noticeable. It looks great in the LR but don't think it will hold up very long as still look good.

    Read More
    polygal2 February 24, 2016
  • great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance on this rug and I am SO happy I did! The quality is perfect. I love this rug.

    Read More
    Ashlee D. January 29, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug that is just as shown in picture. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    VJC January 6, 2015
  • This rug is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug and I thought it was going to be more muted, and it's not at all. However, it's still pretty, well made, and somewhat heavy. It is also kind of squishy under our feet, something which I would never have imagined with this kind of weave. Cheetah/leopard is timeless and goes with everything, so I expect to have this rug for a long time. I have the big room sized one, the 8'9 x 11"9 and it also hides dirt and lint very well. I have 10 grandkids, so you can imagine the stuff that gets dropped in it and it still looks wonderful. I would totally recommend this.

    Read More
    squeemymimi June 18, 2014
  • Great cheetah rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous rug! I purchased it for my dining room. This was an excellent value. A major department store was selling the same rug for over twice the price. It us a classic ! Don't hesitate to purchase the rug.

    Read More
    monkeyfan March 8, 2014
  • Loopy - I feared it would unravel...
    Verified Purchase

    The colors and design of this rug are beautiful...it has a subtle shading in the background that make the leopard spots look "real" compared to many other leopard spot carpet designs. It is heavy and thick and laid flat on the floor. But this is a hooked rug; while it is beautiful, its quality is uncertain. The loops were not uniform; some were loose and floppy. (I can imagine how the loops would pull and unravel; some started to do so despite minimum traffic for the two weeks I had it on the floor. ) I returned it and Overstock was a pleasure to work. I will buy from Overstock again...soon! (I actually already did - since I bought a zebra rug just a few days after returning this leopard one.)

    Read More
    stoneridgeshopper September 9, 2013
  • love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I also bought the 2'6"x12' runner. Nice colors - peppy pattern but still reads as a neutral classic that goes with most styles. The black edging isn't completely looped down in all places, and in some places there are spaces, but I still love it. I read that another reviewer said she just filled in the spaces with a black permanent marker. I haven't done that yet but probably will. Pretty soft underfoot. Love that it's wool and was 1/2 the price of two other sites that have these exact same rugs! My husband loves it, too, and our styles don't always line up.

    Read More
    vpco July 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very, very pleased with this rug. It is a beautiful print and the rug is heavy and durable. It is nice and soft, which was important to me since I'm using it on the floor in the playroom where my twin 3 year olds play on the floor. It is warm underfoot but still soft and comfortable to the touch. The colors are beautiful. At first I wasn't going to buy this rug since it was much more expensive than I had planned, but I'm really happy that I did. This rug is perfect.

    Read More
    heleninpa December 29, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    litnup December 4, 2016
Sponsored Links