Sale: $273.36

MSRP: $1,208.99

Save $935.63 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hand-hooked Chelsea Kina Teal Blue Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It was just as expected for photo on online. I love that is soft. You do have to vacuum often though if high traffic area because the wool material. But That's to be expected with wool. I would order again. Looks beautiful.

    Read More
    Keri A P. April 22, 2017
  • Very happy...colors are so pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have noted, the picture does not show the true colors of this beautiful rug. It's a light blue background with greens and some tan and brown in the details. Luckily, a search led to some blog pictures that gave me more confidence in ordering...and I'm so glad I did! What a great price for a gorgeous wool rug. Deducting a star for a musty warehouse odor, but we're planning to air it out and enjoy this rug for years to come. Our walls are a pale gray, with this rug and some green accents in the same tone from the rug. Such a pretty purchase!!

    Read More
    smbu March 19, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Read other reviews. Overstocks pics don't do justice for their rugs. This rig is a pale blue, so unique. Looks amazing. Well made. Love it so much for our living room.

    Read More
    customersince2001 August 25, 2015
  • Nice rug, good price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wool rug, for the price of a polypropylene one. Colors are a pastel but saturated aqua/light teal with buttery yellow and tan accents. There's also a bit of olive green. It's transitional in style--it can read country or floral/shabby chic or classic depending on the furniture. It's nice and springy, feels cushy with a rug pad underneath. I use it in my bedroom, and it's very comfy on my feet. I have light turquoise curtains, white walls, and lots of yellow in sheets and pillows and it pulls the room together. The colors are bright but pale--not garish--more like fresh and spring-like.

    Read More
    flowergarden129 February 22, 2014
  • Colors are not pretty, browns and reds look BAD
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug going by the listing of beige, blues, and greens... thinking it would be all cool tones. The rug is actually a lot of reds and browns which look really bad against the beautiful pale blue. Totally not what I expected, so disappointed and upset that I have to pay $$$to return it when the listing blatantly left out the main colors of the rug.

    Read More
    amycambr December 29, 2012
  • As the name says, teal blue not yellow
    Verified Purchase

    Thank goodness I read previous reviews so I knew what I was getting into and felt confident when ordering this LIGHT TEAL BLUE, not yellow, rug. Delivery was fast, ordered late Monday night had it by Thursday. It rained that day but it was packaged well so even though it was left in the elements on my front porch a quick wipedown before bringing it in the house revealed no problems due to good tight plastic wrapping. It looks lovely in our room which is painted a khaki color with medium colored wood floors and a dark chocolate brown couch above it. To me the design is a sort of Modern Oriental carpet. It is pretty, unique (I think), and interesting. I looked for a large-scale area rug for two weeks before settling on this because of the design, shipping to me, and price. Definitely a plus that I ordered the $75 protective rug pad beneath it though, it gives it a nice cushiony feel. I wish I could post a real-life picture to this review which would help someone considering this in the future. If you love the design and can handle it being a lot of light blue with just touches of yellow, go for it.

    Read More
    catgb82 December 8, 2012
  • I would buy this rug again
    Verified Purchase

    I've done lots of shopping around for a living room rug. What I've found is that they are VERY expensive, especially if you want something that looks good and is made without synthetic materials, which is what I was looking for. This rug fit the bill! It looks great, I love that it's 100% wool, and it's a fantastic price! I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I get lots of compliments on how it looks. I've had it a month and it has held up nicely. It still looks brand new.

    Read More
    jocakes March 26, 2012
  • soooo happy
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for decent rugs for years. I can't even believe the price on this one for the size, its amazing. and the wool is wonderful. its everything I've been looking for. I'll definitely use overstock for my next rug purchase. This rug has the pale aqua-y blue background and the medallions are a gold-ish color with a end of summer kind of green in the gold. it would definitly count as a neutral-it never jars my eyes, but its like having fresh flowers in the house. the blue just wakes everything up. very clean looking. honestly I can't believe my good fortune in finding this rug.

    Read More
    amybamber March 24, 2012
  • Lovely blue
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug. The color is much more blue - and I really see no teal. I would have hated this rug if I purchased it based on the photos alone. But because overstock customers had already noted the extreme color difference in their reviews, I knew what to expect. (Thank you fellow shoppers for being so generous in your review comments!) The rug feels nice and looks lovely. It is a busy pattern - but that works in my room. The predominant color is really more of a robins egg blue - with a minimal strip of a seafoam blue. And the color that looks peachy in the photo is rust. Not a drop of peach anywhere on this carpet. I think it is the rust and the green that make the pattren appear busy. Had those colors been lighter, the whole rug would have a softer tone. The backing of the rug is dark toned - and the backing does show a bit on the edges - but I find it does not detract from overall appearance. I am using it in my dining room and it adds a nice touch - a little formal yet still fun.

    Read More
    meandsteve February 27, 2012
  • Gorgeous blue green hooked rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. Beautiful blue green background with ivory, tan and green design. I was wary of purchasing over the web but the rug turned out to match my decor perfectly. I just opened the package and there is no smell at all.

    Read More
    bluefishchick February 25, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my beach themed home. its soft under the feet and the design actually has 3 rows of circles instead of the 2 that the picture shows.

    Read More
    avinteriors January 17, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the rug and it is gorgeous. I was searching for a rug that wasn't muddied in color. Many rugs read very grey or beige. This one does not - it has a clear pale turquoise base - perfect pairing to my brighter turquoise upholstered chairs and other accents in turquoise and sunny yellow. Nubby quality is soft enough, though I wouldn't call it "plush." Overall, great rug for the price. Highly recommend! I got the runner, too, and it's just as beautiful. Pattern is not overwhelming in the space, yet still active and cheery.

    Read More
    artestyling August 1, 2011
  • Better in person
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had this rug a few days, but was so excited to unravel it to take a look. I knew from other reviews that the colors on screen weren't true to life before I ordered it. Never ordered a rug online before either! Had it in a little over a week from Overstock. Let me try to describe the colors...the blue back ground is a very pale aqua...definitely a grayed green blue...I have Glidden "Sea Spray" in my dining room and it's in the color family but this is paler than that. There is also a beige...a buttery, creamy beige...not a greyed beige...and the green is not a sage, more yellowey green than a sage which is more gray...there is also a darker beige--a light brown I would call it...and a rust type of cinnamon color...and little pops of white in the center of the flower bursts....and a bit of slate blue and dark brown as well. Hope this helps! I'm now looking for a rug pad...definitely need one as this is not a super cushy rug...doesn't bother me though.

    Read More
    katieshephard July 17, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfectly nice rug for the price. I thought the color was really different in person - a lot brighter and more varied. But it still works.

    Read More
    mmc51 July 14, 2011
  • this rug is vivid and beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    When we unrolled our new area rugs I actually squealed in delight. They are much more beautiful than I could have hoped for.

    Read More
    dmw623 June 22, 2011
Sponsored Links