Today $228.99

MSRP: $563.00

Save $334.01 (59%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Fulton Brown Bicast Leather Rectangle Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fits Perfectly With Our Traditional Style
    Verified Purchase

    We love this ottoman! We use it in place of a coffee table in our living room as we have 2 little boys and want to limit the amount of hard corners to potentially cause harm :) I searched for a long time to find a soft-top table/ottoman that we would actually want to put in our traditional-styled living room. This worked out perfectly! The shape and color (dark brown) or the wooden legs matched our dining room table. But what I actually liked the most was the "firmness" of the padded leather top. It is not, by any standard, hard. I don't know that I would use it as a traditional ottoman for the fact that it is not a squishy top - but that's exactly why it worked perfectly for us. We wanted something that wont hurt a kid if he runs into it, but was sturdy enough to put a tray on and a couple drinks if we wanted. I am actually surprised how light the piece is. It is very lightweight and easily moves with a light touch. Again, not an issue for us because of the kids and it's in the living room which we use less often. It's nice that I can easily move it out of the way so the boys can play on the rug. However, I could see that it could possibly frustrate someone else. It also makes me think it could be sold for less than I paid for it, but bottom line it is beautiful and does what we intended for it. If you are looking for a piece for a similar reason, this is the one to get!

    Read More
    Alisha L. November 29, 2017
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ottoman. Perfect for small kids

    Read More
    Phil C. November 28, 2017
  • Great...
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted to place at the end of the bed

    Read More
    Tony D. November 25, 2017
  • Sturdy, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this so out dog will have a place in front of the TV. She's always laid on an ottoman but now she's too big to fit on the ones we have. This one is almost perfect in size for a German shepherd. It's really nice for people too of course, but maybe a bit firm for some people. If you primarily mean to use it as a table that's actually a plus. The leather is good quality and well stitched.

    Read More
    leila2 August 7, 2017
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for my gallery space. professional. easy to clean, easy to move around, and very chic.

    Read More
    Arshia A. July 10, 2017
  • Nice looking, but firm
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman was the perfect size and color to replace my old one but there is one major difference. There is only about 1-2 inches of foam under the leather and it is very firm. My husband puts his feet on top so it doesn't bother him, but I rest my feet on the edge and there's not much cushion there. I would have given it 5 stars if it hadn't been so firm.

    Read More
    designerwannabe February 10, 2017
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. With a nice large tray, it has made a perfect ottoman/coffee table and worked great with my more modern/transitional furniture. I also liked not needing to remove my former glass with sharp corner table when the grand babies are here.

    Read More
    Marlene J. December 8, 2016
  • dsweeney
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble. looks great.

    Read More
    Dorothy S. May 16, 2016
  • Love my new ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight/easy to move. Looks great and easy to clean.

    Read More
    Miranda M. January 21, 2016
  • Very satisfied.
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is the right height. Very comfortable and attractive. I am purchasing a second one for my bonus room.

    Read More
    Jennifer J. October 12, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped for 8 months for a tufted leather coffee table and I hit the jackpot with this one. It has a nice low profile but large surface area so it's functional without taking over my small living room. Very easy to put together. Great quality. You can rest your feet on it, use it for decor, or sit on the floor and eat off of it. The wooden legs appear to be more black than espresso, but it still works with my color scheme. Was delivered quickly and in excellent condition. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Wendy B. September 11, 2015
  • ok ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    The threads came out on the sides after light usage...we have it as a coffee table so that it is hardly used at all.

    Read More
    nguyen1965 July 22, 2015
  • Grea for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The color is true, dark brown with espresso legs. Very easy to assemble but it is very light weight. I wouldn't think that thus is a piece fora family with children or to be used as extra seating. As a piece for an to an/coffee table this works great.

    Read More
    Gail W. May 13, 2015
  • Janet
    Verified Purchase

    Great table. Just what I wanted. Well made and very sturdy.

    Read More
    jakes41 March 13, 2015
  • wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    legs come loose after repeated tightening. Have had for about 6 months. Leather looks good. Replaced old ottoman that was from OS. Not the same quality as that one. Just light weight and feels as if strong wind could carry it away. Have to admit though we are a heavy use family. Kids climb/play on it. Could be perfect in less busy household.

    Read More
    ruggyj February 28, 2013
  • Good Quality for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased with this ottoman. The bicast leather is a dark chocolate brown with a satin/slightly glossy finish (not *too* glossy), and even though the legs are black (satin finish), it looks fine next to my exposed-leg sofa with espresso stain. (I thought maybe they'd look strange together, but they're close enough in color that if you don't examine them with a magnifying glass, all is well.) The ottoman is very lightweight, which is either a pro or a con, depending on what you're hoping for! I'm finding it handy for scooting-and-vacuuming purposes. (I've placed it on a smooth-finish fiber rug--it probably wouldn't scoot as readily on something with some pile to it.) Repels dog hair, withstands being crawled on/stood on by toddlers--ideal for my living room. (Obviously I wasn't looking for "investment" furniture!)

    Read More
    beckiji January 30, 2013
  • Disapointment
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the great reviews, we ordered it, received it, and regretted it. First of all, the seating was way too hard. Secondly, the thin plywood that supported the seat already cracked and nails were sticking out. These defects were not visible until I unzipped the pouch underneath to get the legs and screws out did I feel them. Not worth the money so returned the item first thing the next day.

    Read More
    finedealhunter November 18, 2012
  • Happy with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this purchase. The ottoman was easy to assemble and is very, very lightweight. I was concerned that the fact that it was so lightweight would mean that it was cheap, but it seems to be fine so far. I'd definitely shop with overstock.com again based on this, my first purchase.

    Read More
    philly19147 September 24, 2012
  • Great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two off these for my living room. They are large just what I was lookinf for. They are great quality and wipe easily. They are just what i wa looking for.

    Read More
    amywierda July 4, 2012
  • Very nice Leather Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I paid very little for this real leather ottoman. Was very easy to put together and only took about 3 days to get here. Would purchase another one with no hesitation.

    Read More
    rsconlee April 3, 2012