| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $261.83

MSRP: $960.99

Save $699.16 (73%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Florida Shag Smoke/ Beige Damask Area Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Its is neutral and lovely. Really warms my living room up.

    Read More
    Pamela R. September 4, 2017
  • Very high quality for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this Safavieh rug after my mom purchased the same brand and I was very impressed with the quality. This rug is very soft and plush. We added carpet padding underneath it to give it more cushion but it's not necessary due to the dense weave. The colors and the pattern are true to the pictures. I was a little worried when I read other reviews stating that the pattern was much more prominent in person than in the picture. I found it to be exactly as pictured. I rolled out the rug the day it was delivered and vacuumed it. As the manufacturer states, there was very, very little shedding. I expected more since it was the first vacuuming. The only disappointment is that there are several "snags" that I have had to cut off. We do not drag anything across the rug to snag it so I'm not sure where they came from. I would highly recommend this brand of rug and this particular one to anyone. The price is fantastic!

    Read More
    Donna K. August 11, 2017
  • Lived up to Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I read all the reviews before purchasing this rug and I must say it lived up to my expectations. It is so soft and inviting you'd go out of your way to step on it! It's also comfortable enough for a nap. The colour appears grey/brownish/beige with the intensity of each changing depending on the lighting conditions in the room. All in all I'd say it is a good pick.

    Read More
    OstkUser1203301 June 14, 2017
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Thick and plush - excellent value! Holding up well with two Great Danes and three kids. I would purchase again. Delivery was prompt. Totally satisfied.

    Read More
    Jenny V. May 9, 2017
  • Beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Thick & plush and colors are as shown in the picture. Goes great in our master bedroom. Walls are painted Mindful Gray by Sherwin Williams.

    Read More
    giftergvr April 11, 2017
  • Stunning rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for a family room and couldn't be happier with it. It's deep and plush with a unique design and gorgeous colors. Love it!

    Read More
    Ruth S. March 8, 2017
  • Quality Comfort and Style
    Verified Purchase

    I have dark brown hardwood floors and beige walls and was looking for carpets that were not to dark to compete with the flooring but compliment the walls. I also didn't want the carpets to shed a lot. This choice fit the bill. Grey enough to be grey but, smokey enough to blend with brown and beige There are two grey colors offered in this pattern. I purchased the SMOKEY one.

    Read More
    shortcake123 March 1, 2017
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my living room, and I am so happy I did! The color is gorgeous, and it is very plush. I checked this exact same rug out on other sites, and it was much more expensive. I am extremely happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    lisa s. January 28, 2017
  • Kat
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy to see what quality this rug was with the price i paid for it. I will order again.

    Read More
    Kat D. January 17, 2017
  • Awesome Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug!! Super plush and super soft!

    Read More
    jstrole47 January 4, 2017
  • Love it !
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was delivered quickly and I just love it. I can see where people would think that it could be a sage color but I have it with my charcoal colored sectional and it looks grey. I am highly satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser710728 December 8, 2016
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I sent back two rugs to Macys that were twice the price because they looked cheap. Then on a whim I decided to purchase these after reading the positive reviews. They arrived quickly, packaged well and look lovely in our living room and dining room. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    hobokelly November 27, 2016
  • Nicer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Nicer than expected considering the price. Very soft and plush. Time will tell how well it holds up.

    Read More
    ishopper101 November 15, 2016
  • This is a great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Purchased for my bedroom . Its color is true and the feel of it is soft and cushy. I really seriously love this rug!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser202998 November 7, 2016
  • DLP
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet as pictured...LOVE it...its very homey feeling as well as soft and comfortable to sit on

    Read More
    gigigirdlp October 31, 2016
  • Love the shag!
    Verified Purchase

    I will agree with the other reviews stating the design is more visible in person rather than the pic on line. None the less, we love our carpet, works well with our living room design, we have a lil white dog and hides his hair almost too well and feels great on the bare feet. I do love the face that we can use our carpet cleaner when needed. Very happy with our purchase and you will be too.

    Read More
    spagirl09 July 25, 2016
  • Brenda
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Very soft and the colors are true - brown, beige and grey. Fast delivery. So pleased!

    Read More
    Leonard L. May 9, 2016
  • Love these rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    They are soft, soft, soft! They don't show tracking and hide fuzz balls, lint etc. Love them so much I bought three of them!!!!!

    Read More
    meemema April 19, 2016
  • Oshopper
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is horrible, compared to the design. You can absolutely see the print, just maybe not as distinct as similar rugs. It's definitely grey and a beige or light tan. Lighting and colors around it affects the color it seems to show is what I found. I opened it up in kitchen dining area and the bright lighting did give it a slightly green tint. I put in the living room and it's fine. it's soft too. I gave it a 4 because I wish the fiber strands were thicker. Nice if it were a thicker shag, but can't really complain for the price.

    Read More
    Stylish Designer April 8, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a shag rug for our office that was soft and didn't look cheap. I had priced similar rugs at Ethan Allen and other higher end stores that were 3 times the cost - this rug definitely competes with them! It is very soft, plush and looks much more expensive than $* some dollars. The pattern is more pronounced in person, but still very subtle. Cleans easily too.

    Read More
    Sarah S. April 4, 2016
Sponsored Links