Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $205.59

MSRP: $960.99

Save $755.40 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Florida Shag Dark Brown/ Smoke Damask Area Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • hall
    Verified Purchase

    great quality and craftsmanship

    Read More
    Diane M. June 21, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was fast! Rug is super soft! Looks great!

    Read More
    Bridget R. May 25, 2016
  • Super soft and durable!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so cozy and soft. It didn't have any smell when it arrived like other new rugs I've had. The color is great for hiding dirt, crumbs and pet hair that are inevitably left behind on a daily basis with kids and pets!

    Read More
    Colorwheeler March 14, 2016
  • Colors are more gray than brown
    Verified Purchase

    Nice carpet. I thought the predominant color would be brown but as other reviewers commented, it looks very gray.

    Read More
    pammysk December 31, 2015
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Really love this rug it's a great quality and goes so well in our bedroom

    Read More
    Georgina G. December 23, 2015
  • great carpet for great price
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet pops in our living room. The colors are neutral, the look is expensive, and best of all, the dirt doesn't show!

    Read More
    jillevansmom June 19, 2015
  • Homeowners
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is high quality, nice thick, plush pile, but the smoke is truly a gray and could look like a steely almost blue gray. We decided not to use it in the home, but it will be perfect in my office with my gunmetal gray walls and brown leather furniture.

    Read More
    Patricia S. June 7, 2015
  • Nothing like picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy this rug at first because reviewers were saying it didn't look anything like pictured on overstock. It arrived and I was surprised on how different it was, but beautiful! The rug is dark espresso brown with a grey damask print prominent throughout the rug. It has a nice shag and is very soft! It is a very bold pattern, not subtle like pictured, but I am happy with that.

    Read More
    Sbots December 23, 2014
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, soft and fantastic. There is way more grey than the picture indicates. Not a problem for me, but worth noting. A adore this rug.

    Read More
    audreysue October 25, 2014
  • Not what it looks like
    Verified Purchase

    We thought the grey parts were going to be more differentiated, in a cutout sort of way, but it's just 1 texture throughout. It's a pretty rug, the brown is a really nice, chocolatey brown. Very deep. The grey is a blue/ purplish grey.

    Read More
    sleighcvg April 9, 2014
  • Wonderful, Plush and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go under my large heavy Dining RoomTable. Once I got it I loved it so much I bought two more sizes to replace my Kitchen and Entry Rugs. Very Plush, Thick and Warm. The smaller ones require non-skid pads because I was placing them on hard floor surfaces with nothing to weight them down. The Brown is a very dark Brown which I was looking for.

    Read More
    justmarcy March 2, 2014
  • Beware of color
    Verified Purchase

    The less dominant color (looks tan, light brown on the screen) is actually gray, which I guess would be the 'smoke' description they use to describe it. Personally, that color combination is not very appealing. That being said, it is otherwise very soft and for those who like that color combination, is very nice.

    Read More
    perin April 14, 2013
  • Great rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. Lots of compliments on it. It is really soft too. The smoke color is a gray color.

    Read More
    sunniej September 10, 2012
  • My Favorite!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug it's fun and inviting! We have this in our master and it really helps pull the whole room together. our furniture is very grand and dark and this lightens the room up!

    Read More
    leat22 May 30, 2012
  • Amazing quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is the perfect size for the room it is in and laid flat almost immediately. It is so soft and plush and the colors are great. I have gotten compliments from everyone who has seen it and everyone loves the look and feel. A very unique piece that adds interest to the living room. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    dzjunior March 30, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug because it doesn't shed and there was hardly any chemical smell when I first unrolled it. I vacuumed it before moving my furniture onto it and there was barely ANY rug lint in the vacuum canister afterwards. I am particularly sensitive to harsh chemicals and I have had no problems with this rug, even having it in my bedroom. It's very soft and the 3D design gives an interesting touch that most other rugs don't have. I would highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    mmg5612 February 4, 2012
  • Not like everyone else's rug...
    Verified Purchase

    I think this rug is a fun "neutral" in my great room. It is a rich base to the rest of my furniture and lighting.

    Read More
    lan123 December 13, 2011
  • unique rug-great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very unique rug with a very abstract pattern. Very dark brown, almost black.

    Read More
    cruise220 October 28, 2011
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug to put in my living room. My family and I love it. It's soft and comfortable. Perfect size for our room, great price.

    Read More
    shawna33 October 15, 2011
  • Super soft and very pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    We decided to look around for a soft fluffy rug for our living area.. We are having a new baby girl that will be arriving any day now!! Our hard tile floors wouldn"t be optimal for tummy time.. This rug fits the bill! It is so soft that all of us are already laying around on it everyday! We have two dogs too and it has held up well with all of the traffic it gets.. I would definitely recommend this rug! Great Price TOO!!!!

    Read More
    abear12 August 26, 2011
Sponsored Links