Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh En Vogue Dining Matty Top-grain Off-White Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegant, chick
    Verified Purchase

    Great touch to any diningroom table.

    Read More
    Vilma C. November 7, 2017
  • Lasting quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had these chairs in my dining room for several years now. They are comfortable and they clean up nicely. They have lasted though many dinners and my daughter who love to paint and always get paint on my chairs. They still look fantastic!

    Read More
    kate k. June 21, 2017
  • Wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were an ok quality. Two out of six chairs have legs that are too short and wobbly.

    Read More
    Monet D. November 23, 2015
  • I love the chairs but you have to be careful
    Verified Purchase

    love the chair and the price. Just be careful when you sit. the leather for the back and the seat are glued to each other where they meet and if you are not careful and it rips. I have two rips with two chairs. I am going to have them repaired because I love the chair. I am very upset that it ripped.

    Read More
    newyorkmanhattan May 27, 2012
  • Exceeded my expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They added such a beautiful addition to the Lab Bascillcata Villa country dining table I purchased. They were made for each other.

    Read More
    cher0408 November 20, 2011
  • Outstanding Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say, I can't be more pleased with these chairs. I had seen similar ones in fabric at Crate and Barrel for double the price ($399. each). These are identical in size and shape, and with the leather, they are even more durable-- I have two kids. I've had them for over a month, and I'm just in love with them. They arrived in 2 days, and in pristine condition! You won't be disappointed! You should know that they are an IVORY color. They state "IVORY" on the tag that comes attached to the chair, but on this site, they say white. If you are looking for pure white, these are not for you. I had read previous reviews, so knew that when buying them. They match my granite perfect and I couldn't be happier!!

    Read More
    creativedesigner January 11, 2011
  • Love this!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They are chique, stylish and modern. Love the leather (which looks expensive). The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I don't know how to give it 4.5 stars; and the only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is because the back top of the chair is not perfectly smooth. Otherwise, these are great. The same chairs sell online at the original distributor's for $*** each!!!

    Read More
    lawmin January 3, 2011
  • Super Order
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted, cream leather side chairs. Great size and comfort level

    Read More
    girland2boys October 25, 2010
  • a great chair
    Verified Purchase

    It looks very very nice with top quality leather and wood finish. The cushion and padding on the back is thick. It's not a comfortable chair for me. I am 5'3" tall and my legs are are too short for the chair. The seat is bit high and the true color of the legs are very dark espresso. Close to black than brown. The upper back curves a little so it will be great for round or oval tables.The chairs arrived fully assembled within a week in a very large box. Good packaging materials. A great product for less money if you are looking for this kind of chair. The overstock.com customer service is really awesome. I've been so happy with Overstock products and their customer service.

    Read More
    hskc September 5, 2010
  • Beautiful Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are GORGEOUS! I love the look of them. It's true, as other reviewers have noted, that they are not white -- more like an off-white, cream or ivory... which is really just what I wanted, as that's the color of my room. I love the low-profile, and they go sooo perfectly with my new round glass-top table, which is on an Ivory colored pedestal. The only problem I have is that on some of the chairs, the leather is creased. I know Overstock will do whatever has to be done about this; also, I purchased a 5-year warranty, so I'm not concerned. Overall I'm thrilled about these chairs.

    Read More
    cherie84 August 27, 2010
  • REALLY NICE
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two other chairs that were Bi-Cast, not for me., had to send them back. I took a chance and ordered these even though they cost more than I wanted to spend. Ordered two to view last Friday, they were at my door on Tuesday fully assembled and well packed. Ordered a second set Sat and they we delivered today. The quality of the leather is very high and soooo very comfortable. Please view the stated measurements as these are VERY LARGE chairs. The color is cream as others have stated but so worth the price, don't hesitate you will not be dissapointed.

    Read More
    jenn118 August 24, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a beautiful all-marble dining room table for years but have grown bored with it. The once-comfortable Parsons chairs I had to go with it were showing wear and hid much of the table. On a whim, I ordered 8 of these chairs. What a HUGE difference! The chairs are very comfortable. The leather has a buttery feel but not at all flimsy. Their modern profile has made all the difference in how my table looks. Now I wouldn't trade my marble table for anything! The creamy white of the chairs looks perfect against the burgundy, cream, and black veined marble table. The chairs were very well packaged against potential damage. I'm very pleased with them!

    Read More
    linnamarie August 16, 2010
  • Matty Top-grain leather chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look really nice!! They are more of a bone color than white but that is what I wanted. The seats are very comfortable and the chair back is nice and wide. They arrived quickly and nicely packed.

    Read More
    lisaturtle June 23, 2010
  • Good Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the design is good and comfortable. The curvature of the backrest fits well with a round or curved table. Very good support for your back. Very thick padding for your buttock as well. This is a large chair. Material is good for its price. Leather is very soft, you have to be protective of it.

    Read More
    jvessel June 12, 2010
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived immediately. They look amazing and they are excellent quality. I would encourage anyone to buy them. I read the previous reviews and knew that the color was bone and not true bright white, but I didn't care because that is the color I wanted anyway. Buy with confidence!

    Read More
    giademia June 2, 2010
  • Top Quality Real Leather Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered eight chairs for our dining room table. They arrived two days after ordering them. They are high quality, real top-grain leather (not bi- or bonded leather). As other reviewers have noted, they are definitely cream or bone colored, not pure white as they appear in the photos. However, that is what we wanted so the other reviewers' comments were helpful. The eight chairs arrived in good condition except for a small light pink dye mark (about the size of nickel) on the back of one of the chairs. I called Overstock customer service and they immediately sent out a new chair to me (without the hassle of having to return the damaged chair). All in all, a great product and great customer service in resolving our damage issue.

    Read More
    alexnitsa May 17, 2010
  • Nice Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these for my dining table and they arrived quickly and well pkged. Please note the chairs are more of a Creamy Ivory/Stone color rather than the posted description of white. They are stylish, sturdy and are comfortable with it's deep and wide seats. The leather is a painted leather with a matte/satin finish and of nice quality. The chairs are made in China. Overall they're a good value for the money.

    Read More
    sbksbj April 19, 2010
  • Awesome chairs for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I've been shopping for dinning chairs for a very long time...these are awesome. Nicely padded seats, wide and deep. The back is high and padded at all the right places. I received the chairs in 4 days, all in perfect condition.

    Read More
    bargainchic23 April 7, 2010
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I received my chairs promptly. The only problem was that the legs were damaged in transit. Overstock took care of the problem by sending replacements out immediately. The chairs themselves are quite comfortable and good looking. The overstock customer service staff are first rate, being both kind and efficient in their problem solving.

    Read More
    lynniepennie April 2, 2010
  • the perfect chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am a designer and found these chairs for a client of mine. In working with a budget, I need to find the right look with a reasonable price. These chairs are dining chairs that mimic a single chair that is just under $800.00 a chair that I had found. My client and I are very pleased with the chairs style and quality. Eight were purchased for the dining room and for accent chairs for the living area.

    Read More
    anniebees February 21, 2010