Today: $276.98

MSRP: $998.99

Save $722.01 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh En Vogue Dining Gramercy Cream Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • close to a nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    the quality and look is great- the assembly of them however was an absolute nightmare!!! I ordered 6 of these chairs and had to return and get new ones twice! the backings were all different sizes and some curved more than others. so if you put them all side by side they looked like almost different chairs. it was such a long process and a pain that we ended up taking the two most different looking ones and put them at the heads of the table.

    Read More
    Michelle T. February 24, 2017
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    Although there was a small problem with one of the legs, I still give these 5 stars. These chairs are very attractive and neutral enough to go in any room. They're surprisingly comfortable as well. Overstock took care of the leg issue very quickly (their customer service is great)!

    Read More
    lorimra November 24, 2015
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Even better in person. Very classy, soft & sturdy chairs.

    Read More
    Erin S. November 10, 2015
  • Safavieh Gramercy Cream Side Chairs (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality chairs for the price!

    Read More
    Ashley M. November 9, 2015
  • mhoyt
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are beautiful. I am leaving a three star because the listing is INCORRECT. The listing states that the chairs are cream colored. When they arrived, however, they were grey. I then noticed that the description in smaller print does say that they are grey. I feel that the title of the listing is misleading when it calls them cream. I ordered six of these so sending them all back was VERY expensive.

    Read More
    mhoyt October 26, 2015
  • Can't beat the chairs or the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought other chairs that were supposed to be light gray and turned out to be purplish-- they of course got returned. These really are the color you see on your screen, or at least on mine. The quality is great, and they look much more expensive than they are. My advice-- think how many you need and buy that number now, because when these are in stock, it's never for long.

    Read More
    liza4884 August 20, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look awesome in my dining room :) They are comfy too. They are not used every day so I can't comment on their durability, but I've had them for a year and they still look great.

    Read More
    cal218 July 22, 2015
  • Beige Color
    Verified Purchase

    With the picture of white chairs and the description of cream fabric, I was really expecting a much lighter chair. I purchased these chairs for a home we are closing on in March and when they came, they were definitely beige. The quality is just beautiful (the quality is much nicer than pictured) and so I decided I wanted to keep them and not go through the hassle of a return. Now that it is later after purchase - it might be too late for me to return, I will have to check - I recognized my entire dining room motif will no longer work. If you are really desiring a white/light/cream chair, I would not purchase these. I had read a review before that said they were more beige, but I just had to see for myself. If I had to do it over, or if I saw these in a showroom, as beautiful as they are, I would have waited to find a perfect white/light cream chair so I could decorate my "dream" dining room... now I will just have to go with it and figure it out...

    Read More
    bruny0 February 12, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Really large chairs with wonderful nailhead detail. Quite comfy and great looking!

    Read More
    lmf303 September 25, 2014
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are darker than they appear in the picture, but are a very nice beige. Fabric looks expensive and chairs are a great deal for the price. Unsure of how they will hold up because we have not had them too long, but they are comfortable and sturdy. Good buy!

    Read More
    kaydeeds12 January 24, 2014
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I just received these, so I cannot comment on the longevity of them, but they are beautiful. The color is different from the pictures; not ivory or cream, but more of a light beige. The fabric feels very nice and thick and the tufting and buttons is great. The nail head trim is evenly spaced and well done. They look very expensive. The legs are definitely a very dark brown; espresso. They feel sturdy and comfortable. I sprayed a protective coating on the fabric, but I think it would clean up pretty easily since it is polyester. If feels somewhat similar to a textured microfiber. If I had any critiques it would be that the wood on the inside where you attach the legs was splintering on one of my chairs and the fabric could have gone in a little further on the bottom of the chairs. But for the price, an excellent item.

    Read More
    joshmoe November 2, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chairs, got eight for my dining room. The color is a little darker than the pictures, but worked out for me. Assembly was easy too.

    Read More
    kbanu October 18, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful with a classic yet trendy shape. Looks lovely from the front with the button tufting. And lovely from the back with the nail head trim and shape. The padding seems of a poor quality and I suspect that in time with a lot o use will sag

    Read More
    phoenix101 September 26, 2013
  • Nice Touch
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these for my dining table. The color is a nice neutral cream and the fabric is almost a chenille. The nailheads add a nice touch. The tufted buttons make it look interesting from the front and the way the back curves gives a nice appeal from that angle too. They come well crated and protected. They are super easy to assemble. The entire chair is already put together with the exception of the legs. They are very comfortable and really good quality I would recommend these. Since I purchased these, I have seen ones comparable to these that I liked as well around the same price but I have no regrets with these!

    Read More
    mechone August 12, 2013
  • Great chair, Misleading color.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs came very fast. It was easy to put together all the tools you needed were in the bottom of the seat of the chair in the zip up pocket. the only thing i needed were scissors and a screwdriver. was not to happy about the color diffrence but other than that no compliants. love how they look in the living room as accent chairs!

    Read More
    kierraewing April 16, 2013
  • Simply elegant.
    Verified Purchase

    I am hooked on Sabrina Soto’s “High-Low Project.” These chairs were easy to assemble and such a steal! They definitely add the simplicity of elegance to my dining room.

    Read More
    cilliams April 3, 2013
  • Very elegant chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! We bought these for our navy / white dining room and I love how the beige contrasts with the white wainscoting. They are very elegant and very sturdy. The seat is plush and the back is stronger than it looks in the picture. They were pretty easy to put together. We bought 10 and I did each on my own...except for a few screws to maybe 3 (out of 40) legs that I had my husband help me tighten. Overall great quality, very comfortable, elegant, just what we were looking for :)

    Read More
    margocarrgo March 13, 2013
  • Better quality than shown in photo
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these chairs. I purchased 2 to use as captain dining room chairs. I found others at Macy's that were $275 per chair, and less qualify than these chairs. If you are on the fence, purchase them! You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    ntsohappy March 5, 2013
  • Perfect for my office
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as seating for my clients in my office and they are great. Classy and comfortable. My coworkers have given me lots of compliments on them. Glad I bought them!

    Read More
    oofay March 1, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    We love the chairs. We had problems with some of the legs being uneven but Customer Service corrected the problem immediately. New chairs were sent and all was well. We are very happy with the chairs and kudos to the Customer Service Department. This was our first purchase with Overstock and we will definitely be back!! We actually purchased 3 sets of 2 so we love our 6 chairs!!! Very Classic and we have received many compliments. Thank you Overstock for a great experience!!!

    Read More
    ddpet13 February 20, 2013
Sponsored Links