Today: $255.99

MSRP: $609.99

Save $354.00 (58%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh En Vogue Dining Deco Bacall Velvet Dark Minky Grey Dining Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • not grey at all
    Verified Purchase

    tried to view in many different rooms to get different lighting, and still not grey. Its taupe.

    Read More
    maria l. January 27, 2017
  • I love my chair.

    I redesigned my walkin closet and had been looking for the perfect chair. This is it! Small enough, tall enough, and elegant. I love my chair.

    Read More
    Denese B. January 11, 2017
  • Regal looking
    Verified Purchase

    I used these chairs as "captain" chairs at the heads of the glass dining room table. They look regal because of the soft suede-like velvet covering.

    Read More
    lassie48 October 17, 2016
  • Great accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a tall chair to go in the corner of my bedroom. This is perfect. I would not recommend it for a high use setting. Not a lot of cushion and I don't think it would hold up well if used daily but looks nice.

    Read More
    obxtammy October 17, 2016
  • Home stager
    Verified Purchase

    Great look for the price!,

    Read More
    the stager September 23, 2016
  • Velvet chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love these chairs!! Look amazing

    Read More
    Noemi M. September 20, 2016
  • My Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is GREAT!!!. I Bought 2 of them to go at the end of my dining room table

    Read More
    Candice G. April 22, 2016
  • Great, just as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This was great, just as advertised!

    Read More
    Sam O. February 21, 2016
  • Beautiful chair but not grey
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping this chair would be a true gray but it is not. I should have went with other reviews. It is taupe. I wanted to use it in my bedroom but it is now relegated to the guest room which is fine since that room is done in taupe. My houseguests have loved it though.

    Read More
    babywantsbling January 25, 2016
  • Small seat
    Verified Purchase

    Not very comfortable and seat is small. The color is more light purple.

    Read More
    Georgina S. January 25, 2016
  • Gorgeous captains chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Price,comfort and elegance of this chair enhanced the look of my new dining table made from 100 year old barn wood I initially ordered one chair to try. I was so impressed that I ordered a second to head this table that seats 14. Highly recommend!!!!

    Read More
    John W. December 16, 2015
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look but not sure going to hold up

    Read More
    Mehran S. November 30, 2015
  • kjc5555
    Verified Purchase

    love these chairs .I have two at the heads of my dining table . they are comfortable and color is great !!

    Read More
    kjc5555 November 8, 2015
  • Adds different look and style
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs add flair to my dining room as they sit on both sides of the fireplace. I thought they would be a little wider, but they are very slim in size and not that comfortable. They make a statement, and serve the purpose of extra seating.

    Read More
    Glendora S. June 15, 2015
  • Huds4
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my dining room table. They updated a traditional dining set instantly. My dining room is blue/grey and they go perfectly. Comfy too!

    Read More
    Amy Q. March 27, 2015
  • Not recommended as an office chair....
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it's not advertised as such but if you are thinking of using it for that, it's not very comfortable. It's pretty to look at but the seat design is not something that conforms to your body and back so it's ok if you plan to just perch on it....but not comfortable to sink back into and sit on for a long period. It's not even close to being ergonomically designed so it's not a chair for long-term usage.

    Read More
    Trang S. February 13, 2015
  • beautiful and eloquent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the mink grey color which was exactly like the photo - a dark grey, with velveteen sheen. It was not taupe nor did it have a khaki or sage tone. A lot of reviewers claimed it wasn't a true grey color tone but it is! I almost believed the reviews but took a chance that some were colorblind or had hues of browns in their home. Its very impressive when you see it. Like a modern throne. Its very slim, soft, comfy. Its wingback arms are medium padded towards the inner front but who's going to rub their paws down it during sitting. It comes assembled. No work to put together at all. It comes with white slip covers (which you should keep to preserve the look or keep your pesky cat from using it as a scratching post *be forewarned*). In all, very in style. Classic meets contemporary. Advice... its seating area is slim. So beware it might be uncomfortable for those blessed with a bodacious beautiful behind.

    Read More
    clarabloom January 11, 2014
  • Great looking, comfy chair
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this chair the minute I saw it online. The color to me IS more gray than the taupe that most reviews were saying, but that was not a deal breaker for me. We use the chairs as extra seating in the living room and bring them into the dining room for extra seating. They are very comfortable. The chairs came really well-packed in chair-shaped boxes and a fabric-like draw-string covering which I kept to cover the chairs from pet hair when we're away. The main reason I did not rate these chairs as excellent and quality as excellent is because the chairs are really light, and one of the chairs' legs are not level, so we had to fix that. Otherwise, I love them and they were a great value.

    Read More
    ack771 November 20, 2013
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Really love these chairs. The color is a nice neutral that would go with almost anything. I paired with white slipcovered chairs and used these at the end of my trestle table which is a rustic finish. The end result is a very Restoration Hardware-ish look without the price. Delivery was quick and they came wrapped well and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    sassy0523 October 26, 2013
  • Love these chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had reason to write some negative reviews on Overstock in the last six months, so I thought to be fair, I would write a glowing remark when it was warranted. Here I am. I received two of these "Deco" chairs and I am very pleased with them. They were well packaged, which is a necessity as UPS is notoriously rough with boxes - especially large ones. (The chairs these are replacing ones that arrived with a leg snapped off.) There was no assembly. There was a dust cover as someone else here mentioned. Both chairs are in great shape and lovely. The color is unusual in that depending on the light it can look taupe or gray or even sage green. This works well in my living room as I have a neutral thing going on. The chairs are a perfect size for my space as I was looking for something taller and narrower (smaller footprint), but something that would make a statement (without dominating the room). The style of the chair definitely does that. The fabric isn't your most luxurious velvet, but is quite decent for the price point. As in the photo, the legs are quite red, but I have cherry floors. The legs are even redder. (I would tone it down a skoatch if I were the manufacturer.) I may try to darken them at some point by applying a light stain over them. Overall, bravo Overstock. My faith may have been restored.

    Read More
    lobstercoast August 21, 2013
Sponsored Links