Today $109.99

At other retailer: $219.99

Save $110.00 (50%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Saved by the pad!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The pad does a great service in making the rug feel good when walking on it. It helps keep the rug snuggley set on the wood floor. Does an excellent job and is a good value.

    Read More
    pamela t. December 8, 2017
  • Nice pad
    Verified Purchase

    Nice pad it works as intended.

    Read More
    Jennifer C. December 1, 2017
  • Thick, cushioning
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Using under area rug in nursery. The rug pad is thick, plush and sound dampening on our creaky wood floors in our 100 year old pier and beam home.

    Read More
    vic4306623 November 28, 2017
  • Did not work
    Verified Purchase

    This pad came folded over, which stretched the pad in certain areas where the folds were. So, the pad did not lay flat and neither did the carpet on top. We tried letting it lay flat for a few days to settle down/in, but it was useless. Returning it now. Pads, like carpets, should not be stored/shipped folded. They should be rolled. We purchased another carpet pad for our 8' round rug, which had one fold and was then rolled and it worked perfectly fine.

    Read More
    Marina November 26, 2017
  • very well made carpet pad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We own several of these and use them under area rugs to protect hardwood floors they are a nice quality and work very well I would buy them again if I ever need to

    Read More
    justshopping2011 November 26, 2017
  • Very nice rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Provides nice cushioning under our living room rug and keeps our rug in place. Also helps to insulate our floor in the winter. Bought the and rug pad in other sizes for our other rugs.

    Read More
    OstkUser1617085 November 23, 2017
  • A rug pad is in the Cecily!
    Verified Purchase

    I’m very satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    elizabeth O. November 21, 2017
  • Cushy pad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My pad arrived totally packaged in heavy plastic so it was protected from the weather. I am glad I decided to purchase the rug pad after reading why it is better for the longevity of your carpet and protection for the floor. It definitely makes for a cushioned step and a softer place for my Grandbabies to crawl on.

    Read More
    Kozygrove November 20, 2017
  • Great pad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This pad adds an additional layer of softness to my wool rug. It is on a tile floor and it does slide so I had to use a non skid thin pad underneath it. If your rug is small, you will definitely need to put a non skid layer under it.

    Read More
    Catherine W. November 16, 2017
  • Standard rug pad with good thickness
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great standard rug pad for your rugs that will add some thickness and cushioning while protecting your rug and the floors.

    Read More
    Rachael L. November 13, 2017
  • Great rug pad that makes a big difference
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Well made rug pad that certainly makes a difference in the feel of the rug. Doesn’t move and stays hidden below the rug. Absorbs any spills, which is my only complaint.

    Read More
    agtexas November 12, 2017
  • Well cushioned
    Verified Purchase

    Used over ceramic tile and what a difference this padding made under the rug

    Read More
    Rebecca J. November 2, 2017
  • Satifactory
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is more than adequate as a rug pad, much better than another one I had purchased in the past. Using on hardwood floor, and feel confident that it is more than sufficient to protect them. If I we're going to purchase a pad again in future, I would attempt to purchase this one again.

    Read More
    Jill K. October 14, 2017
  • cd
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    really do like this rug pad but we did have to trim it just a little to fit the rug we bought. Not big deal and fits under our living room rug just fine. Thankyou

    Read More
    Cee D. October 13, 2017
  • Excellent carpet pad
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic carpet pad!! It really feels good under the feet, works great so carpets stay in place, and is very high quality!

    Read More
    OstkUser1179537 October 8, 2017
  • sent it back
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    it felt like it was woven plastic and it smelled bad too. I had to send it back because i felt it might damage my hardwood floor. it also was not providing any cushioning.

    Read More
    Arifa G. October 6, 2017
  • Durable is right.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am pretty sure this carpet pad will outlive me. It's dense, heavy and tough. Just what I needed to protect the life of my pretty hand hooked rug. Very happy with this purchase, as it also adds great support without being bulky, so furniture can be moved around on top of it without the legs "getting stuck."

    Read More
    Julie K. September 27, 2017
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described!! We have been using this carpet pad under a heavy oriental rug for over a year now and it has held up well.

    Read More
    sharon o. September 15, 2017
  • Padding quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Although I love the rug that I bought from Overstock, I'm not as fond of this padding. It came folded instead of rolled, so there were several places of it "bunching up", and not lying flat. We've had it down, with a rug over it, for a few weeks now, and it's still bunched up some in one area. Luckily, the furniture is over it, so it's not obvious. I'm keeping it since it's already down, but I won't buy this type of padding again.

    Read More
    Jules September 14, 2017
  • Remarkable pad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this pad when I ordered my living room area rug. It add a lot of plushness to the rug. Nice and soft to step on, and extra thickness to the carpeting. The carpet does not shift a bit with this under. A quality pad for the price!

    Read More
    Sally W. September 3, 2017