Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $49.98

MSRP: $156.99

Save $107.01 (68%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful pad!
    Verified Purchase

    This pad gets heavy use under a beautiful rug on a hard wood floor. As I have check under the pad for any wear there is none and the rug still looks amazing.

    Read More
    OstkUser634479 August 14, 2017
  • Pad worked perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    Helped make the rug stay in place and softer to walk on.

    Read More
    Anita B. August 9, 2017
  • Much needed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great carpet pad. I'm using it for an area rug on top of carpeting. It works great. The rus stays in place. It also adds great cushioning under the area rug. I'm very happy with this purchase. It is a bit longer than the area rug but can be cut to size.

    Read More
    OstkUser1274216 August 7, 2017
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This pad is of great quality, it is plush and has a semi non stick on one side, however the rug pad is slightly longer than 8ft. If using for an 5x8 rug I would recommend a smaller size

    Read More
    Jamie J. August 4, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good 2-sided pad that can be used on hard surfaces or carpet. I used it on bamboo flooring. Be aware it moves and will need to be cut. Good LUCK!

    Read More
    laadawnn July 28, 2017
  • Not best for my floors
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Long story short, I should have read the description more carefully. After purchasing this pad I decided to do my research and discovered the best pad for my flooring is an all-felt pad. The underlying, plastic-like material on this pad could have affected my flooring down the line, and I didn't want to risk it. Thought about returning it, but didn't want the hassle. Purchased the appropriate pad and all is well now. Lesson learned!

    Read More
    lvsun July 19, 2017
  • Very high quality pad
    Verified Purchase

    These are great rug pads for hard wood floors. I used them under th safavieh cream shag rugs in a very old house and the combo was a very soft, plush rug that didn't slide around. Would buy again. These are definitely a set up from the foam rug pads that are frequently sold in stores.

    Read More
    Angela H. July 19, 2017
  • well-made and durable
    Verified Purchase

    carpets pads are hard to find. love having overstock recommend this one.

    Read More
    Ellen D. July 17, 2017
  • Works as it should
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This pad is a little thick, so be prepared for your rug to feel thick and the rug edges to be raised a bit from the floor. In the area that I have it, it is along a seating group, so the edges are not as exposed.

    Read More
    jqbaker June 19, 2017
  • Nice extra padding
    Verified Purchase

    Great and durable carpet pad that fits great under our rug. Adds a nice layer of extra padding.

    Read More
    ecevans June 5, 2017
  • good pad
    Verified Purchase

    Works well on my hard tiled floors, rug stays in place

    Read More
    Janice E. May 4, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug pad is the perfect pad for under my new rug. Before the pad the dogs would come running into the room and slide across the floor on the rug. Now the rug stays in place! No more flying dogs.

    Read More
    Kristi K. May 4, 2017
  • True to size and fit for purpose
    Verified Purchase

    This pad makes my inexpensive area rug feel nice and cushy underfoot, and keeps it from moving around on my wood floor. It was easy to trim with a pair of common household scissors.

    Read More
    Rhonda P. May 2, 2017
  • Great Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    A great fit for my teal rug. Plush and thick,

    Read More
    Barbara G. April 24, 2017
  • Pad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great thick pad. Adds insulation factor to the floor, so that with a thick carpet walking barefoot is a treat. Especially great for the kids to play or just lay on and watch TV. Will be buying more.

    Read More
    Roselane S. April 24, 2017
  • Condo
    Verified Purchase

    The rug pad is exactly what was described - works wonderfully under my rug (I just did a little trimming to make sure it stayed hidden).

    Read More
    Kate S. April 9, 2017
  • Wicked nice pad!
    Verified Purchase

    Terrific pad is thick and cushy. It really stays put.

    Read More
    yahgood April 6, 2017
  • Padding plus
    Verified Purchase

    Added just the right amount of comfort to the area rug we purchased.

    Read More
    Lise G. April 1, 2017
  • Such cushion!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the pad and what it does for my floor and rugs. The only drawback was having to cut it with a utility knife. Once done it is great!

    Read More
    kvanmuyden March 31, 2017
  • good rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    adds to the thickness of the rug and does prevent sliding.

    Read More
    melly651 March 30, 2017
Sponsored Links