Today $195.99

At other retailer: $390.99

Save $195.00 (50%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (12' x 15')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Heavy Carpet Pad
    Verified Purchase

    Dense, thick, well made carpet pad. Recommend

    Read More
    Brenda, Virginia December 10, 2017
  • Rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for our under our new area rug in our living room. What a difference it has make. Thick, good quality.

    Read More
    wmyblair November 29, 2017
  • Extremely heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug pad is very very heavy. Heavier than the rug itself. Also, the 12x15 rug pad was not the same size as the 12x15 rug, which required us to trim it. A very difficult process!

    Read More
    Jennifer H. July 17, 2017
  • carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for a beautiful carpet

    Read More
    rou April 6, 2017
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and substantial, feels great under any rug. I'd like to replace all my rug pads with this one!

    Read More
    Sylvia J. October 11, 2016
  • Jessie Thorne
    Verified Purchase

    Does the fantastic pad for any rug it's definitely worth it's money.

    Read More
    Jessie T. September 28, 2016
  • THE BEST FOR SURE
    Verified Purchase

    You can not get any better than this rug pad .... this is the best - period

    Read More
    hhand August 26, 2016
  • Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, durable, had too trim to fit.

    Read More
    Rhonda K. August 11, 2016
  • Upscale vacation house manager
    Verified Purchase

    Does not really add any softness to any carpet. Will keep carpet from slipping. Would not buy again

    Read More
    kelly s. May 27, 2016
  • It is great!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, serviceable rug pad

    Read More
    ems09 May 9, 2016
  • nice pad
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps rug in place nicely. Sturdy, and thick.

    Read More
    sherr498915b March 10, 2016
  • Makes a difference
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I bought this to go under my new rug. It keeps it in one place and makes it more comfortable to walk on since it is on a painted concrete floor.

    Read More
    Mary Jo March 10, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This pad is a must if you want a firm cushy feeling under your carpet. The Safavieh is a well respected name in the industry and this pad pairs nicely with their carpets. Free deliver and received within 4 days of ordering.

    Read More
    Phyllis K. February 28, 2016
  • Wow is this rug huge!
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet pad is unbelievably enormous, but of course that's what I wanted since I ordered a 12' x 15'. The pad is pretty impressive, very dense - this is no sissy, crumbly pad. The rubber on the bottom assures me that there will be no movement of the pad, and while it is not "cushy", it does provide the extra depth, when paired with my new rug, that I was looking for. The rug I ordered was actually 11' x 15', but my husband was able to easily cut off the extra foot from the pad with a utility knife (I say easily, but his opinion would likely differ based on the colorful language I heard while he was cutting it - but I still say easily because he was able to do it quickly, even if it took a lot of elbow grease and dulled his knife). We are very pleased.

    Read More
    courtneyb229 February 11, 2016
  • Great pad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This pad made a huge difference in the way out large wool rug feels. It definitely holds the rug in place and adds cushion. It provides a firm cushion rather then a soft squishy feeling. I would buy it again as I believe it is made well and the price is right.

    Read More
    Kristen H. January 6, 2016
  • Great Rug Pad!
    Verified Purchase

    Our floors are hardwood— This carpet pad does not slide and holds the carpet in place very well. It was easy to cut to size. It has not made any marks, or left any residue, on the floor. We were especially pleased with the amount of padding it affords. It feels very cushy underfoot and adds a quietness that is luxuriant.

    Read More
    centauriredstar October 28, 2015
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    This rug pad is definitely a little rough to the touch, but it seems to work form under our rug. I haven't had any problems with it.

    Read More
    Alicia S. September 5, 2015
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect as described and service

    Read More
    Trudy R. August 13, 2015
  • great rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected, no weird smells, substantial under the rug.like the price.

    Read More
    linda36 July 20, 2015
  • Manager
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice carpet pad, arrived a little larger than needed but it cuts easily with scissors. I probably did not need the slip resistant pad as there are several pieces of heavy furniture to keep it in place. Did not think about that when I ordered.

    Read More
    lor June 26, 2015