| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $147.49

At other retailer: $322.49

Save $175.00 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (10' x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I usually buy my rug pads from a carpet store where I live, but decided to try this one. This is a high quality rug pad. I did have to trim it I like my pads an inch shorter than the rugs. I was not looking forward to trimming this pad, however it was not hard at all. Highly recommend this product, will be ordering more. Perfect for hardwood floors.

    Read More
    Terri K. August 30, 2017
  • Great Pad!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this rug pad for several years. It still in excellent shape. Give a nice padding to the rug on top of it! Must have for stone floors!

    Read More
    dhssb August 18, 2017
  • Plush effects
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This pad is awesome! It really gives a rug a great support and feels great under the feet. It is true to size, I had to trim a bit off so it didn't reach out from under the rug. Well worth every dime as it makes a rug seem very plush and expensive!

    Read More
    thehappy5 August 18, 2017
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    This rug pad adds a nice cushion but more importantly, prevents the rug from skidding and slipping. Would buy again.

    Read More
    jengd August 3, 2017
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    High quality rug. Thick and luxurious. Perfect for my master bedroom

    Read More
    Nancy S. July 26, 2017
  • does not grip the carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This is supposed to keep an area rug in place over carpeting but it does not work at all.

    Read More
    Sim S. July 10, 2017
  • Very good pad, custom trimmed to your size
    Verified Purchase

    The pad is very good, stays in place nicely on my new hardwood floor. The company sold me the pad did an excellent job in custom trimmed to my carpet size, no additional charge. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    fallsfarm June 25, 2017
  • rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    very nice product. Has held up well for over 5 years.

    Read More
    antantant June 24, 2017
  • Carpet pad for hard wood floors
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this carpet pad since 2014 and just checked the floor underneath. The floor remains beautiful and free of any dust.

    Read More
    Helen B. June 10, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very good. There was a crease from being folded but it disappeared quickly after being flat with a heavy rug on top. Would buy again.

    Read More
    OstkUser881806 May 2, 2017
  • High Quality Rug Pad!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the best rug pad that I have ever purchased. I have two, one in my master bedroom and one in my living room. They are well made and although not completely correct in size, are not too difficult to trim with decent scissors. I thought it would require a knife to cut, so it was much faster than I anticipated to fit. Both my rug pads are 12'x15' so it really made a difference in my prep time! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    snich April 26, 2017
  • Works Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Does exactly what it says it does. Adds a lot of cushion to thin rugs.

    Read More
    Katherine S. April 21, 2017
  • Extremely dissapointed.
    Verified Purchase

    This pad was awful. I have purchased so many rugs from Safavieh and have loved all of them. The last rug I purchased was very thin so I wanted a pad underneath. This pad would not lay flat no matter what I did and was not sized to fit under my Safavieh rug. It would have been one thing if it was a little larger than the rug and I could cut some off but no, it would not fully cover the entire thing so parts of my rug were hanging off. I am extremely disappointed. I do have to say that I contacted Overstock's customer service and they were very helpful with assisting in getting a UPS driver to pick it up at my house for the return at no charge to me.

    Read More
    Lauren M. March 28, 2017
  • Thick. Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Makes the carpet even more comfortable on hard floors and is thick and durable. Have had for two years and no sign of wear.

    Read More
    Lauri F. March 14, 2017
  • Nice thick carpet bad
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these carpet pads for quite some time. They are thick and keep the carpets in place. For some reason, this size seems to be bigger when it arrived and I had to trim both carpet pads to fit my 10x14 carpets. You can use heavy duty sissors to trim the pads. I would definitely recommend this brand to anyone who wants a thicker carpet feel.

    Read More
    Margit M. March 3, 2017
  • Not quite the perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pad thinking it would be super thick and exactly the same size as the rug I purchased. It does the trick but I don't think it added any extra cushion to the touch. It was also too long in some parts and short in others. I ended up having to cut (which it's very had to cut) one side and piecing it together with tape in areas where it was short).

    Read More
    Lauren S. February 23, 2017
  • Needed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the quality of these pads.

    Read More
    dee3007 December 28, 2016
  • Area Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pad to go under the nuLoom area rug. I put the felt side down on the new hardwood. The other side keeps the rug from moving. It was a tad too long but cut with a good pair of scissors. I recommend this pad.

    Read More
    Margaret B. December 21, 2016
  • Absolutely worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    This pad makes all the difference. It gives a nice cushion under my area rug and keeps the rug from moving even a bit.

    Read More
    Ciara B. December 15, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Darn thing is HEAVY but does the job well.

    Read More
    Cristomonte November 18, 2016
Sponsored Links